Hotel Fairstay Ooty

2 Star  

Ooty Conoor Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 634 001

Starting from Rs. 2,575
Choose Dates

Hotel Fairstay Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

72.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Fairstay Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

AKSHAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2013

4

It was a memorable stay at fair stay. The manager and the staff were helpful. Many Thanks for the support. Good work. Regards, Saravanan

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SINDHUR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2013

3

Hi, The rooms were booked, but later received a call stating that the rooms were not available. I could not cancel it as all my trip was planned. However, alternative rooms were arranged. Those rooms were not up to expectations. The rooms were filled with cigrates and drinks smell, it was really disgusting :(.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2012

4

Dear sir,while the approach to the hotel is under construction,rooms are nice abnd very comfortable.Fod need more variety to suit north-indians too.The room can have tea-kettle to make tea on our own,since in hill-stations you may like to take tea/coffee at odd hours.hospitality and welcome was good.It was a good stay,and enjoyable.-thanks-A.K.PRASAD,+919953206485

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGDEEP from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

1

Very bad service. Our dinner is included in the booking. They served us dal and 4 chappati for 2 people dinner. Quality was so worst even an animal can't eat that food. Terrible experience. No one should visit this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

N.S from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAKET from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2011

4

hotel located 4 km from main ooty locality. location for nature lover excellent. if you travel as single couple traveling to main city every time is expensive.less dinning option in hotel. if you r more than two couple it gives you joy of stay. room ambiance,cleanness as well as location on top hill of fun city is good but distance from main locality n less dining option is major minus point. as v went 2 couple all over experience for us is 3n1/2* out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAGAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Nice location; approx 3.5km far from Bus stand. Staff are good, responsive. Food quality is good. Need improvement in cleaning rooms, bedsheets, blankets.. etc etc..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve vegetarian. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRAVAN KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2011

4

Location and Accessibility: The hotel is located at around 6 kilometers from Railway station and bus station. But there is a bus stop 500 meters away from the hotel where you can catch local buses, autos, etc. The hotel is located in a peaceful location. Parking: There is a parking place but it is not covered. As I didn't take any vehicle it didn't matter me. Front Desk: I felt very strange as nobody will be there at front desk. On the first day they gave me a visiting card on which there were mobile numbers. I had to call one of those numbers to catch hold of them. But they were responding to my calls promptly. That's not bad. The Room: It was a very clean room with attached toilet with hot water facility. The cable connection was not good so the picture was not clear on the TV. The intercom was not working at all. So I had to call the mobile numbers given by them for any assistance. Other than these minor issues the room was good. Food and Room Service: The Food was not bad. But there were very limited options at breakfast and dinner. We can tell them what we need in advance so that they will prepare some varieties for us for dinner. I recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAXMAN RAO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2011

2

To be very precise its not a resort but a lodge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MELLIUS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

My booking at this resort was very exciting and pleasurable and i truly enjoyed my stay at this resort. Staff's were very polite and cooperative and location of the resort was excellent. I will truly recommend this resort for my colleagues and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

3

there was absolutely no service..i had to wait for 2 hours for drinking water. Also there was no soap in the bathroom, no towels, just the room was given with no service at all. The rooms were good though, they were massive. But dont expect anything from the service, its worst then terrible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARANG from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

1) It was the perfect hotel room for our kind of budget & expectations. 2) Cleanliness was good 3) Staff's hospitality was good. 4) As it is a new hotel, lot of scope of improvement in terms of room interiors, bathroom fittings / positioning, restaurant options 5) Though food was decent, very limited in menu options & the way it was served can be improved. 6) Road around it could be tiled for parking, etc; The common space around reception can be significantly improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHOR from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHAVESH from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

2

this hotels is not 3star this hotels is 0 star

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NILESH from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

2

This hotels is not 3star and thish hotel no.of weter is only 2

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

4

Overall I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Pros: 1. Superb location 2. Clean rooms 3. Food quality is good 4. Everything is in working condition 5. Breathtaking view from the balcony. You can see the tea gardens, fields and mountain peaks Cons: 1. Poor room service 2. If you do not have your vehicle, then you have to walk 1km to get an auto and spend 100 bucks to reach the city. 3. Less dining options and also there is no restaurants nearby. 4. No AirTel network. This is recommended to who wants to stay away from the city crowd and loves taking long walks in mountains on kachha roads, amidst lush green surroundings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJITH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

5

This hotel is very perfect for newly married couples to stay in ooty.Very near to all sidesighing placesvery conveant to travel every place.Finally Thanks to travel guru for offering my great honeymoon in ooty thanks alot to the team of travelguru.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

3

Pros: Affordable stay specially if you are travelling with kids. We got bedroom with 2 double beds which was more than enough for my wife and 2 kids. Excellent valley view from the balcony. Though not large but have a play area for the kids so they don't feel boxed up. Staff is fairly courteous and though language is a small issue they try to help you as much as possible. Cons: Slightly away from the Ooty so unless you have a vehicle of your own the stay can be cumbersome. Only breakfast and dinner is being served and that also have limited items in it. Fortunately I could find one item every day which could sustain me. The family refused to eat anything at resort though charges were paid. No snacks or lunch service so keep some eatables handy at room for those late night hunger pangs. No geysers in bathrooms, hot water available for 2 hours in morning and 1 hr in evening, so wait for it to take bath. Room heater is charged @ Rs.300/night which would be the cost of the heater itself :)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

4

the approach road to hotel is still not ready.limited hot water supply to bathhroom some times made incoveniance.room srvice and morning breakfast as well as dinner is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

I landed Ooty around 1.00 PM. This hotel is little far from city ( about 2 kms ) from busy area. The room was clean and well maintanined. The only problem we had faced in Lunch, The kitchen is virtually closed in the afternoon,unless you order in advance, you won't get the food. If you don't have your own vehicle it will be difficult to commute. The hotel is well maintained, the service is good and no hassel, they were able to serve coffee/tea round the clock. Since the hotel is away from the main City, the view outside is also good and less noisy. The hotel has small play area, my 3.5 year old son was jumped in to play and he was enjoying the playing. Overall i would recommond this hotel and its a worth of money we spend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

Good things about this hotel: Staff very friendly and good Breakfast and Dinner was very good View from the hotel is awesome as it is located in a hill Bad things about this hotel: Accessibility to this hotel is not at all good. Difficult to reach hotel if you don't have a a car. Road to the hotel is not built. Construction is going on in the hotel so lot of noise. Standard Double rooms are very small. Hot water is supplied only in morning otherwise you have to tell them.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

2

The hotel was horrible with very bad service and behaviour of hotel employees.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

3

The Hotel Location and Rooms were very good, but only the service options were lagging. 1. You have to tell the people 3-4 times to get a tea or any other service 2. Manpower is very less.. only 3-4 people trying to manage the show 3. Dining options were not so great.. small restaurant area.. and people have to wait for either space or food for long time

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5