Hotel Gangothri Sunrise

2 Star  

Ooty Club Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,159
Choose Dates

Hotel Gangothri Sunrise, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 9 reviews)

55.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Gangothri Sunrise - Individual ratings and reviews:

THAMBI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2013

3

There is no sufficient parking place available as committed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYADEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

5

I was scared weather room is booked or not, but when I reached Ooty and entered into the Hotel Gangotry, he just asked me booking travel name, and he hand over me the room key 207.. I am happy to stay in this hotel once again�.it was a great stay�

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

2

Though the room booked was super deluxe, it was very congested. Room was not clean with dust around. Though the hotel mentions 24 hrs hot water, it is available only in the morning. Water from taps was dirty. Overall found the hotel pretty ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABDUL from PERUNGUDI, CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

It was a money managed hotel as they used to charged for the room heater also. The service was pathetic and there was not even any arrangement for the hot water facility. Otherwise room quality and food provision was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABDUL from PERUNGUDI, CHENNAI, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

Had a below par stay in this property. The Deluxe room that we stayed in was decent but then the service provided here was quite disappointing. There was no hot water supply here. We had asked for a heater on the first day for which we were charged rightfully but on the 2nd day they hiked the rate all of a sudden. The food served though was good. Altogether this was a bit below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

2

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was in a poor state, their were no facilities available in room like towels,shampoo,soap etc. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Food was pathetic in taste. It was a worst experience with this hotel..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADIP KUMAR from NAVI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

2

Overall, my experience is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

Upkeep and the housekeeping was good, they used to change the bedsheet and pillow covers regularly. Also the deluxe room maintained very well. Location was proper. But only problem we faced was the food options, they do not have much varieties esp south Indian. In whole it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TONY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

2

I had booked a Sunrise Suite at this hotel, the room provided to us was far from being called a suite, when I checked with them what was the difference between the deluxe room and the Suite, they showed me the bath tub which was there in the suite, but there was no hot water available in the bathroom, surely they do not expect the guest to shower in cold water in Ooty (which is a hill station and the climate is cold , the suite provided to us was really too small , infact you can call it a cubby hole, hardly any space to move freely in the room. The room was not kept ready for us( it was dirty), though we checked in late and they had ample of time to clean it. Our request to change the room was accepted only on the next day, but this room though had the hot water available but the bed was in a bad shape, even if you lie down and change your sides, it was shaking and making a lot of noise, though I had not visited Ooty this time for my Honey moon, but I can imagine the plight of the couple who would have checked in this room for their honeymoon. The hotel is very well located, incidentally this is a hotel for people who are vegetarian, they have 1 restaurant only which serves vegetarian cuisine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5