FabHotel Khems Ooty

3 Star  

Ettines Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,976 Rs. 1,616
Choose Dates

FabHotel Khems Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 54 reviews)

74.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

FabHotel Khems Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJAT from JAMSHEDPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2015

2

The Hotel Khems, Ooty is looking like a very old hotel. It was established with a good ways, but presently it has no maintenance, very dirty, always some bad smells inside the room. The curtains and carpets have not been cleaned for a long time. The position of hotel is okay. The entrance is always packed with cars and SUVs, so very difficult to go inside with big luggage. So I'll grade the hotel 2 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

3

Not worth for Money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LALITHKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2014

3

No restaurent available. Stayed on 3rd to 5th june 2014. No ventilation for rest rooms,hence horrible smell inside room. No fan if somebody likes to keep rolling. Hot water only between 7am to 10 am. Not worth for money even if it is within budjet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DANIEL from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2014

4

Worth for money& Kind service. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAYA from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2014

5

good hotel to stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2013

5

its best hotel i ever seen and rooms are well-modified with excellent services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOKUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2013

4

The staff are helpful and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

3

Access: The hotel is very close to heart of the city charring cross. Parking: This hotel has very limited parking. Only 6 cars can be accompanied ie also back to back only. We didn't get parking space at all. Had to park my brand new car on narrow road that is also struggling half hour for the space in the night. Beware if you have car don't even think booking room in this hotel. Location: Its located in the very narrow road which is jammed most of the time. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. But the night front desk executive was bit rude to say no parking available and did't assist to find parking space near by. The Room: The budget room we had booked didn't have any window it had closed wall. None of the budget rooms have single window since all the rooms were occupied we were not able to upgrade. Food & Room Service: We didn't use it. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays. The management should think of buying more parking space for the amount rooms they have in hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJ from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

2

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. OLD TYPE TOILET,VERY DIRTY, NO FLUSH, HOT WATER ONLY IN MORNING AND AFTER ONLY 7:30. HOTEL LOCATED ON HIGH SLOP AND ON THE WAY THERE IS HOSPITAL. DUST YOU WILL FIND ON LIGHTS.NO TRAVEL DESK HELP. HOT WATER BUCKET NOT PROVIDED EVEN ON REQUEST OR EXTRA PAY.VERY OLD TYPE HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANAND from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2013

2

Location: Location of the hotel is excellent. But may be parking is an issue during peak season. Although when we stayed 2 days, parking space is made available for us. Cleanliness: The hotel is quite old & so the rooms. The window curtains were not cleaned may be from years. Rest room is very poor. But still can be managed. Hot water availability from 7am to 10am is an issue. If you are planning to leave early then no chance. Food Quality: Ok Hotel Staff: Good. Suggestion: I read in reviews that now the hotel got renovated & is excellent, but I have not found any kind of renovation. May be it is on the other floors. You can first check the rooms then confirm.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAMPURNA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

3

This is not a good hotel atall.Don't promote the hotel khems.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

2

The worst hotel ever i had stayed in my whole life. I got the room without window. No ventilation. No Hotwater.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

A GANESH from HOSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

5

Access: The Hotel is situated in the main area, very near to bus stop and very convenient for other shops & tourist attrations. Hospitality: Found the staff are very friendly & supportive. Service: Very quick responce to the guest and fast delivery of the support requested. Cleanliness: Very good and neatly maintained. Commitments: Whatever committed are honoured. Overall: Wondeful experience. With Best Regards, A.Ganeshkumar & Family

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALACHANDAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2011

4

It was good overall but needs to improve on the food quality and Hot water available for only 2 to 3 hrs per day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

The rooms was of average quality as there were leakage of water. Staff's were cooperative and polite but service's are not instinct.Food too was not up to the mark as they served only idlis/dosas. Hotel maintained their cleanliness as the hotel was clean & tidy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJITH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

3

Pros 1. We booked the superior room which was spacious enough. 2. Location is very much with in the town, and accessible even if you do not have a vehicle. Cons 1. There was no parking space, and we had to park the vehicle outside. 2. Food was not good in the restaurant. 3. Hot water is available only till 7 to 10.30 in the morning, so if you are planning to take a bath when you reach, forget it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

3

After I reached the hotel that was quite near from the travels, I was greeted with a courteyous staff. They gave a room with a nice view and even arranged tours for two days. Tour with a cab was bit expensive while tour with a mini-bus was a good deal. Since I went in off-season they updgraded my room that was bit of surprise. The hotel is near from Botanical garden, Rose garden and market. Positives: Courteous staff Prompt service Negetives: Hot water comes only from 7 - 10 am. Carpet in the room was not so clean Recommendation: I recommend it, if you are ok with not having 24 hr hot water supply and not so clean carpet. Anyways in a trip you spend time outside than hotel room !!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARASIMHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

3

Khems is close to the shopping center and easy to locate. Service is good along with the Travel Desk. Interiors of the rooms can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

3

By the price it was fine for average stay if you don't have any other option. Room Service was good as they will give you what ever they have as food for baby. Parking is also available and day tour to conoor are also good with the hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SNEHOTOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

increase hotel quality of dinning and other services were normal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

3

My stay at Hotel khems was a bad experience. The food was pathetic, and there was no proper dinning facilities. As soon as we reached the hotel we had to wait for almost an hour, before we were allotted a room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASIR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2008

5

The hotel was worth the money spent. The staff were courteous and professional. The room was much better than the usual Ooty hotels in the same price bracket. The staff made sure that I was always provided a parking space right at the entrance each & every time. I was pleasantly surprised with the bill, all clearly sorted and precise. Negatives? The bathroom was not as well maintained as our room was. Though we were informed beforehand, not having round the clock running hot water forced us to schedule our showers. Similarly the kitchen closed at around 21-22:00 hours, which was a bit of an inconvenience as well. That said, the food was really good and fairly priced. All things considered, we would definitely use this hotel in future and would recommend it to anybody looking for a quiet, middle-level hotel in downtown Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

3

Pros: 1. Its in center of the city, near to places like Botanical garden. 2. Has link up with city tour travelers for reasonable price. Cons: 1. Dining was worst. 2. Housekeeping was very bad. No towels, bath rooms are horrible. 3. Not really worth for money in terms of service & cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANAS from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJAT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Location was good near the hotel. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR P from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in a residential area. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff were co-operative and helpful. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR V from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADIP from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The property was well maintained and the location was truly amazing. The surrounding was relaxing and full of serene nature. The room quality was decent and staff was obedient. I will surely come back here next season.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Navi- Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located close to the bus stand. The room was clean and neat, but too small. The service provided by the staff was very good. However, the restaurant offered the same breakfast menu everyday. Overall, this is just an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAI AJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

Our 3Nights stay in standard room was wonderful at Khems, it was roomy with good views. The service and the food was good too. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

Location was prime. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. But the room was in a poor state, it was not at all cleaned properly, also the size of the room was very small. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTSHNA RANI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

Service was horrible and arrangement was not proper. The room quality and food arrangement was also not up to the class. Staff was not responsive and always delays the order. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MANISH from banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not at all cleaned properly. Also the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was very poor. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANOOP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

The room was clean and spacious and the food was also delicious. The service was right up to the mark, but I didn't feel the standard and quality in that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SURENDAR from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was pathetic in taste. Only the room was fabulous, it had all the necessities. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EKANTHARAJAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

This is very close to important picnic spots. We get both hot & cold water. Bathroom was neat & clean. But the taste of briyani was not as expected.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

The room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were very helpful with friendly nature. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from Hyderabad,, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

2

I did not like the hotel. The arrangement was pathetic. The room was not hygienic and even after insisting there was no response from the manager. Staff was very slow in service and they used to take a lot of time even to get a cup of tea or coffee. The food facility was also not so comfortable. I will not come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHNU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The room was clean and neat with all the amenities. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was decent. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWANATHAN from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

2

It was a worst experience. The staff was extremely rude, they used to pass filthy comment on back of the customers. The management was not proper. They always tried to confuse the guests and make money out of it. They didn't provide any good service and the food arrangement was pathetic. I will strictly regret this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AKBAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

Staff was kind and courteous towards their work. Room was well furnished with modern amenities. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IYAZ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

I found that the personnel was rather competent and had an acceptable foreign language competence. The restaurant cleanliness at hotel was good. The room size was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAM from Hyderbad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

The experience was not so good in this hotel. Room was small with dirty bed sheet. Service was very slow of the staffs. We did not tried any food in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJASEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

I had expected more from my stay here, it could have been better. The place was a bit crowded. Also this property is old & not well maintained. The room service & the food though are decent. Average property alotgether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR LOKARE from Hubli, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

2

We really had a problem with the Service and the room service. Also it was not their mistake i guess, as there were lots of guests checked in at the same time & they were really not prepared for it. Restaurant had few varieties of dishes. Service was very slow, need to wait for a long time to get a breakfast. Superior Room was average. In whole we are not completely satisfied with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYANTA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

Room was spacious but it was not clean. Food was good to taste. Service was very very poor. Overall the stay was just average. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHOSHA KUMAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Room was clean an comfortable. I can say that it is totally perfect hotel location, price and standard. Just a general hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANTA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

2

If you have high hopes you gonna be in wrong place. No doubts, they have best of intentions to serve but abilities do not support to an extent of making us happy. Again the approach road is really horrible. Most of the time you will end up eating food of their choice!! Think before booking your stay in a stone-age cave!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR RADHEYSHYAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Room was fine n comfortable for our family. It is a perfect place in ooty. I'll suggest this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN KUMAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

1

Rooms were smelling very badly as the hotel was not in the main road it was connected to a very bad road. The toilet tap was broken, the towels were very dirty you did not feel like using it.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

5

Hotel staff are very efficient. I was happy as you dont have to wait very long for the breakfast they provide in within 15 minutes. Room was fine and includes TV, telephone and hot/cold running water. If you want to visit this city then this hotel will be a perfect choice for you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5