BKR Ooty Gate Hotel

2 Star  

Coonoor Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,648
Choose Dates

BKR Ooty Gate Hotel, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 37 reviews)

78.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

BKR Ooty Gate Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

REGHU from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2013

4

It's an average hotel . But not value for money. If the rent is less than its ok . No issues . The best thing about this hotel is the location. Very near to the town. And good parking area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Vadodara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BISHWAROOP from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2012

2

The rooms are very dirty and housekeeping is non-existent. The walls are begging for a coat of paint. The corridors are extremely dirty. The bathrooms tiles are black with dirt. The rooms are very poorly lit. And when the power fails during the day, there is no generator back-up. The room tariffs are not at all justified. They are way too high for the quality of the hotel and service. I will never ever stay in that hotel again. And I very very strongly recommend not to include such hotels in review.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GEORGE from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

2

1. Toilet was not cleaned 2. Room floor carpet was wet. 3. Room heater was present - but not functional 4. Bed was an old cotton bed - harly 3 inch thickness. 5. Got the room in 3rd floor. Lift was not functional. 6. No power backup. Was in dark for some time. 7. Breaskfast buffet was included - but there was hardly any option. 8. Photos mentioned in the site is not the recent one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RUPA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

5

I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2012

3

Overall it was a good stay at hotel, the staff behavior was good, location wise this is good hotel, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking. Restaurant should be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

3

When i was trying to get Room service in the night, i was told that i need to go to the restaurant and the food cannot be served to the room because all the boys were busy :( . When i try to escalate it to the supervisor in the front desk he does not help me out.That was least expected from the Hotel supervisor sitting in the front desk. Because of this bad experience, i dont feel like going to OOty Gate Hotel the next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL KUMAR from VARANASI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

5

The good thing about the hotel was his location from where everything was nearer and as I was new to the Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANGAGOBINDA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

5

It is a fantastic hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. If in future I would ever go to Ooty then I would prefer to avail my stay in this hotel only. The staff behavior is also cooperative. If any of my friend or family would go to Ooty then I would recommend them to stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREENIVASU from Chengalpet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was little disappointing as walls were not painted and clean. Staff service was excellent as they were polite and cooperative. Food too was up to the mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended provided booked for some higher category of rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNWAR PRATAP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is far away from the station... the rooms are ok but I am not happy with their services still have to improve and also they need to provide good training. I will definately not suggest this hotel to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is good. The services are good as well. Nice staff but in future I think I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

This hotel is superb. It is located in a peace area which was the best thing I liked about this hotel. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. The rooms in this hotel are well furnished. Whenever I would visit to Ooty I would stay in this hotel and also I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKAT RAMANA RAO from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

4

Overall good hotel for budget people

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABA from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2011

2

No service in room and the rooms were not fresh. Water leaked continously. No towel & soap in the room. So it was a very Bad stay in ooty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SYED from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2011

3

Let me share my honest review of this hotel. I booked this hotel after reading the review on this website.Room was super deluxe. It was good room with a nice large bed and nice blankets. Thats the only good thing, bath room was ordinary with bad towels. Food was horrible. You cannot eat any thing here. There are many better hotels for the same price. Better avoid..its just an average hotel..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAKESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

4

Ooty Gate hotel has got very good ambience and clean. Room service is not upto the mark. Overall it was good one and anyone can select this option

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

1

We went with expectations of minimum cleanliness and good service and food after paying Rs. 2000 per day rent. The hotel was really worst in terms of cleanliness, service and staff is very rude to guests. The rooms are not fresh, with dirty bed-sheets and pilow covers. Towels given in room you will never feel like using those towels. Toilets are worst than any ordinary budget hotel. I suggest the new name for this hotel DIRTY GATE.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANDEEP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

4

GPS promptly took us to ooty gate hotel after driving down for 7 hours from bangalore to ooty. the location of hotel is excellent and easy to locate. The amuse was the biggest and open parking area to take 50 car parking and easy lobby access path. We got the room key in hands in about 5 mins because of fast reception response. The room and toilet was clean as expected. Highly recommended hotel in ooty. almost all places are nearby. Cheers, Sandeep Bajaj

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASIREDDY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2011

4

We are satisfied

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIT KUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2011

4

It was a nice experience but some issue related to housekeeping facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIKEYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2011

3

We booked two rooms, in one room there was no lock inside the restroom and restrooms were not clean, Free breakfast is Ok. Need to improve the quality of food, service and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2011

5

It was a good experience. Rooms were clean and the staff was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2011

5

It was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBAJYOTI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

4

Hotel location was good but the maintenance was not upto the mark compared to the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHEW from CALICUT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

2

This is more like a homestay than a hotel. I checked in at 5 o clock in the morning and the person at the reception did nt have any idea. After 15-20 minutes of calling his manager finally we got the room. the property doesnt look like a hotel or you can say there is no reception at all. Rs 2500 is too much for this hotel but the hotel is located in a costly place and has auto rickshaw stand just opposite to room. But we like the food partner they have with Raj or Jay something. nice food. housekeeping is bad. they wont change the towels. There is no Wifi availalble. Not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASAD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The Cleanliness and the quality of the rooms was not up to the mark. The rooms are unpainted with patchy walls and roofs. Toilets looks dirty and unclean. Did not have the 24 hrs hot water supply as promised earlier because of faulty heater. Hence had to follow-up with the front desk to get this fixed. None of the folks were aware of the breakfast inclusion as mentioned during the booking. Had to shout at them and only then had someone cook and get us some breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

since climate was very cold,room heater should be there.Also hot water was not available for 24 hrs.Even in morning I have to call room service for 4 times to get hot water

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADWAY from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

2

Most Pathetic hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

2

Stay away from this hotel. Super deluxe rooms of this hotel looks like a cheap lodge rooms. Furniture looks 25 yrs old and in bad shape. Room walls have spit spots. In one word it was terrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

3

The hotel and its location in the City is good. But probably i need to improve in the services they provide as well little bit modernise the hotel - rooms look of very old structure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SELWIN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2010

4

The hotel is a good option for budget travellers and also it is situated at the center of Ooty. The Travel desk is very helpful in organising the sightseeing. The location is excellent and as a whole we enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

Please tell Ooty gate hotel to improve the service. I asked warm water to room boy but we have received after 2 hr and 3 times we have gone to manger room to get water.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHREEJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5