Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale

4 Star  

Lovedale, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 003

Starting from Rs. 6,257
Choose Dates

Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale - Individual ratings and reviews:

VENKATESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

5

Everything is really amazing and we enjoyed the stay!! Their staff are really co-operative ( especially housekeepers ) but dining needs to be improved in terms of price, quality, varieties, speedy service... etc and I hope the hotel mgmt will take this and work upon. Overall it was a good experience and I refer this as a preferred resort!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

my stay at hill country holiday resorts was good,infact very good, the location is excellent with a beautiful valleyview, the hotel is very good with good rooms and very good service, the room service was efficient and restaurant service was very good, the food was good, breakfast was excellent,overall it was a very good experience and my kids really enjoyed, though i would say the hotel is little far from the market as all good hotels are....and the directions to the hotel are not shown anywhere on the way,find it very suprising and nor they are mentioned on the website of the hotel,and though the area mentioned is lovedale but the hotel's approach from lovedale station is bad,...i would suggest for people who wanna go to this hotel better take coonoor road from charring cross and cross the first junction which says lovedale 3 kms and go ahead,immediately take the first right though it is narrow but it does mention the hotels name and you can also ask for sagar resorts which is just next to the hotel,overall the experience was very good, and i would definetely recommend this hotel and another advise to fellow travellers, its better to keep a vehicle with you always or arrange for it from ooty market as the hotel doesnt have a taxi stand or auto stand in the vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2009

4

Nice clean basic rooms with proactive staff. Strategically located - near the town but away from the crowds. Commands a good scenic view from the room. Decent. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

5

The best part of this resort is its location. It is little far from the city but gives you an extraordinary view of the lush green mountais of Ooty. Also it is little deep inside from the main Ooty-Coonor highway, so all you can hear is the sound of little birds and chilling wind. If you are looking for a calm serene relaxing time in the lap of nature, away from the crowd and noise of the city, this is ideal place for you. If you are a foody, you will be little disapointed. Food is average and you will not get much option nearby. Rooms and nice and clean, staffs are humble and courteous. Breakfast and dinner timings are little odd - 9 AM in the morning and 9 PM in the night, both was quite late for me. Overall I was pretty happy with my stay over here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

3

Location was excellent. Our room was good but the bathroom interior was not so appealing. The food was average in taste. The service provided by the staff was decent. Overall a an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSHIK from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Room was basic and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good for single person to stay. Very economical and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The service was impeccable and food arrangement was fascinating. The staff was caring and helped us throughout the stay. Our room was full of amenities and location was awesome with lots of nature and scenic beauties around.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

5

The room was marvelous with all the necessities. Staff was caring and polite. The food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

5

The heater in our room was not working properly, also we had to call the housekeeping to clean our room. Apart from these we had no complaints, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The location was fantastic, the ambiance was blissful. There was an area specially for kids to play, my children really enjoyed that. The food too was good to taste. Overall this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNEEL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were well maintained and the service was also very quick and prompt. The place is very beautiful one can see the beautiful view from the room like mountains and hills. The breakfast was also very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was a perfect fit for a getaway from noise and crowd. Its location was perfect enough to get a breathtaking view. The staff was good and friendly enough to make the stay pleasant. Only advice is to increase dinning options and make it more economical. However a caution to people driving to Ooty that roads to Ooty and within Ooty are missing. Take your own risk while planning a Ooty trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYUSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

The Hill Country Holiday Resort was really the perfect place to stay in Ooty. The most beautiful thing was the view of Ooty from the resort and kids play area. My both sons really enjoyed the stay for 4 nights there. Bonn Fire was the perfect idea which we really enjoyed on Christmas Night. Food was excellent. Mr.Vincent, the head cook was a great cook, you just need to tell him what you need and he made the same available in a very tasty way. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. May be television clarity and an Internet connection in few rooms needed ---one of my priority, otherwise Resort is perfect in all senses. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THIRUMALESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Room was spacious, hygiene and very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Service was very quick and prompt. Food was good, although they didn't had few items which were mentioned in the menu. Location is very good but its little expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

5

The resort is located on a hill with a complete view of the valley and is very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5