Club Mahindra Danish Villa Ooty

3 Star  

Sheddon Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Club Mahindra Danish Villa Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 13 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Club Mahindra Danish Villa Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

5

this room was awesome. perfect for a family vacation. Very quite and no noise.. i loved it there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

4

It was great location and place. service was good overall.food was really good. Staff was very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH KUMAR from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

this hotel is one of the best that is available in ooty.good wooden furniture and unique interior make it great.hotel is on hill so u can have ooty view from ur room balcony itself.staff is very well mannered.overall satisfied with the hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR LALIT from Humpi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

5

as we drove to ooty, the monsoon had jus started, the resort view was unexpextedly fabulous....the staff was very very courteous, rooms were cosy, superb with a heater with add on dvd player, world space radio and adventure activity with kids area and fabulous food...i would give 9 on 10 rating , the only cons was the food cost..highly recommended for those who head to ooty..it also has a spa for rejuvenating...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

3

I think this property has a philosophy to make money on all counts, every single pellet for a rifle shooting was priced at Rs. 5 !! Every adventure activity was priced at Rs. 150 ! This is daylight robbery. Definitely would not reccomend this to others. Also I got a feeling that since we already paid in full in advance their attitude was 'take what we give '

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTONY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

It was a wonderful property and we spent some quality time over there. The room service and dining facility was absolutely great. Staff was professional and food was awesome in taste. It was a suitable destination for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

The property was decent and suitable for all kinds of travelers. Service and room quality was well up to my expectation. Staff was helpful and food was amazing in taste. The location was not so convenient but overall it was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANAPATI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2008

5

Very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYATEERTHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Me and my wife stayed at Zest@Danish Villa, Ooty for 3 nights about a week ago and the the trip was made memorable by our excellent hosts at Danish Villa. The rooms are well appointed, different from the regular 'hotel-room' feel one gets when visiting the homestays/villas. Wooden flooring and muted lighting added to the old-world charm of this bunglow. The location is just fabulous and easily accessible to all the major attractions. - The food was very tasty (albeit on the higher side!). - The staff is courteous and very helpful. - The bathrooms need some more upkeep as we found that our towels were not that great,the bath curtain was dirty with soap scum and the bath-room floor mat was missing. This aspect definitely needs to be looked at. However, complaints were quickly attended to. - The place is family friendly and they have an activity room and a play area for the kids - The rooms have good in-room entertainment system and the place is wi-fi enabled. To sum it up, I wholeheartedly recommend this place to the fellow travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUMIT from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Room was fabulous with modern amenities. We were highly impressed by the staffs they helped us anytime we need them. We even used massage parlor services it was quite relaxing...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

5

A very beautiful beautiful. I stayed in club mahindra room it was decent with all the necessities. Staff are caring. The chef had prepared different variety in the breakfast which was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

3

Staff service was good, they were very much available. Our 2 Nights stay with the package was good. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

3

The facilities available in the hotel is very average and the food is OK but there are no choices. For the facilities available, we feel the rate charged is very exorbitent. It is too small a place for relaxation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5