Deccan Park

3 Star  

Fern Hill, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 3,864
Choose Dates

Deccan Park, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Deccan Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

3

Good: Location of the hotel is very scenic. Bad: The room needed service when we entered and was not properly clean,had to call the room service for the same. The ceiling was damp and the rooms were not properly maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

5

Service from the staff was really good and very courteous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2013

5

Very curteous staff, Lovely location, clean property, good food and quick service... to sum it all up - a great place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2013

5

Our Stay was very comfortable. The hotel is very close to town but still away from the madding crowd. It has a resort ambience, clean & quite with all facilities. Vegetarian Dining - Food was Excellent & to our liking. Room No. 1 where we stayed had some foul smell which we informed to the hotel and they changed the room. Overall thestay was very Good and comfortable - Value for Money received. Thanks. BR Purnachandra, Bangalore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

5

Access: Approach to this hotel is little far from lake approximately 4 kms and main market with 5 kms, but very nice place to stay specially for families and friends. Parking: Ample parking space provided at the hotel. Location: Location of the hotel is very nice, far from crowded Ooty. Resorts have cottage type rooms and personal court for lawn tennis, garden for children and special room for indoor games which was all nice. Cottage type rooms were very nice, neat and clean. But some cottages are little far from dining area. Food is pure vegetarian, really nice menu for breakfast and all meals. Overall: A excellent stay having nice staff, food, and location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJEET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

The room was okay and reasonably well designed with good flat screen TV. But the front of the room was not maintained well and certainly not of a resort standard. There was plenty of open space outside and also children play area which was nice. The bathroom only had one small soap. We really liked the veg food that they served and the food had lots of options. The weather was harsh (very cold and rainy) so I requested a room near the restaurant since I had small kids but the request was not honored. Otherwise the hotel staff was nice and cooperative. The location is bit away from the main city and the access road is in a horrible condition. Overall the place is clearly overpriced and not really value for money. I will definitely look for better options next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGALAKSHMI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

It was a nice experience with this hotel. The staff behavior was also cooperative and well mannered. Location wise it is the best hotel. Hence if in future I get a chance to recommend any hotel in OOTY then I would like to recommend this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PERIYASAMY from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

4

Its a nice resort but far away from town. And there is no bar service, also no power back-up i.e, no generator for power failure. We are terribly affected due to the power failure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMBLE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

Resort was very nice with well maintained rooms and with utmost clealiness which was taken care. Staff at the resort were very cooperative and made sure that they meet all needs of the inhosue guests.It is placed on the top of the hills which makes the view a WOW !! I recommend this resort for all guests booking at Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5