Doddabetta Resort

2 Star  

Kotagiri Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 002

Doddabetta Resort, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.2/5 Average
(Based on 12 reviews)

33.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.2)
  • Service Quality (2.2)
  • Dining Quality (1.6)
  • Cleanliness (1.8)

Doddabetta Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

KIRUBANANDHAM from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

2

worst place

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NOBLE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2012

3

This was suitable for our purpose as we didnot want to spent much time in Room as we had very busy schedule of business and site seeing. Suite was having suffieint failities as Hot water in the Toilets and Overall Neat and Clean . Beds were comfortable . There is no Intercom . We had our dinner outside . The Lights in the common area was not working. Inside room there was good lighting . Room service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND RAO from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2012

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BINOY from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2012

3

1.The phone no listed on the booking confirmation was not working.2.Had requested pick up from charring cross,but nobody from hotel bothered to call or arrange the same. 3.The room was untidy.It was not cleaned properly,with some snacks and food items lying on the floor and table. 4.No soap,towels provided...no door mats or mats outside the wash room. 5.checked in by 10.30...and were informed that kitchen is closed .serve only b'fasst till 10 am and dinner order has to be given by 6.30 pm...no lunch 6.The dinner ordered came on time and surprisingly the food was really good...though the b'fast next day was highly disappointing. 7.The location is the only USP of this hotel..cannot call it a resort at all. 7.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANANDHA GOPAL from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2011

2

This hotel is no where near by the bus station or Railway station. This room has no facilities. This room was like a jungle living alone. It was stinking all the day. No body can lock the door and there is no safety of the baggages. I would say the this is a below average category room and I would never advice to prefer this as a choice. The charges are taken like a premier hotel and the quality of the rooms were pathetic. If somebody have planned for a tour or family outing, It will definitly spoilsport. ( Generally people travel to this kind of tourist spot to have a change and It will repudiate the mood or travel)

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBHRANSU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2011

4

The location of this place is excellent, right next to the Doddabeta peak, the highest point in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KESHAV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2011

1

It was horrible experience & I have never experienced this kind of problem in my entire outing experience. Kindly do not suggest this to any body for God sake at least for Family. List of Terifying experience: > Hotel Room & surrounding place is totally dirty & smelling badly. Lot of Plastic & Liquor bottles are thrown behind hotel Rooms. >No proper room service & hotel management. No body is bothered to check whether everything is good or not. >We were Three (Two Adults & One Kid 5 years)sharing the Room. Cot & Bed is not at all accomdative 3 persons. > Rs. 2500 is cost of the room which is not at all justified for the service. >Bed spread & pillow covers were very dirty. >Through out the stay, water colour in the both room is muddy! Tumblers & buckets were broken. >Internal Telephone was out of order & no body has taken initiative for repair the same.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANICKAVASAHAM from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

3

Not so good and not so bad. Ok if group of boys are spending their time. But if you are looking for luxury with family it will not be the best choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVI from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

2

The rooms were not broomed, bedsheets were dirty, four times I had to approach to get a bedsheet, garbage dump within no proper garbage disposal, I place of an extra bed I was given a double bed mattress on the floor. Suite Room as promised turned out to be double bed accommodation with no connection of intercom.Initially offered a room with broken washbasin and no running water. the resort owners hurriedly got a water tanker and pumped water. Kitchen was stinking and filthy. I just hope nobody falls sick with their food.Delayed Room service, no trained staff. I could not even leave this place as this is about 11 kms from city and is in remote location with no connectivity.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

2

After lot of search in internet i booked this 'so-called' resort which i had taken assuming that it was located in a nice place & the hotel seems from the pictures attached in the site. However, on reaching the destination , i realized that it was only the picture in the site that looked good... rest all was a mirage. The very first impression about the hotel was terrible as i reached the reception. The reception area was full on flies & it was dirty like anything.. like a govt.hostel .. it IS basically a hostel .. not a hotel , let alone be a resort. More to that, on arrival i was informed that, there is no room available in the hotel i booked & i have to goto another hotel that the have arranged as an alternative. This was pathetic. I had gone there with my parents/wife & with this kind of thing.. it was embarrassing. Anyway, the rearrangement was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2010

2

The hotel is located in a isolation place and it is consureted recently and do not have proper amenities . The WASH room door was not closing properly and i had forced them to do some thing to use Wash Room and ambeince of the room & hotel is terrible and the furniture is at very cheap quality . The overall experiance in this hotel is worst . Since i had paid the total accomidation charges in advane , i forced to stay and the only good thing i observed is that they very swiftly responded for request for a medicine and arranged in 15 minutes time even though none of phamacies are with in a readius 10 KM.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KEERTHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

1

I had booked this hotel for my 2nd honeymoon as it was my first marriage anniversary on 7th May to 9th May as it was a peak season I preferred booking On the travel guru site. On the site this hotel seems to have all the amenities of a resort, big and spacious room, one big hall with TV, multi cuisine restaurant, massage etc etc. It was suppose to be a suite which they had allotted to me. We reached Ooty by 11:30 AM on 7th May and we reached the Resort easily but when I arrived there i was totally disappointed. We went to the reception and the so called reception was in a dark and small room and a receptionist checked the booking letter and told the room boy to shop us the room so called Suite. He took us and showed us the Suite. The first impression was embarrassing that the room door was struck and it took 5 mins to open. When we entered the room I was totally disappointed. There was a hall which was very dirty and empty and there were 2 rooms inside. They gave us one and as soon as we entered the room hhaaaa :-( very very small, dirty, a small bed with dirty bedspreads, old blanket, there was an attached bathroom where only one can go, so pathetic. We asked the route to this new hotel from local guy and he said its exactly behind Ramakrishna Mutt on Elk hill road, with great difficult we reached there. When we went there we found the hotel was pretty good. We went to reception and contacted Mr. John. He helped us showing the room and unfortunately here also they had allotted a room called Gold Class which was 2000 plus tax in some corner which was in front of the restaurant and beside stores :-( which I didn�t like and even the room was very small and cozy. So again i approached Mr. John and asked them do you have any other room apart from this? He said in this class this was only one left and other classes we have. I asked him to show the rooms. He showed all the classes in which we liked Diamond class which was 3000 plus taxes for 2 days it will come to 6750 and we asked Mr. John that we will book this and pay the difference amount. He called up to Miss Aafreen and told the entire story. She said that we have to pay 2750 extra. I was shocked to hear that.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5