The Claremont Hotel & Convention Centre

3 Star  

Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Delhi - 110 030

Starting from Rs. 5,969 Rs. 4,469
Choose Dates

The Claremont Hotel & Convention Centre, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

81.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Claremont Hotel & Convention Centre - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAJIVE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

5

The hotel is well located right opposite the Metro Station. The staff is very helpfulcooperative. I enjoyed my stay with them.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROBERT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2009

4

it is at far end of Delhi , very close to Gurgaon Border on MG road, but it is a spacious property with it own swimming pool, the restaurant is small but bright, rooms clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV KUMAR from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2009

5

I got a free upgrade to the suite, experience much much better than I expected. Thanks to the hotel staff who all made my stay so comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NALIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is in outskirts of the city. Our room was beautiful and well maintained. We liked the service of the staffs they were quick and prompt. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NITIN from Rajnand Gaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

It was an excellent property. Except the room service everything else was perfect. Staff was bit slow but room was fabulous and food was also delightful. Location was very far from the airport. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENAKSHI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The Claremont is very nice place to stay. But they need to improve on food options, since there was no much options to choose from. It not wonderful property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIDEEP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

It was an excellent property with adequate service and pleasant room arrangement. The staff was courteous and location was convenient. The food was tasteful and quite hygienic. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. A M from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a fabulous property. The room was well occupied with all the amenities. The staff was brilliant. The assist me to the perfection. The food was mouth watering. The location was too central. I will love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIKAS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

1

Had worst experience with this hotel, room was not comfortable and neither well maintained & food which they provide was horrible. No value for money, I personally in future will not stay in this hotel & not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANOJ from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

4

I can say, location was damn good, service & food was great only drawback was its a old building, room was old type & less furnished, they need to upgrade the rooms. Overall was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Good hotel. A S Hariprasad

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Hotel was good. Neat and clean hotel with comfortable room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

2

No Air conditioning, I had to switch to another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. DINESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

2

Located at some distance away from Sultanpur, this hotel is surrounded by backward communities and still calls itself as a star property. I did not like this hotel as there is no transportation to this hotel. Front desk is pathetic and not at all co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RHYS from via Gympie, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2007

3

Can we better the food provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5