The Oberoi - New Delhi

5 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 003

The Oberoi - New Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

The Oberoi - New Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAGPREET from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was excellent in their service. We had food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. It was an excellent stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKIT from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. But outside the room the passage was not cleaned properly even their were some insects on the carpet. We had 2 types of food the indian as well as Japanese food. The indian food was pathetic in taste but the Japanese food was excellent. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had my food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

The bed was stinking but I didn't informed the staff as it was not a big issue but they didn't give me a pool facing room and made a excuse that the hotel was completely occupied. Apart from that staff was courteous and service was instant. Food was also tasteful and location was decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATUL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was marvelous with all the facilities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in deluxe room, it was excellent with all the necessities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

I was completely satisfied with the overall experience. The hotel was quite royal and reception was very helpful. The staff was disciplined and always alert and service was effective. The room was luxurious and ambiance was superb. The restaurant was clean and well arranged. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

5

The deluxe room was well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are co- operative and helpful. The food was wonderful in taste of the restaurant. Everything were as per the standard.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TIMOTHY from Gravesend, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

5

A superb hotel. Nice that tipping is not compulsory. Elswhere tipping is expected on almost everything.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. OLIVO from panipath, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

It was an average stay for me. The room was clean and fresh. The food was also not too attractive. The staff was attentive. The service was quite prompt. The location was not that convenient as it was little inside. It was a good hotel for budget business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIRANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

The room was excellent having all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The food was fantastic in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEEMA from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

On checking out, Oberoi tried to charge me extra for the cost of the airport pick up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.N MADHAV from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Location was excellent. The service was very good. Staffs were very decent. Room was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANUF from Trichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staff were courteous and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SITARAM from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

5

Excellent hotel with great staff service, rooms were elegant & spacious. Deserves to be five star property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

I enjoyed the stay, very decent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

The Oberoi is expensive, even for Delhi, but it is classy and the staff are very very nice. The pool is just great ...beautifully clean, cool waters. I also took a steam there which was refreshing. The health club is a bit small, but great with latest equipments..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

5

My family and I stayed at the Oberoi for 2 nights. It is a fantastic hotel. The service is impeccable, with the Oberoi staff going out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the pool alone is worth the stay. We ate twice at the 360 restaurant and the food is fabulous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2006

5

Its worth the money you pay. Having a bath in the bathtub was really relaxing. The restaurant is very ambient with great service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from HOUSTON, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2006

5

Simply awesome experience. It was fun working out at the healthclub. I went down to the bar did some tequila shots.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5