The Lalit New Delhi

5 Star  

Barakhamba Avenue, Delhi - 110 001

Starting from Rs. 13,262 Rs. 12,262
Choose Dates

The Lalit New Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 89 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Lalit New Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

XIAOJUN from Singapore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2014

5

Centrally located......A good option for business trips. Very clean rooms.......Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TRUPTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2014

5

It was wonderful stay. The Hotel is walking distance to Bengali Market and nearby Supreme Court. Staff was very warm, co-operative and friendly. Breakfast is sumptuous and appealing.I also would like to thank for their great assistance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVA KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2014

5

A very convenient location and very near to Barakhamba Metro station. Room was was neat and comfortable. Staff at front desk were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2013

3

Quality of services was terrible.. we booked room for two n in room service dinning we got only one plate. And when we asked for otherplate no one turned up. Secondly at early morning around 4 am I was out for walk and missed to carry my room key. When askd for duplicate key receptionist says there is no checkin done by my name and room in there record shows empty.. it took me 30 mins to convince that I checked in on 17thevening. It was an pathetic experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH V from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

The rooms and the hotel were quite good but the service left something to be desired.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL AND ASHISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

The Lalit has been a premier Delhi hotel in an excellent location. The hotel was comfortable but the service was slow and seemed not to meet the standard that you would expect from similar properties of this caliber.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NANDU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

5

We have been going to this hotel from last 20Yrs.Its excellent Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KHALID from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

5

Well maintained with all the facilities. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was OK in taste. It was an excellent property to stay. Even the health cub is superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Fremont, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

3

I guess my expectation was much higher than the hotel could deliver. The room size was small and interior was average. In the past, I have seen some 3 star hotels with similar or better rooms and bathrooms, and I loved them because I paid much less what I paid for Lalit. - The basic services itself were unreasonably expensive for example their business center and phones in the room Gym is small and congested - I found the food selection is limited for vegetarian people. There are very few veg options in room service. 24x7 restaurant is better but I encountered long wait time in some cases. - Finally, when I checked out and there were around 10 people trying to help me board the car. If any of them left unsatisfied with the tip, they may show you faces or attitude as it happened with me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PONNUSWAMY from ranipet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

Clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SINHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2009

5

Very Very Good Stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

I was very happy with this property. My room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff did their work very well with a good smile on their face. The breakfast was awesome in taste. However I had a problem with the renovation going on in the hotel. The property is really very good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HIMANSHU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Not a bad choice but quality wise it could have been better. I have been to so many five star properties but it was slightly below standard. Service was perfect and food was awesome but quality was lacking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B DWARAKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is in the center of the city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was superb in taste. It was an excellent property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

This was a decent property to stay in. I had no complaints with the services provided to me here. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

This is the third time I am staying here, as usual it was a comfortable stay. The room layout was impressive. I like the services and the food options provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

There was no problem with the room quality or service but when I reached there the whole property was under construction and there was disturbance throughout the day. When I returned in the evening then also there was no peace.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. The reception was quite friendly and check-in was instant. Room allotted to me was very luxurious and service was impeccable. I didn't try any food but breakfast was tasty and well served. It was worth the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NELLIKOTTE from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a grand property as the name suggests. Room was royal and full of modern amenities. Service was prompt and staff was quite friendly. The restaurant was spacious and they served world class varieties in food. I love this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

This hotel deserves to be a five star property. The room was luxurious and well equipped with all the modern amenities. The food was quite royal and well served. I like the location too. It was a world class property and I will always book this hotel whenever I plan to stay in Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

I was quite pleased with the experience and thanks to the management for providing such a service. The room facilities and service was impressive. The food was great and location was excellent. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards guests. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was tasting good. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

The food is quite sad!! I ordered Room service for dinner - their 'Fiery Lamb' dish - what I got was an insipid tasteless ghoulash!! I ended up eating the roti with the pickle for dinner! At the outrageous prices charged, this was a certain downer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved, even the breakfast served was decent. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

4

It was an excellent choice. I must say good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Great property to stay at for biz travelers. Deluxe Single Room was comfy and spotlessly clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

I was very happy with stay here. The room provided to me was polished one, especially the bathroom in it was really clean & had all the required facilities. The room service was attentive all the time. Also food served too was tasteful. I will recommend this hotel to business travellers

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the breakfast served was delicious. I would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

The ambiance was good near the hotel. I stayed in deluxe double room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant , it was amazing in taste. The staff too was caring and polite. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDRA from calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Rooms are neat and tidy. The restaurant was clean and serves a good food. It was a great experience staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FONG FEE from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

The rooms are beautiful and up to date. Hospitality of the staff was really good. The restaurant serves great food which is quite hygenic. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

It was very convenient to locate the hotel. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food.It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. K T from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent hotel. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. The service was superb of the staffs. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. I am very happy stayin with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

InterContinental Delhi was a wonderful property. Everything was perfect & smooth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PARITOSH from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

5

Fab hotel to stay....regards

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS MONIKA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANJEEV from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Staff service needs to be more polite. Rooms were very neat and clean of the hotel. The food was very good of the hotel. Rajesh Patil

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. TARUN K from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

5

Perfect for business stay. Well designed room with neat decor. Friendly and prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. TARUN KUMAR from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

5

Elegant rooms with great facilities. A visit to the gym made me feel great. The restaurant serves some tasty chicken dishes. It is perfect for business travel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAYAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

5

The whole hotel stay experience was excellent, except the cooling system in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR CHALAPATHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Nice bugdet property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. NIMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Too good!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

4

It was a very good experience. Neha Shah

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWAS from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is located near to the railway station. The pool and gym was great, food too was tasty. The restaurant is fine. Overall great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

5

Overall hotel was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

The location was fine near the hotel. Rooms are well furnished and clean. There was some renovation going on in the hotel at this time. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAGADHISH from Vijayavada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2007

5

Everything was excellent, but if you give discounts for foreign visa cards, it will be great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

5

Hotel is located in a very busy street. Railway station is near by this hotel. It is a very big building in that area. We stayed in Deluxe Double room and that was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was included which was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JATIN from Bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

5

Excellent hotel in the Connaught Place area. Great hotel. The location is excellent and the facilities were very nice. The room was so very comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The fitness center is nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALAKURTHI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

A pleasure to stay here, service is good and I cannot forget to make a mention of the food as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VASUDEVAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

4

It is nicely located in the centre of delhi. My Deluxe Single Room was comfortable with all basic amenities and attached bathroom. The railway station is close by.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

5

This is a well-designed modern hotel with all amenities and the bathroom was great. It is centrally located in Delhi, this is a good choice. Great facilities and attentive staff. I would recommend this to couples and business customers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PARITOSH KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

5

A good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

4

Rooms were very good and kept neat and clean by the staff. I visited the hotel restaurant the food was awesome in taste. Location was very nice of the hotel. Staff were very co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

4

Room was large and very very comfortable. Service was good. Restaurants are good, the breakfast buffet was fine. The pool and gym are great. Staff also are very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SURESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are very neat and clean. It was a great experience staying at this hotel. I had complimentary breakfast which was included in the price at the restaurant. My lunch/dinner, I had it outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

5

Wonderful hotel. My stay was great and perfect. Hotel located in main Delhi. The high price makes it possible to be recommended more to business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMDAS from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

Swimming pool, bar make your stay nice. The hotel restaurant was great with complimentary breakfast. I stayed in the deluxe single room, which was very comfortable. The room was nothing short of great. Location is wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAKUL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

5

We stayed for 1 night. The pool and gym was great, food too was tasty. I enjoyed the pastry shop in the lobby. Staff service makes it even more delightful. It is in close proximity to Connaught Place which is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

5

The location was one of the best things of the hotel. It was very central. There was construction work going on in the hotel. Rooms were very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SAJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

4

The room was very quiet, and I liked the TV in my room. Location is near Connaught place which is relatively central. The bathroom was a little dark, and the bath tub had a stain in it. But overall for the price etc, I was satisfied with his hotel, plus I only slept and ate breakfast here (cookedwaffles). only slept and ate breakfast here (cookedwaffles). only slept and ate breakfast here (cookedwaffles).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARPREET from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

5

Excellent service and attention. Very nice rooms and cannot forget awesome buffet breakfast. They have nice shops, restaurants and lobbies.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KULDAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

5

I think it a good hotel because it is a big one in Delhi and its food and drinks are good thats why I like it. Near to railway station. The hotel is in the corner.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

We were very satisfied with this hotel and whenever we visit New Delhi we will surely stay at Intercontinental, The Grand. Everything was excellent with this hotel. However their rates are uneconomical.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city and it is just next to the railway station. Rooms are very neat and clean and the service excellent. They have different varieties of food and it was very tasty. I was very happy with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZEESHAN from Karachi, Pakistan recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2007

5

Hotel should provide some complimentary chocolates/ fruits or drinks in the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARCUS from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2007

5

The room was stunning. We got one of the newly renovated rooms, which was fantastic- flat screen tv and dvd player - beautiful furniture, however, the trains from the new delhi station are very loud even 8 floors up. I'm guessing no one bothered to double glaze the windows. We weren't informed that breakfast would be end at 10:30 (even on the weekend) and it wasn't stated in the hotel guide in the room. so we got down at 10:35 and although our booking included a complimentary breakfast we had to orde... glaze the windows. We weren't informed that breakfast would be end at 10:30 (even on the weekend) and it wasn't stated in the hotel guide in the room. so we got down at 10:35 and although our booking included a complimentary breakfast we had to orde... glaze the windows. We weren't informed that breakfast would be end at 10:30 (even on the weekend) and it wasn't stated in the hotel guide in the room. so we got down at 10:35 and although our booking included a complimentary breakfast we had to orde...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2007

5

Noise from the nearby railway tracks can make the stay uncomfortable. Everything else is great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMAN from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

The entrance had some repair work going on. Room service was very nice. Location was excellent near the hotel. We went by our own car to this hotel and it was a good experience. Food was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2007

4

It is a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2007

3

I booked two club rooms but I was given one deluxe and one club room ?!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

Good experience..... with Intercon The Grand

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMED ABDUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

5

Service we received was impeccable. We did stay in the Deluxe Double Room, which was comfortable. The room was great. The breakfasts in the morning were superb, and we were very happy. The location is wonderful, and we were able to get around very easily. I would definitely come here again. I would definitely come here again. Mohammed

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

I was here for just one night. The rooms were perfect, but the lobby, reception could do with some upgrading. The restaurant is nice. Location is fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINAYAK from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2007

5

Excellent location right in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAYAK from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

5

Awesome hotel apart from the Metro station just near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR R K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

5

This hotel was very expensive. Everything about it was great including the pool, bar, and restaurant. The hotel restaurant was very expensive with buffet dinner. But the food was outstanding with a wide variety of Continental and Indian foods. RK Poddar

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

5

All in all a satisfactory stay. The service was good, the clean rooms were more than comfortable with lots of amenities and the food excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR GURMUKH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

5

A good hotel for my visit. It is clean and safe. The decor of the rooms to the food served at their restaurant everything was worth an experience thats why I like it but it is a very costly hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PANKAJ from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

5

Feels like a King to be staying here though on business. I had a good time swimming in their pool since its been quite some time I last swam.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

4

Hotel is in an excellent location. We found the entire reception staff to be most helpful. Room service, especially dealing with minor problems could have been executed faster. Excellent breakfast and the Chinese restaurant was worth remembering for the l

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANU from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2007

4

The rooms are elegantly designed and equipped with all facilities. The minibar has got some good booze stocked in there. You have the Metro station outside the hotel which is a plus if you want to visit certain areas of Delhi with the Metro.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIMON from Mortlake, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

3

The hotel is being renovated, and as a result the public areas, and restaurant were very noisy. Renovations are expected to be completed in 2 - 3 months. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel after the renovations.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYAN from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2007

4

It is a huge 25 stories hotel. They have renovated a few rooms on the different floors which look good. The hotel is located just next to the railway station with trains departing every minute and that too next to the main road. It is just impossible to sleep without earplugs. The restaurant is fine, it is safe to eat there (Macher Jhol). sleep without earplugs. The restaurant is fine, it is safe to eat there (Macher Jhol). sleep without earplugs. The restaurant is fine, it is safe to eat there (Macher Jhol).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

4

Very good hotel. The service is friendly and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

5

Excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

A nice hotel. But the hotel food was not very good, besides this it was a pleasant stay. Shailesh Chavan

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5