The Muse Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel

3 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 048

The Muse Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

The Muse Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINOD from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2013

5

AWESOME SERVICE BY HOTEL. LOCATION IS AMAZING. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NATALIE from Washington, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is situated in a great location. It is close to a lot of central locations and in a good neighborhood. The breakfast was really good and the coffee was one of the best coffee's I have had all morning. The hotel is clean and modern.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARMJIT from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2009

5

The hotel is located in a quiet suburb of Dehli, however, the noise of traffic is inescapable. Our first room was facing the road and the beeping of horns could clearly be heard in the room. We then asked to be moved to a room facing the inside which was considerably quieter but at around 11pm as we tried to sleep we could hear a guest in the next room talking on their phone. We rang reception twice to ask them to inform the guest their conversation level was disturbing the room next door but this seemed to make little difference. I rang the room myself on the third occasion to get the guest to quieten down. There is marble flooring throughout the hotel and this makes sound travel very easily so if you are a light sleeper, this hotel is not for you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2008

3

The Muse was a fairly average experience. I booked a room there mainly for the location, as it is easy to get to from most of South Delhi. But the hotel faces a very busy road and on the first night I couldn't sleep because of traffic noise. The next day I asked for a room facing away from the road, where the noise was less but still audible. Room: The room was small but clean and well maintained. The large screen LCD TV was nice to have. The bathroom was stylish but poorly designed - the sliding shower doors looks great but let water out all over the bathroom floor. Food: I ordered pasta for dinner one day, and it reminded me of the stuff you get in a mall food court - overcooked pasta in an unidentifiable mushy sauce, served with stale elastic bread. Stick to North Indian cuisine here. Service: The service was top class though. I had to check out in a hurry while I was outside. The staff packed my bag neatly, handed it to the driver, and even called back to confirm. I was very impressed. Overall, I think this is a functional hotel if you want to stay a night or two, but for the price (Rs. 8000) I would have expected a less noisy room and better food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RACHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

We had a great time in this property. We stayed in deluxe room, it was fantastic with beautiful interiors. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANOJ GOPALAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff was courteous and polite in their work. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Iit is basically meant for a business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LISA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

I had a satisfactory stay in this property. I had no complaints with the management. My room was good. Service & the food was fine too. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHAY from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

I was satisfied with my stay here. My room, the room service & the food served were all basic. Altogether an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

We had a delightful stay in this hotel. Our deluxe room was perfectly arranged & was very cozy. The room service were absolutely friendly & accurate with there work. Also the food served was divine. I will give full marks to this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5