The Sagar Residency

2 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 014

Starting from Rs. 2,704
Choose Dates

The Sagar Residency, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Sagar Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

AKHIL from Kottayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2014

4

Hotel is in middle of the H nizamuddin city. For a tourist its the best location because all famous travel places are near. For eg. india gate, Akshardham mandir, parliament, kuthabminar etc. Also its placed near railway station. Also rooms are good and clean. The service is average. Also no parking space available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARVIR from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

3

Room A/C did not work after sometime. They said that it had iced. Basic room was clean but it seem that the floors were not wiped properly. Service though was better than expected. The waiter were very helpful. They need to improve on their House Keeping. Rest is OK as far as location goes. Would be a great place to stay for business travelers on budget.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2009

3

The hotel location is good, but the quality of the rooms is poor, it is pretty old, for example the windows don't close fully this means a super cold room in Delhi winters. The breakfast quality was just basic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDEEP from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a suitable property for the business travelers. Location was well connected to the city and their room arrangement and service was also satisfactory. I didn't checked the food but I like the breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MUKESH from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

My experience was fine. The room was small for two but it was clean. The staff were extremely helpful. There is a restaurant within the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRKUMAR from MAPUSA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

5

This hotel is excellent budget hotel located near nizmudin railway station. Service is excellent and quality of food is also excellent. Their travel counter is economical and helpful. I recommend this hotel for stay for business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALI from Old Bridge, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

2

Completely satisfied with the prices and services rendered needs more improvement in dinning service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VYDIANATHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

It was a good experience with this hotel. Room alloted to me was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are very good in their service. Breakfast was lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The room was clean and bed was spacious. The staff service was quick. I have also tasted the food it was wonderful. I will surely suggest this property to my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAJ from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Rooms were basic but it was clean and neat. The food was average in taste needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. IQUBAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well maintained with beautiful interiors. Breakfast was amazing in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

A nice hotel and I will surely stay there when I am in Delhi. The food was nice and the staff were very polite and helpful. Absolutely no complaints. Although the room was small, it was well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KP from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

3

The frontage of the hotel is not so good. Room was very small but it was neat and clean. Service and staff was average in their work. Food was ok needs to be improved a lot.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUP KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

It was an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were basic but it was manageable. The location was very nice near the hotel. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste. Staffs were bit slow in their work. For an average stay it's a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ BHUSHAN from bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Good hotel for people like us who visit delhi for 1-2 days. Good location well maintained hotel with a very well mannered and helpful staff. Gud quality of food and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

I had south indian food in the restaurant it was average needs to improve. The rooms were spacious but in the t.v the channels were less and the lights in the whole hotel was dull. I would definitely like to visit this hotel again in future. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARMANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

It was my official trip. Deluxe room was just basic. Staff service was good. Recommendable for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SAUMYA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Room was very comfortable. Food was tasty, but room service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAUMYA from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Hotel rooms were clean. Staff were good, though there was no restaurant we got breakfast from another hotel which was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from HDFC, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

1

What I did not like about this hotel was that I was not allowed to take my guest to my room. If these are rules of the hotel it should be communicated clearly to us. It had such a small lobby. My money was wasted because I had booked it to conduct a meeting. Immediately I left the hotel and this incident irritated me. ng. Immediately I left the hotel and this incident irritated me. Rakesh Ohja

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5