Gem Park-Ooty

4 Star  

Sheddon Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 4,959
Choose Dates

Gem Park-Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 38 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Gem Park-Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

KHAIRUNNISA from london, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2015

3

The staff were good. The bathrooms and external decor needs attention. The hotel is not central heated. Wrong info given on website. The hotel is not 4* standard in my opinion.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2014

4

good hotel comfortable stay with excellent food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHES from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2012

3

Though the front office and the room service had tried to prove their best but we did regretted for dining in the restaurant as the service is a disaster. The team employed in the restaurant is not even to their. basics

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGAVEL from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2012

5

very good hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUTHUKUMAR from THANJAVUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

5

We got room at 2 F with excellent view . very pleasant stay. friendly reception staff.very clean bath rooms. we enjoyed our stay at Holiday inn Gem park, Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHOR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

5

I had a very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2011

5

the staff respoce was excellent, we have to reach this hotel by Auto , brekfast was good, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings, overall it was good stay I would rate 4.5 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

The hotel is located at a location which gives a great view of the valley. Staff was friendly and we had good time at this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWETHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

3

My experience in Holiday Inn Ooty was average. Good things about our stay The room was quite big and spacious. The view was amazing, was able to see the entire Ooty and Coonoor roads. Breakfast was edible but was not hot at all times Check in was quite smooth. Areas for improvement Plumbling in the bathroom was pathetic. Food price is quite expensive. Hot water was not available through out the day. They are working with lean staff and many a times the reception desk was not picking the phone for our queries. They can build some facilities for the drivers in the basement. Overall for the price they charge the facilities don't match.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

4

well can stay for 2days not more than that, non-veg food varitey is very low, no doctor available in emergency!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RITTESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

We are still inhouse and have extended our stay. The service is very good. This hotel can be an ideal place to stay in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

I love the stay at holiday inn location of hjoliday inn is very enjoyable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BALASUBRAMANIAM from Taman, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

4

It is one of the best hotel in Ooty for a upper level class stay. The hotel is very romantic and workers are extremely helpful. It is definitely my choice of hotel on my next trip. The price is resonable for its class.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

5

Best as per their assurance and tariff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KETAN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2009

3

Our stay was pleasant and it was easier to locate the hotel. The service was quick and prompt however the quality of food in the restaurant has to be better. This hotel is recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIVIAN PHILIP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

2

The property was completely below standard. We had to wait for hour in the reception to get the room. Half of the hotel was under construction so it was quite disturbing is well. Room was not up to the mark as I found big spider in my room on first night. Food was decent but service and arrangement was need to work on.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

I was impressed with their arrangement. Room service was efficient and staff was polite. Room was neat and full of facilities. Dining facility was also satisfactory. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PEYUSH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

5

Location - good, close to everything. Room - decently done and all things working esp getting continuous hot water in cold weather. Housekeeping - good, no complaints. Room service - fast & efficient. food - north Indian cuisine + breakfast ....both satisfactory....apart from this during our stay European food dinner buffet was organized which was great. check in & check out - no issues. Hospitality - VERY GOOD, ALMOST 99% STAFF HELPFUL AND GREETS WITH SMILE. overall - decent and worth to go next time as well

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAPIL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

2

I had stayed in this property earlier & to be honest the quality of service here is not the same as it was. We got a poor service this time. They didn't provide the expected facilities in our room. Even the food we had was completely off the mark. I am not recommending this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

5

Location was wonderful. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face .Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was fantastic with all the necessities. We found the staff to be very co-operative and helpful. Also the breakfast was fabulous in taste. Very nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Overall it was a good experience staying with this property. The room quality and the service was great. The food provided was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATNA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

The stay was wonderfull. The room was fantastic with clean flooring. Restaurant was good with clean table and chairs and the food quality was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAPT RAVI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

All the arrangements were very good. Comfortable rooms, great food with varieties. Hospitality was fantastic & ambiance was wonderful. Overall very good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAMSHI from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

I was completely surprised with the arrangement and hospitality. The room was pleasant and staff was co-operative. The food facility was also systematic and taste was terrific. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MEHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was quite decent with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. We had all meals in the hotel it was edible & tasty. We were quite satisfied with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

Food was amazing of the restaurant. Staff are caring and always ready for any help. I stayed in honey moon package room it was great. The location was beautiful near the hotel as I can see hills and mountains from the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NAVIN from MA, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Overall, our stay was fantastic. We dint had any problem during our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KARTIKE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

Staffs were quick and co-operative in their work. Room was well furnished with beautiful hill view. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAVA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is just fantastic for a good stay with family. No disturbances from any hotel staff. Services available on one call at any time. Hotel is situated in center of the city. But couldn't dare to go for a late evening walk. Food was excellent and especially breakfast buffet was awesome. Nice bathroom with lush bathtub. During dinners in toda cafe, there is an arrangement of music which is pleasant feel. Taxi service at front steps is just fine. I would recommend this hotel for any body who wants to spend some quality time peacefully with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THIYAGARAJAKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

This is the wounderful package for Honeymoon Couples. It is nice place to be.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

Our 3 nights stay in Holiday Inn Gem Park was excellent. We booked the Blue Skies Package, 3rd Night complimentary also with breakfast and welcome drinks. The service was great and the room was lovely. Food in the restaurant was very fine. Location was perfect. Overall it was an amazing experience, we would recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Still can be little better. Room alloted was spacious with all the basic facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Dining was awesome. Staff was well trained and polite. Location was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAKIL from Gorakhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I have booked for my parents they were very happy with the stay. Its a great property with all the facilities. I will highly recommend to every one. Service and staff was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from Jammu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

This property was above my expectation with all the modern amenities including health club/spa and pool. Restaurant was great with much varieties to choose from the menu. Also staff were friendly & efficient. Would definitely like to revisit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel. rooms were basic with all needs, had a comfortbale stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

5

What a wonderful hotel. It has perfect rooms with great facilities. Food was served on time. Hotel was kept clean and tidy by the staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5