Silver Ferns(A Boutique Hotel)

4 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 017

Silver Ferns(A Boutique Hotel), New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Silver Ferns(A Boutique Hotel) - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

3

The rooms though old fashioned were good and the service was average. The best part of this Hotel was its location as it was centrally located hence I will recommend this Hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

I like the hotel as it was cleaned nicely and arranged well. It was quite homely and staff really makes me feel comfortable. The room was relaxing and location was perfect. I will definitely come back here again very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from Gorakhpor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

3

The management charged me unnecessarily for the half day stay and that too a double of normal day charge. I argued with them for a long time but they didn't listen. The hotel was comfortable but the people seems to be greedy for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAULIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The stay was very short but a relaxing one. The staff was attentive and reception was friendly. The room was desirable and service was quick. The location was easily accessible. Overall it was a convenient property for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GRANT from Dover Heights, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards their work. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMUEL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

My 2 nights stay was excellent with this property. The quality of the room was great. But the restaurant was under renovation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

I didn't like their service. Otherwise staff co-ordination was fantastic and room quality was well up to my expectation. The food arrangement and location was excellent. The one thing they need to focus on is their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

It was a comfortable stay in all respects. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Hotel was very nice, room, service and food was also nice. Hotel staff were not dressed properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I was quite surprise with the treatment. The staff was polite and shown the great respect for the client. The room was clean and big enough for the single occupancy. Food was also hygienic and taste was superb. I will recommend this property for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDEEP from mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Every aspect of this hotel was up to the mark. The room we stayed in had all the basic commodities. The staff members did an accurate job. The breakfast we had, had sufficient options. Altogether there were no complaints, we are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well equipped with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVIN from Nairobi, Kenya recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

The manager there is the biggest bastard alive in the world. he treats customers like pieces of shit and looks like a fucking rat...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANVEER from Chanakyapuri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

This hotel is well suited for non-family leisure or tour travelers. Located in the Saket Market itself makes it a good place for entertainment. However makes it a pain when commuting to other places. The hotel I found appoints friendly staff. Rooms are well decorated and clean. The dining option is not all that great, but would do for a lunch or dinner. The trouble with this hotel is that the reservation staff seems to overbook the hotel and always have negative # of rooms. Other than that its not a bad stay for a 3 star hotel you wont be disappointed !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAMTA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

The staff were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and towels. The location was not so good near the hotel. Hotel has a restaurant but I had my food outside the hotel. I can only say it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRAV from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were basic having all the facilities. Staff were average in their work. It was an average experience staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Service was very nice of the staff they used to bring the food on time. Rooms were very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP N from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Safe Place to be in and 100% value for money. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARJOT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

5

Would prefer to stay again in this hotel on my future trips.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

J. M. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Stay was pretty comfortable in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. But my only grievance, is that the room had no internet connection so for my work I had to go to the reception counter.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

Rooms have pretty interiors. The staff service was very prompt. Shopping market and Qutub Minar is very close to the hotel. There were many facilities in the hotel like hot and cold water in the room, internet access, house keeping etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5