The Claridges

5 Star  

Aurangzeb Road, Delhi - 110 011

Starting from Rs. 25,839 Rs. 23,839
Choose Dates

The Claridges, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 32 reviews)

96.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Claridges - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJIV from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities. The staff was kind and polite and the food was very tasty. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHALID from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

The property was in a good condition and their service and room arrangement was satisfactory. Staff was attentive and food was also tasteful. Location was also well attached to the city. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMNEEK from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

Room was clean and comfortable but very small in size. I never expect such a congested room in that rates. Otherwise everything else was perfect. Service was consistent without any delay and food was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAIKAT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The breakfast was amazing in taste. Staff did their work diligently. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located very close to the place were I had my work. My room was stinking very badly and even the interior was not up to the mark. I had asked for a news paper 25 times. The service was horrible of the staff. Also the food was average in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAIKAT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

3

Room: Bad, bad, bad. I thought I was living in a railway compartment. Reaching the room was a long walk , and it is on a half-floor! Amenities: I cannot imagine 37 TV channels in a 5 star hotel. A complimentary fruit platter is available only if you beg for it. Toiletries are not replenished. In short, they just stop short of asking you sweep your room. Food: Ah, delectable food at the Dhaba. Though the seats at the Chinese restaurant next door were going a begging, people were que-ed up just to have a go at the Dhaba. fantastic food. Staff: Saddest part is that I could not shout at them despite being totally upset with the general standard - these people were very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible. They made up for all the shortcoming and more, by their manners and concern for guest satisfaction.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

There was no inconvenience in terms of service or facilities. Room was also well equipped and cleanliness was totally maintained. Even the food was hygienic and good in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIKAT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

By and large the experience of this stay was not pleasant by any standard. I was put up in a room which reminds you of a railway first AC compartment - a narrow alley overlooking the pool on one one side, and rooms on the other side - once you are in the room all you can see is a range of cars-for-hire. The mattress was actually too soft, and for a business traveler not comfortable as the bed does not support the back, it sinks... and they said they do not have hard mattresses. Toiletries were of very good quality but housekeeping was stingy, they replenished only twice in six days which I think is BAD. But the food at the Dhaba was out of the world, anything for it. If I really go back there probably it will be for Dhaba's sake. breakfast was flat, same food over six days, no variety at all - I think they are taking things too easily. I would score this stay only 4 out of 10. Thats 50% compared to my earlier stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MINY R from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was nice. The a/c wasn't working properly. Even the bathroom was not cleaned properly. But the staff members were cooperative, even the food quality was up to the mark. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETRY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Had a decent stay in this hotel. My room was spacious with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they did their work with a smile on their face. The breakfast that they served was awesome in taste. I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was decent with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative and helpful. Even the food was lovely in the taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was marvelous with all the necessities. I had breakfast in the restaurant. It was lovely in taste. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANDA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

3

This is a decent property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The staff were average in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It' was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DINESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The property was massive and the ambiance and decor was exotic. The staff was well trained and service was impeccable. The room quality and meal was also admirable. It was worth to be a five star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Also the food was superb in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

My room was superb with all the facilities. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I stayed there for a night so I couldn't avail much opportunity with regard to the service or facilities. But property was decent and room was quite luxurious. The service was excellent and staff was very polite. The location was also suitable for the business traveler as the hotel was centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DINESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

5

The room was clean and well furnished. The staff are efficient and friendly. Toilets are clean and so are bathrooms. I had nice experience staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from Australian Natl Uni, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

It's an excellent hotel, the best I've seen in Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

The location was superb near the hotel. Rooms were very decently well maintained. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALVATORE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

5

It is the best ever centrally located hotel i have ever stayed at. The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Overall had a great stay with clean and comfortable rooms, Buffet breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

As per the hotel standard, room cost was ok. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

Good furnishings, perhaps the bathroom fittings could do with a revamp. Our 10 year old daughter kept commenting on a peculiar smell which we also noticed but got used to. Restaurant very good. We would definitely recommend the hotel for those who want character and good service.aracter and good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIMON from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

This hotel makes for a perfect choice. I had a wonderful experience with Claridges.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

It was a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAROJ from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is centrally located in Delhi. It is just a good hotel with all basic amenities. I stayed in Deluxe room and that was comfortable with attached bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary. Would like to recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

4

It is a great business hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

5

Overall experience was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SIMON from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

5

All was good, Thank you!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SABIHA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2007

5

Great location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

My stay in the hotel was safe, central and good in all respects.The service is amongst the best I have experienced, staff is polite and helpful - nothing is too much. There is new restaurant, Saveilla, is to die for. The food is out of this world. The hotel is pretty refurbished. The breakfast at the senate (new club rooms) is superlative. I was there for one night and really enjoyed it.el is pretty refurbished. The breakfast at the senate (\new club rooms)\ is superlative. I was there for one night and really enjoyed it. Ashok Khannael is pretty refurbished. The breakfast at the senate (new club rooms) is superlative. I was there for one night and really enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5