Glanton Manor

2 Star  

Coonoor Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 2,037
Choose Dates

Glanton Manor, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Glanton Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAMIDALA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIKESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2011

2

The room did not have a gyser as mentioned. Appearently there are rooms that have gysers but are given to non-Indians. Food options were bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJIT KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2011

3

This hotel is located in the center of the city .My experience in this hotel was good but the thing which I dint liked was the staff services, the management of this hotel is not at all customer oriented. Hence I would think twice before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

3

The hotel has offered a normal room eventhough i had booked a luxury room. It is not that much worthy room for the paid money.Eventhiugh bed & bedsheet has cleaned but it has bad smell. Room servive was good & helpdesk approac was friendly. Food - We didnt getlunch due to heavy rush in hotel & room service said we cannot arrange food due to rush in hotel. Overall the rating is below average for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

4

The Rooms was worth giving such amount. it was cozy and neat. The whole stay at this hotel was very Pleasant and i enjoyed my every bit of my planned vacation. Kudos to Travel guru.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARTHA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Overall the hotel is a good option for 2-3 days stay and is suitable for family or couples visiting Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

3

Hotel was not upto the mark,I can not recommend this hotel to my family,hotel is far away from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

5

The hotel is well located in the heart of City. all major destinations like CBD, Lake and Botanical Garden are pretty close by! Parking is ample in the back side of the hotel. I found its restaurant very good - neat, clean and tasty food!! BTW it was too cheap compared to other hotels in Ooty!! Worth every penny spent their..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VRUSHABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2010

4

1. Front desk was courteous 2. Lifts was not working most of the time due to electricity. It was very bad for my Mom as she had to climb 2 floors 3. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, given only on demand. 4. Even though the site mentioned as 24 hrs H/C water. Hot water was available only from 7:30 to 9:30 AM and then it was provided on demand. 5. Staff was very good in assiting with anything.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

staff behaviour was avg far from airport or railway station near by market place suitable for family visit would not like to recommto anyone in future for stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STALIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

3

hotel looks good till reception, room is ok, but they have to change old bed with good blankets. hot water is available only from morning 7 to 9. but ok if asked they get the bucket of hot water.service is good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJANEYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

It is economically worth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5