The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

5 Star  

Connaught Place, Delhi - 110 001

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 61 reviews)

95.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

SARAVANAN from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2014

4

Decent place at a reasonable price.Food priced high.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IMRAAN from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

4

THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE EXCELLENT AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY RENOVATED BUT SERVICE STANDARDS ARE POOR.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAIKAAR SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

5

Staff was excellent so was the food. But swimming pool needs to be renovated.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

4

The hotel is fantastically located in the central district of Delhi. Easy accessibility is the key strength. The hotel is currently under renovation which reflects in the overall untidiness of the hotel. I assume that this is not the standard of the hotel and is purely beacuse of the renovation. The hotel wil be back to being its normal "elite" self, once done with the repairs. nonetheless,my stay was short and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAV from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2010

3

The hotel was under renovation, soone has to take into consideration certain inconveniences. Otherwise all good. Very impressed with Traveguru's service though! Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JOSHUA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JOSHUA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

Not at all happy, very poor service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

no problem .....all is good.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHVEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

Good hotel. Great food for dinner and breakfast. But the only problem was the pool not being heated not great for October weather.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZUBIN from Yamuna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

3

I reached hotel around 2 pm, the check in without any hassles...and I entered my room in 10 minutes which was on the 5th floor...the room was clean and bed was OK..though the springs in the bedding were making lots of noises... The bathroom was a tad small for the hotel of this genre...which was really disappointing. I have seen bigger bathrooms in many less illustrious hotels.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JOSHUA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

A decent experience, will recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAKHYA from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

Room is beautiful having all the facilities and the room service was very quick and co-operative. We had our meal in room the food was good. L liked the property and would like to stay again in future specially for the location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located in Karol bagh, very close to my workplace. The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. The breakfast not so good as it was cold and the people around were too busy to reheat it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALIL from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

Had a good stay in this property. My room was very well equipped with facilities. The room service was simply spot-on. The food served was expensive and good in quality. I will say this is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HARDEEPAK from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

The property was worth to be a five star. Conveniently located from my work place it was well equipped with all the amenities. Room was nicely arranged and service was also efficient. I didn't take any food but I felt that it was a perfect property for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. They serve superb breakfast in their restaurant. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from manipal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

My room was spacious with all the facilities. I had my breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, and it was good in taste. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall, it was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from rourkela, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. I ate breakfast in their restaurant which was good. Overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUTUBUDDIN from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

I had a very pleasant stay here. It is worth recommending to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JENNY from Stanley, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

3

The pool should have more than 3 sunbeds available, the staff were excellent, the breakfast fruit choice should have been greater and the rooms were below standard and they are not 5* rooms.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ROHIT from navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

I was not happy with the management as they asked me to pay Rs7000/- even after making the whole payment in advance. This was beyond my understanding. Otherwise the stay was comfortable one and I had no issue with the quality or service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

5

I like the hotel as it was well advanced in terms of the amenities. The room was royal and bathroom was well equipped. The staff was polite and always willing to serve. The food arrangement and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IDRIS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Hotel built very well. Very comfortable rooms. Great location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Very friendly and clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR AVIRAL from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Our stay was excellent. We stayed in Premium Room it was lovely. Everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Room was spacious with all the amenities. Staff was wonderful in their service. In breakfast we had many dishes it was very good. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The room was quite good with clean and comfortable bed. The airport facility was very good. Breakfast was amazing. Staff were co-operative and kind towards the work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANTY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

It was a desirable stay. The hotel was just perfect for an overnight stay. The room was well arranged and the room service was quite prompt. The staff was attentive and assist any time. The location was also convenient. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAKHYA from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

From my opinion it is perfectly a good 5 star hotel. Except the condition of TV and in side room wooden furniture is not upto the 5 star hotel category.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUN KOK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in a deluxe room here. The ambiance was very neat & well maintained. The food served was delicious. No complaints with the room service either. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAJI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

The deluxe room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff are helpful with friendly nature. The food was awesome in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHINDER from sanfrancisco, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR VIJAY SINGH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

My overnight stay was very much comfortable and location was convenient. Deluxe room, service and the food in the restaurant was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

Was overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

According to the service and facilities it was probably an expensive hotel. The room was clean and well arranged and the service was also efficient. The staff was sharp and they provide a decent assistance. The food was delightful and the location was suitable. I will recommend this hotel only to the higher level people as the rates are bit high.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANDLEEB from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

Deluxe room was great. Staffs were helpful with friendly. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Service is very quick and prompt. Room given is very comfortable and finely cleaned. Food prepared is very tasty. Staff was co-operative and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABRAHAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were excellent with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very good in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. The food was fabulous of the restaurant. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VISWANATH from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

It's quite a nice hotel. Rooms were excellent clean and neat. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DEVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were very good of the hotel. I had my food in the hotel the food was excellent. I was very happy with the service. Staffs were very good and polite in their work. In future I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. J P from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms were maintained very well with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R K from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

The hotel facility was like a normal 5 star hotel. During winter part of the enterance of the room of marble was bit cold. The quality of breakfast was not very good. Seeing the breakfast quality I did not order for lunch or dinner. The club options were limited which i suggest must be reviewed to increase.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITA from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. But their charges for room service items like Tea and Mineral water was quite high and should be more reasonable. Otherwise overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

5

The room was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

It is ideally located in the center of the city, gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi, even if its in the suburbs. Room was good with all the modern amenities & a/c was in good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Service and the food was below average, room was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDISH from Nawanshahr, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

One stay in this hotel was nice. Room was clean and complimentary breakfast was good, service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TOMASZ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Location was very good. The rooms are clean, bright and bathrooms are nice. The staff are very courteous. Overall a good experience and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIKRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

The service was functional and efficient and the hotel is centrally located. As far as facilities in the room are concerned, they are basic but adequate. We loved this hotel because of its atmosphere.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

2

Highly priced for the services & facilities provided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SURENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

Overnight stay in this hotel was good. Room & bathroom was clean, I havent taken complimentary breakfast as I left early morning, service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

It was comfortable stay at The Metropolitan hotel. Room was comfortable. I also used spa in hotel, and that was nice. Overall nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. SUNDARA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Enjoyed my stay. Excellent location and good quality restaurants.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEETHARAMAN from thrissur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2007

2

Very ordinary rooms...old carpets, white towels not as clean and white. Service was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJIT SINGH from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are clean and service quick. Location was very good near the hotel but the view from the room not good. The food was very good of the hotel and it was served very well. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. The best thing which I like in the hotel is that in the evening there was an executive plan in that they used to give us the drink and snacks and it was extraordinary. The hotel people too are very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

The room was furnished in traditional style and was very clean and comfortable. The service was attentive and timely. The meals were good with the waiters very friendly, the buffets were excellent. The Nikko was the best hotel I experienced. This is a cle

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAMAL from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

4

The room was very comfortable and spotless with a very nice bathroom. The food was first class. My wife did not like the dish she selected in Tuskar bar and the manager changed it immediately without any argument. Service in the restaurant was above avera

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.HRUSIKESH from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

4

The room was very comfortable and spotless with a very nice bathroom. The food was first class. Service in the restaurant and from the concierge was great. It is centrally located with a short taxi ride to Connaught Place. But the view from the back of the hotel is of a poor residential area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MASSIMO from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel with friendly service and average food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5