The Suryaa New Delhi

5 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 025

Starting from Rs. 10,476 Rs. 9,201
Choose Dates

The Suryaa New Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

91.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

The Suryaa New Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROHITASH from Reggio, Italy does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2009

2

The Hotel exterior is good. So is the reception and pool. But as soon as i entered the room, it was stinking and had ants right at the desk where the snacks were placed. I asked for a change and that too had an air conditioner which did not cool the room at all. The tropical fruit basket, which is complimentary, had almost rotten fruits in it. Calling rates and Internet are exorbitant and the Manager made me wait twice for half an hour, just to attend to my issues. By no means what you expect from a 5 star.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

WEISEN from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2009

5

Other than the location, everything is fine and perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

I had come here for my Honeymoon & must admit , this is an extremely worthy 5-star property. Our room was very comfortable & cozy. The staff members did a good job, also the food served tasted great. I will give it above average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DSS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2008

4

I had a very much comfortable stay in Crowne plaza, Delhi. The Standard room was well kept & the services offered are good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARUNASREE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

It was a great property and we enjoyed a lot. Room service was excellent and staff was professional. Room was luxurious and cleanliness was up to the mark. Food was terrific and offered in different varieties is well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place and also very close to the mall. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was courteous and polite in their work. But the other people at the receptionest were taking long time for check-in. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVABASAVESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

2

Location was nice. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very poor. The breakfast was horrible in taste. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

D S S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

Service was really admirable but I felt that it was below standard in terms of the quality. Food was also average. Room was spacious but not luxurious. Location was decent and management was also systematic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our standard room was well maintained with all the amenities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Even food provided to us was superb in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

3

Room was clean and spacious. Even the service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Location was the major drawback of the stay, otherwise facilities were compact. The room was well arranged and staff was polite. The food was also tasteful and hygienic but I will not give the preference to this hotel next time as it was not located conveniently.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJIV from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Room was decent with all the necessities. Staff were kind and courteous towards their work. I had my food in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. The hotel is located in south delhi. Everything was perfect in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

It was a massive property with all the modern amenities. The room was fabulous and decor was fascinating. The service was consistent and food was awesome. I will certainly prefer to stay in this hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

5

The room were really nice with all the facilities. We were highly impressed by the staffs they are always ready to help us anytime. Food was fabulous in taste with different varieites. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

This was one of the better located hotel in Delhi and royal one is well. The room was luxurious and modern interior makes it look more attractive. The service was as expected and staff was disciplined yet helpful. I was there for two nights so I also had my dinner over there it was mind blowing and well served is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

It really deserve to be a five star property. The room was luxurious with all the modern amenities and service was excellent. There was a lovely restaurant, I didn't taste the food much but breakfast was warm and fresh. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

Excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

3

The treatment they provided was quite shocking. The staff didn't responded properly and the management was really poor. The room quality was desirable but food was not so special...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D S S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

The staff was quite reliable and service was prompt. The room was luxurious and featured all the modern amenities. The restaurant was well arranged and clean. There were different varieties of world class food and the taste was mind blowing. It was a worth while property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

Fine hotel to stay with location in city. Our room, the room service and the food were up to mark. Staffs were kind and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D S S from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

I am very happy with this hotel. Room was excellent well maintained having all the basic facilities. Staff were delightful in their service. The quality of food was amazing and the best thing I like was the arrangement everything was kept in proper order.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURMINDER from MOHALI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

It was a luxury stay in Crowne Plaza. The quality of deluxe room was great. Service was fine and the food was lovely in the restaurant. Overall, it was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The food was fabulous and the room was decent, well maintained with all the facilities. We liked the hotel very much. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5