The R Blues

2 Star  

Airport Zone, Delhi - 110 037

Starting from Rs. 3,115 Rs. 2,603
Choose Dates

The R Blues, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 39 reviews)

74.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

The R Blues - Individual ratings and reviews:

JUDE from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

3

hotel as shown on the net was good but when arrived at the hotel it was not as expected and the room condition was very bad so untidy and ac water was dipping on the bed whole night toilet so bad condition it was my first time bad experience in that hotel i dont want to express any thing more there is lot to say but i m busy any thst life's experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUP from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the airport as well as centrally located in the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities but it was very small in size. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOLOMON from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

It was an average experience with nothing great to share. The room were simple and not so well facilitated also. The service was fine but food was not so tasteful. The location was just fair enough . It was not a recommendable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

2

It was horrible experience. We have booked for three adults in one room, however in the room there was no space for the third bed. The flush was not working. The staffs behaviour was rude.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NADEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Its a very good hotel. Our stay was much comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G. SRINIVAS from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

2

The hotel is do not have their own restaurant. Room was too small and very congested for 3 people. The cleanliness was missing out in the room. Service was very poor of the staffs. The hotel is too expensive. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

This is not a worthy hotel. My room was very dirty, the overall ambiance was poor as well. There is no elevator here. The food also is not in par with the amount they charge. I am not coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAIKAT from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

We found its not value for money. Deluxe room was cosy & suffocating. Food was also so so..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Maharashtra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

The stay was quite ordinary. There was nothing special in service, infact they didn't provide any assistance after 11pm. The staff was bit slow. The room was small. The food was also very common. I will not prefer this hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A SURENDRA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

Its not at all value for the money other than conveniently placed near the airport. Though the service is good. The standard of the room is not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs are very quick and prompt in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYOOR from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

It was a pampering feeling staying in such a well managed hotel. The staff was always around the corner to help. They were quite dedicated. The food was quite crunchy. I like the non-veg starters a lot. The room was decent with gently furnished and equipped with all the facilities. I would definitely come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR SHIVLIK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

There was no inconvenience in that hotel. The room was spacious and neat. The staff was professional and quick in their service. The food was also well served and hygienic. I like the location it was right in the city. I would surely refer this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

Decent hotel stay. Room was very spacious and clean. Service was very quick, staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great. It was one of my nice experience staying here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VISHVESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

3

The service was not pleasing at all. Hotel seems to be lacking behind in facilities as there was not even a mobile charging point in the hotel. The staff was slow and sometimes even forget the customer order. I didn't check the food but the room was fine and the ambiance was relaxing. The management need to work on hospitality and train their staff to meet the customer expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

2

NOT A STAY IN CITY LIKE DELHI NEVER EXPECT SUCH KIND OF ROOMS IN HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMEET from Panjim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was neat and tidy with all the facilities. The hotel is located very far from the city. Food was lovely in the restaurant. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADAM from Nuremberg, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAI SRINIVAS from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

Its not a 5star. Its not worth the money they charge. Room was in a horrible condition. Staff and service was average. Not satisfied with stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

Room was really very bad, it was filthy and of poor quality otherwise complimentary airport transfer and breakfast was good. Service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PUSHTENDRA from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Housekeeping outside room not good. Food quality not so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Indore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

2

Room size was small and room service was slow. No restaurant in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUSHPENDRA from kolhapur, recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

Rooms were very small and unclean their was a leakage problem in the bath room. Staffs were polite and helpful. It was close to the airport. As there was no restaurant, they used to give room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Nice hotel with comfortable beds, food in the restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS M P from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

It as a nice budget hotel. Its economical and also includes complementary breakfast and airport transfer. But I stayed in non a/c room. It is also pretty small in size.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMBLE JAGDEESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

My overnight stay in this hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

1

This stay was the most horrible stay for me in my whole life. Thanks for your worst service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. PRASANNA from Mannargudi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

The room given to me was an underground room which was very hot. I told the room service people to change my room and then they gave me an a/c room which was pretty comfortable. Food was good of the hotel but I enjoy spicy food but it was not so spicy. Staff were pretty nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMACHANDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

It is nearby to airport. Airport drop was comfortable and we reached the airport very safely by car. Breakfast was complimentary. Since it was our one night stay, we had only breakfast. Overall recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VINCENT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

The hotel is located near the airport. Staff were very nice and polite. Food was good of the hotel. Rooms were clean but from the room window you can see down the people are bathing and making so much of noise.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

It is 30 min drive from the railway station. It is a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J R from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2007

3

Though the hotel was economical, the rooms are very small and the bathrooms are very very small and not hygenic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

2

Their were so many mosquitoes in the hotel. Overall it was a very bad experience. Nice and helpful staff at the hotel. Lobby and room, very small and the room was stinking like anything. You did not feel like staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. JATEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

The room was small. Hotel has a nice entrance and is located very close to the airport. Helpful staff, good food. Pick up from the airport was very comfortable and we reached the hotel very safely.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIKAY from yamunanagr, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2007

3

A nice hotel but it would be better if they can improve on the quality of food served at their restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHASISHA from Puri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is very cheap. It is located in busy street. Room was very small and bathroom not clean. Restaurant is not available at hotel. They provided food from outside restaurant. I am not interested to recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENU GOPALA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

1

Very bad experience with the hotel. I have never seen such type of hotel in my life.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TARUNYA from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

2

Hotel rooms very small and bad cleanliness. Would not recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BRIAN from Exeter, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Close to the airport, a big plus point of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5