Hotel Lakeview

2 Star  

West Lake Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 004

Starting from Rs. 2,503
Choose Dates

Hotel Lakeview, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 141 reviews)

91.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Lakeview - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIKAS from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2015

4

The Hotel and quality of service is Good but Hotel lacks wi-fi internet facility.Overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUGATA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2015

4

Lake View is a very budget friendly hotel. The location is excellent-just 5 minutes from the lake. The cottages are well maintained and have all the basic aminities. The property has 115 cottages and is really spralling. The dining area is very clean and the food is awesome and reasonable. The hotel staff is well behaved and the service is generally ok though somethimes my go little wrong.They have enough car parking area. I recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHITA from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2014

5

I was completely satisfied with my choice of stay and safety was perfectly assured. The customer care service was extremely satisfactory when it comes to dealing with any kind of problem that I had.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2014

3

An excellent hotel gone bad due to inept staff. First, the name is all wrong. You do not see the lake from any room. From the first row rooms, you can get a glimpse of something like a sewage tank, which they call the lake. All rooms are same, a small living room and a smaller bedroom. The hotel is located at some distance from the main city and you will have to shell out Rs. 100 everytime you want to go outside or come back. Thankfully the hotel has fixed the rates for the same and autos are available on call. The hotel runs its own sightseeing group tours which are overpriced by 30-50%. Checkin is at 1 pm (checkout at 11 am) and if you reach before, most likely they will ask you to wait for your room. The worst part is, there is no complementary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in OOTY

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

4

The hotel is well known in Ooty and its spread over 8 acres. Its well accessible from Bus stop or train station. Rooms are good and they are renovating many of the old cottages. The cottage we stayed was clean and decent. Services and responses from hotel staffs are decent and found them helpful. There is enough open parking-inside the hotel. Food is OK, not so great. View of the Ooty Lake is not there, so don't go with the name. Overall good and satisfied with my stay in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

5

Everything was great. Suggestions: 1. Why do not they introduce buffet system for all? It was long waiting for food. They can give some 3-4 options on curries etc. 2. Food is bit over priced , can you please reduce a bit? Overall, nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASUDEVAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

5

very good resort

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

3

Need to improve the food options and house keeping section

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANTHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2014

4

Hotel cleanliness was good although it can be improved Hotel location was good near to bus stand and boat house

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASPREET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2013

4

On the way to Ooty you can find the Hotel advertisement on each bend of 36 curves. Well this will certainly raise your expectations for the hotel. It fails to perform at that level. Although my stay at hotel was fine with an exception to few glitches i found. Smell of stinking upholstery on furniture. It was stainy too.Cheap old style blankets instead of quilt. I recomend this hotel for the stay not for the food. Sour Dosa batter, mismanaged service, tasteless curries.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAYA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2013

4

The stay was good. The location of the restaurant is really pleasant and green. The only problem with staying in Villa is that they are located at the very end of the slope making it difficult to climb up a long way to the restaurant/reception. I would not prefer Villas (with view of lake) for kids and old age people. The room service is good - whatever you order you will get it quickly. The other problem we had with travel desk is the package they arranged for mudumalai and pykara. The miss lot of places and we had a terrible experience at mudumalai where the driver asked us to take private safari, which is merely a waste of time. The hotel is also not clear about their package. The 2 packages �mudumalai and pykara� & �film diwane� are almost the same except in mudumalai they take you to mudumalai. Hotel should clearly mention that to guests and we felt very bad to see the same places twice in 2 days. So, I would recommend people avoid taking packages. The best choice would be to take taxis or own vehicle.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGADISH from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2013

3

Not as good as shown in the website. But overall experience is good. I would give a 3 star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHAST from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2013

3

hotel is located on a small hill so you have to make efforts whenever you want to go to dining room or reception.Taxi services arranged by hotel to see ooty-coonoor was quite good.food quality was good but house keeping sevices were slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2013

5

Hotel is Very Great and Well Maintained, Near to the Ooty Railway Station and Bus Stand, only I had faced the Power Problem on the Day one, since entire Ooty power shutdown on day one that is on 27th April No Power back up avaialble on that day, in the next day none of the Tubelights have functioned, no action taken based on my Complaint Food Quality is Very Good, Buffet Breakfast in the Morning very Cost Affordable Price, but Room Service Price of are Costly not affordable for the Middle class People They Had maintained the rooms well, great, neat and clean But the Climate is very cold in Ooty, they not having the Woolen Blanket in the Cot I am suggesting the Hotel management to have Wooden Flooring to avoid very cold without wearing Chappals and Sandals we could not walk easily inside the room Overall comments is Very Good to Stay and Enjoy, Hotel itself having lot of Naturals seanories to view, record and take snaps Thanks and Regards, Mohan

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2013

3

The stay is very far from any communication be it an auto we need to walk for 2km. Food is terrible. Can't find a restaurant for 2km. Can prefer only for a stay if with own vehicle. Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAM RANJIT from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2013

4

Good location and neat cottage. However i was a bit disappointed by the staff service at this hotel. The customer centric mentality was missing

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2013

5

Best hotel in ooty

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2013

3

The Hotel is good, nice locality, but very bad service and dining options. Food is not good. Do not ask for spicy food, if you do so, you will end up staying the Toilet for the night.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2013

3

Worst experience. I had booked an executive suite and expected the best facilities. Horror #1- can you imagine a floor without carpets in a hill station location? 24 hrs water supply was not available. The hot water supply stopped after I filled 1 bucket of hot water. When I asked the house keeping they said you have to wait for 30 mins everytime you fill the bucket. No LakeView at all. They said the only difference between Deluxe and Executive Suite was the fire place in the room. And if you wanna use it they would charge you Rs 100 for 2 hrs of fire. No mineral water bottles were provided in the room. Please please stay away from this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHITTARANJAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2013

5

worth for money keep it up

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

4

This is a nice place to stay in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2012

4

It was a good stay in Hotel Lake view with very good location. We had spent quality time there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2012

4

Location of the hotel is quite nice. It is next to the Ooty lake. It is a bit away from the hustle of the city centre which is something I liked. The rooms are economical, has good size. Frankly, I believe that the rooms are worth the cost. The buffet breakfast was resonably priced. Each room is built like a seperate house - giving lot of privacy. If you are looking for a hotel worth the money, this hotel is right for you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUMALESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

4

Food is average & felt over priced.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

5

Fantastic experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2012

4

The location was good, however I was not happy with furniture and the washroom was stinking, the staff was nice, ooverall it was an average stay, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings if this hotel improves in cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

5

This place is amazing with great view, excellent service and really a memorable experience. I would like to go visit to the same place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGOORI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2011

3

My stay in this hotel was good, this hotel is located in a nice area and very peaceful area, but food offered were not that good hence I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJSHAKER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

4

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. Hotel staff was very nice and co operative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

3

Room was good and clean, staff was helpful and food was tasty. I will recommend this hotel to my family and overall this is a average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the station but I am not happy with their services. The rooms were very small. Staff are not well trained. The hotel infrastructure was very bad. I am not happy at all so definately would not suggest anyone to go here.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

4

It was really a nice experience. Although it was a small trip but it was a good one. Hotel is good as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2011

4

Good value for money. Best part was the hotel location, out of city center and not very far. 60 bucks from bus station in an auto rickshaw. Did not realize that it was an 8 acre cottage styled hotel until we checked it. It was a pleasant surprise. Though we got the lake view it was not very clearly visible. Play area exists for kids with slides and swings etc. Food was good and value for money. Hotel itself suggest to go for restaurant rather than room service as the food item will get cold (8 acre compound) and will be expensive as well. Staff is cordial. They allow 24 hour checkin. This is surprisingly not mentioned on the website. Extra charges per hour plus luxury tax which was very convenient for us as we did not have to pay for the enire day. Hotel can improve their services by creating recreational area or indoor games like carom, scrabble etc. Also they can ensure that there is heating in waiting area and in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARATH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

4

The way to the hotel was little difficult to find. Room was a little congested but well decorated. Staff were truly supportive & cooperative towards us. Food was not so good but should have better options in the menu. Surrounding of the hotel was clean & hotel is recommendable. We had a pleasant holiday stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2011

5

As I drove down from Bangalore and entered Ooty, I felt that the hotel was almost 1.5 KM from the main bus stand. We passed the famous Ooty lake, before finally landing up at the hotel. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the famous ooty lake or the boat house. The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. We found five hotels on this road. The landmarks for reaching the hotel are the other two hotels and the famous Ooty lake which is in front of this hotel or should I say this hotel is somewhat facing to lake. There are seperate cottages and are really nice. The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about two cars, just in front of each cottage. The hotel is in a very convenient location for Botanical garden and the boat house. The Dobbetta peak and the tea factory is also not far away from the hotel. As the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the boat house. Boat house, also called the Honeymoon spot, is within walking distance from the hotel. Even if a rickshaw or auto offers to take you up to the gate, you can decline the offer and walk up to the gate, unless you want to enjoy the three minutes ride itself. A reasonably good view of the lake is available from the hotel's first ten cottages. There are few rooms with lake view but we could not get one of them on the first day but the hotel staff was so supportive we asked them to arrange for lake view room and they gave us that room the very next morning. The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked the Deluxe room and when we reached the hotel at 09.30 AM, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. We could get a room facing the road and the hill only as the rooms facing the Taj were not available on the first day when we checked in but when we asked the hotel staff to give us lake facing room they gave us that room the very next day. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean and the taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. We did not order anything fancy. Food was good. Service was fast. It was served hot and on time, no delays at all. The payment of the the bill was not immediately by cash so one can enjoy breakfast without any tension of carrying cash. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the traveller and for short stays. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in OOTY...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

4

Their response and action was swift during check in and check out period, they did not waste our time for this things. Rooms were maintained cleanly and the service was fair. About the cafeteria, cost was high and some times the service was getting delayed too much. The location of the hotel is excellent and those who want to stay away from the busy area, this is the choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUSOODANAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

2

Had a very bad exeprience staying in this hotel compared to other 3 star hotels in Ooty. The location is very far from ooty railway station/bustand. Only book this hotel if you are going by own vehicle. Room quality was not upto the standard of a 3 star hotel but comparable to a budget hotel. I booked a suite room. There was a dining table, two chairs, one centre table and one double coat in the room. Room looks very old. Pathetic. Travel desk is useless. they committed a cab for me at 2.30 for local sight seeing. I called 2.30 and enquired them about the cab they told me that the cab is on the way. But even after 3PM cab was not ready. I again called them at 3.00PM and without any hesitation travel desk people told me that the cab is cancelled due to heavy traffic in Ooty (note that they didnt inform me by calling me in mobile or room extension. Very bad experience in the restaurant also waited for food in restaurant for more than 30 minutes and didnt get the food. Finally had to come out and have food from some other restaurant 5KM away from hotel. Dont book this hotel. Try to find some other hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

G S from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

I am very happy with this hotel. The hotel is 2 km away from the station. The rooms were good also the services were prompt.Hotel staff were very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKUMARAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2011

4

The staff could have been more smiling at the customers. There were no guides available for the tour around Ooty. There was no internet service available. Food was good but if plates were warm, it could have been better Altogether the stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUVADIP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2011

4

The rooms needs to be cleaner and well maintained fro inside though they appears perfect from outside, expected a better rooms otherwise ok, good room service, Food is good, though becomes bit expensive especially when served in rooms,have a separate travel desk with lots of tour options..overall experience was OK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALARAMA VARMA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is around 3km from Ooty bus stand, hence auto rickshaw drivers charge 60Rs per trip to Ooty main area. Also the food is quite expensive in the hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and room service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The overall experience was ok. There was nothing like lakeview. The connectivity was fine as we had ur own arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TAHIR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Average ... Nothing to praise about

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PINTU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

The check in time was 12 noon and the hotel service was so good that when we reached the hotel at 6 am in the morning they provided stay by just charging about Rs.100 You get the room as requested and we were provided with a lakeview room. The room service is so good that you order your food for any particular time you get it. Loved the hot food served. Good front desk and well maintained. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHOSHKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2010

4

Its an exotic resort. This cottage is really good but it is far away from the lake and every time you need to pay Rs.50 in auto to reach railway station or bus station. this resort is ideal for those who come in own vehicle and all the cottages are built in a slope i got a room in first row which is down side of the slope and anytime if i need to reach reception i need to climb 500 meters upwards which was horrible. Food is not so great and for room service 20% extra. Room service is average they didn't provide hot water and towels when allocating the room. for everything we need to request. They have a fire place in cottage but we need pay Rs.100/ for firewood separetly. Overall a good experience since they assigned room in first row i can view a portion of lake from my room

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

5

Lake view resort is located near to boat club ooty. Definitely you will get nice secenic view but there is no shop, restaurent or cafe in near by. If you really want to enjoy solitude with nature then it's best palce to stay. Market is about 4 km from hotel and autowala charges Rs 50 till station and Rs 80 till charing cross cicle (most happening place in ooty). Rooms were really very neat n clean and staff people were nice. Food was good (not excellent).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NABINKUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2010

5

First of all I would like to say a BIG thanks to all who made the hotel booking for me at Lake View in Ooty.The rooms are very clean and well furnished . Hotel staffs are very humble and helpful. I ordered room service never felt the late delivery. I have already recommended and would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty. All....it was a perfect stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from THANJAVUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TIRATH from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

4

My parents experienced somewhat mixed feelings about their stay at Hotel lakeview in Ooty. Firstly the positives. The location was really good and it was really calm & peaceful. Secondly the hotel covered a large area which means plenty of open space to relax. Now the negatives. the package didnt include any dining options so they had to search for proper food joints. Secondly although the cottage was nice but the bed rooms were small as compared to living rooms. It should have been vice versa. Service was okay as they generally did not use much of it. Overall I would say the stay was fine although not that great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

5

Hotel staff were very very helpful.Hotel is about 5 KM from city center - so if you don't have your own car then you will face lots of transportation issue .Otherwise I found this Hotel as extremely pleasant specially for honeymoon couple .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHASHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

2

There was no hot water in bathroom; bedding was very dirty I had to call the staff 2-3 times to change it. A below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAUZER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

1) Location - This place is outside of Ooty Main city area. I guess about 5-6 kms or more. This is great advantage when you have your own car/taxi/bus since it is very scenic and peaceful. Else you will have to depend upon auto and spend 100 bucks for any trip. There is an auto stand at the hotel with rate card. Location will work to your disadvantage also in the case that your driver will have to have food at the hotel restaurant. Also there is no separate staying and food arrangements for drivers. But all this is OK since the view and the surrounding of the hotel deluxe cottages are excellent. You can just stay at the place and forget about going out or returning back. Hotel Location & garden property gets 5 out of 5 rating. 2) Food - Choices are not so great. Service is not so good. It closes down at 9.30 pm. Rating 3 out of 5. Also there is no bar nor any shop nearby. 3) Housekeeping - Not so great. Only available till 6 pm. Also not available in afternoon. Rating 2 out of 5. We used the laundry services also. It was good. 4) Room area - Great area for one hall and one bedroom with good furniture. Rating 2 out of 5. We were charged extra for the heater. This is not a good thing. 5) Bath & Toilet - The area is huge but fittings are not so great. The toilet seats are very inconvenient to use. Rating 1 out of 5 Overall I would rate this 3 out 5 just because of the location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGAMESH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

My stay was good but the hotel rooms were not that clean and the service was great. We liked the food as we had a variety of food items at the hotel.Would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for all (bachelors, families, newly married couples) with 3 star amenities. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. This hotel has both deluxe lounges and suites. I have stayed in a suite for 2 days and it was comfort for my family and kids. The bathroom is fitted with a geyser to get the hot water however we have to wait for 45 mins to get the water hot. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the roti. There is a travel desk at the reception where they help the travelers in providing different transport facilities for sight seeing in a very reasonable rates. This hotel is very near to the boat club and the horse safari's. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty to enjoy there vacation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUKURI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2009

3

The quality of the room was terrible and no proper arrangements were made to escape from the severe cold. Fire place was located in front room which can't warm up the bed room. If we switch on the electrical heater and geyser in one time, fuse will be tripped off. Only dining was very good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MURALIDHARAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2009

4

The office desk didn't let us check in even when it was close to 1 PM on 23rd. It was frustrating because we came from station restless and hungry and kids waiting for fun rather than sitting tight. After lot of wrangling they issued one room after another for us. Food: They have a nice cafeteria but limited choices and that becomes clear when you stay for 5 days as we did. Service staff: don't know how to respond to customer calls and their standard answer is - will be done in 5 minutes. They think it is a crime to say it will take 1/2 day or whatever. Location: Nice and I will give good marks for location. Ample space for car parking. They have an very effective travel desk too for planning your local trips.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEIL from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2009

4

A nice hotel for those who like to be away from Ooty town. A short drive away from town, Hotel Lakeview presents a special opportunity to holiday in a spacious cottage at an affordable price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2009

5

I had a very good experience with the Hotel. The location and setting was perfect, away from the crowded city it was very quite and peaceful. The boat house was just 10 min walk down from the hotel. The Staff was courteous. Rooms were very nice & comfortable for the amount we paid. Room service was amazingly fast. Food quality was 7 out of 10 can improve. Travel Desk was very prompt, helpful & economical. I was impressed with the scenery of the hotel and cottage locations. Of course don't expect to see the lake from the cottages. Lake is mostly not visible from any part of the city unless you go close to it due to thick trees.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2008

2

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. It is far off from the city in a jungle. The cottages are dingy. My wife was locked in the bedroom as their was no handle on the door. She had to jump out of window to come out. Even after all this there was no apology from the hotel. Never stay at this hotel or you will suffer just as I did.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NATARAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIDYASAGAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is reasonably priced and the comfortable 2-room cottage that it provides is spacious for a family of 2+2. The restaurant offers a decent choice of Indian and Chinese food that is not too spicy. The location of the hotel is away from the noisy town square and quite peaceful. The hotel complex is very pretty and ideal for a family or romantic weekend getaway. If there is one thing the hotel can improve, it is their check-in/out policy. Currently it is 12 noon for check-in and 11 am for check-out. What I observed on both the mornings that we were there was a steady stream of guests from 8 am onwards (all buses reach Ooty early morning) who would then be asked to wait in the lobby until someone checked out at 11 am. This was causing a lot of discomfort for the guests who then had to use the common toilet which was a source of further discomfort. If the hotel can change the policy to 24-hour check in/out and enforce it strictly, it will be a great relief to guests coming in. Apart from this minor discomfort, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service is polite and reasonably quick given their limitation of having to cater to many guests. I would definitely recommend a trip to Hotel Lakeview in Ooty, especially after having checked out all the other hotels in the same price range in the other areas of Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABIRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very peaceful place. The best thing we liked about this property is the deluxe cottage which was well maintained with all the facilities. The food was good in taste but the staff was average. Altogether this is a good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

4

It was a nice experience, staying in a suite cottage. Both north and south Indian food was excellent. Service was quick in hotel restaurant. It was little far from the market area but Lake was very near (walking distance).Lake was visible from our room but the same is not visible from all the rooms (except suite). Room interiors was OK kind of and bathroom was SO SO. TV was showing just one channel that too in local language. Greenery was very good in all the areas of Hotel. Overall I will recommend to have stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

Our room was clean and spacious even the view was beautiful from the room. The food was fabulous and the staff was very helpful. We were very happy with this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The view from the hotel was good. It was spacious.overall experiance was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a gorgeous property and location was magnificent. Staff was helpful and service was instant. Room was also well arranged with all the facilities. I didn't checked the food but I was impressed with the overall arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHRIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

It was a great experience and we spent some quality time in the hotel. Service was instant and staff was well trained. Food was also tasteful and room given to me was awesome. It was spacious and quite relaxing. Location was also convenient and surrounding was awesome. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a magnificent property with a great location. Surrounding was peaceful and hotel was well maintained. Room was nicely arranged and food was outstanding. Management was systematic and reception was friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was awesome in terms of service and surrounded by the beauty of the nature. The climate was comfortable and their room was quite relaxing. Service and food facility was also satisfactory. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The Location was beautiful just besides the lake. The room arrangement was specific and they took proper care of cleanliness. The staff was polite and always listen to the guest. The food was also tasteful. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GIRISH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was truly an amazing property. The room alloted to me was spacious and the view was elegant. The staff was active and responded nicely. The food was not so tasteful but manageable. The location was convenient and surrounding was peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

It is reasonably good stay option. Though there is no lake view from hotel and lake side is almost 100 � 200 meters from hotel. The service is fairly good and food at restaurant was also fine. Infact the first day we checked in almost at 10:30 PM and restaurant was kept open for us with warm food. Overall good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ESWANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

The transport facility here is bit unconvincing apart from which the room we stayed was comfortable. The room service was up to the mark. The food too was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K VINAY from Gudur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This is a well maintained property. The Suite cottage room we stayed in was spacious & neatly maintained. The room service was up to the mark. The food served to was decent. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

I didn't have any issue with the room quality or food arrangement as it was well up to my expectation but service was pathetic. There were two incident when staff didn't respond. I asked for the drinking water but they were not bother at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GYAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The room was clean and neat and the view of lake was fascinating. The location was absolutely heaven and surrounding was serene. The service was quite prompt and their dining facility was desirable. It was a decent stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

I was not satisfied with the overall experience. The room given to me was not so so comfortable and it was not providing any view is well. The staff was hopeless and service was slow. The food was also tasteless. It was not a worth while property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

Housekeeping was terrible Bathroom was wet and no proper mats provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR KARTHIKEYAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

The room quality was poor and it was really not worth the amount charged. Otherwise service and food arrangement was quite up to the mark. Location was also convenient. I thing they need to work on their room arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENDIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was good. We liked the room, service and even the food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

The quality of the room was not good. But other things were fine in Lakeview.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHETAN from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

5

YES, it was a great pleasure to stay in HOTEL LAKEVIEW. We enjoyed the stay and well the service was excellent and the co-operation by the reception staff was also good, moreover we could have a good menu in the restaurant that gave us immense joy while we had the food. Hotel was safe enough and and being full with most educated tourists as we met quite few of them with whom we could enjoy and trip, well thanks for the Management of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

5

We had a perfect outing here. Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The property is beautifully located. And living in a cottage made the whole stay different from staying in a normal hotel. The view form our suite was very good. The food could have been better. The transport arrangements to go to different parts of the hill station were quite good but a little expensive. The campfire arrangement within the room was quite unique. On the negative side there weren't too many activities within the hotel like a games room or a dancing floor. I think they need to develop these two to make the place a little more happening. Currently it wears a slightly over formal look. Overall a great place to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAYMOND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The cottage was fabulous with all the amenities. Hospitality was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SYED from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was good with comfortable bed. Staffs were well dressed & provided prompt service. We had our meal in the restaurant it was very tasty. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DWARAKANATH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

The room was very average. Staff were not at all responding to any queries. The food was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The stay was reasonable. There was nothing great in terms of facilities or service. The management was not so prompt and food quality was also average. The room was clean and spacious but it was not worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Our premier view room was very good. Staff were prompt and quick in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Service was firstclass, all staff were professional. Food was very delicious. Room was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

It was as per the price which we had paid. The service it was first class. Well maintained cottage. We had my meal it was nice in taste. Location was good. It is located near to lake.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

It was an excellent experience. The room alloted to me was full of life and views of lake was beautiful. The staff was courteous and food was delightful. The location was absolutely heaven. I will definitely plan another trip very soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARIMAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Staff were courteous and prompt in their service. Room was simple but quite decent with all the necessities. The food was superb in taste. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOUTHAM from Murgeshpalya, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Had a wonderful vacation stay in this hotel. My room was terrific, also the room service was attentive & friendly. The food quality too was appreciative. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJASEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Had a wonderful stay in this property. The location was fantastic for a vacation. My room was quite spacious, the room service were helpful. Also the food was of good quality. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOBHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

Overall our two nights stay in Suite was fine. Its decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROOPA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

The hotel was clean. Hotel offers nice leisure facilities and activities. I found that the room's amenities and furnishings were fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHOR from mira road, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

4

Room was clean and tidy with all the necessities. Staff were fabulous in their service. Food was pretty good in taste. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Had a pleasant stay here. It is located in a prime location good for vacation. My room was well maintained, the room service were brisk, even the food served was exquisite. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS MONA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

The experience was unsatisfactory. The management in the hotel was a complete disaster. They always tried to charge us in all occasions unnecessarily. The lady at the reception was horrible. Everything else was pathetic including service and meal. The room was not meant for families as they were quite small. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANTA KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

Apart from the location which was a bit too far from the main city we had no problems whatsoever. Our room, the room service & the food were worthy of the money we paid. An above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANAIYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

Room was beautifully decorated with modern style furniture. Staff are always ready for help. Food was tasty and well prepared by the cook in the restaurant. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARDHAMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

* Rooms were good, and very specious. I can say it is more than expected for the money we are paying. * Rooms were clean. * I didn't have food at hotel, So I can't comment anything about that. * House keeping is not good. The remote of TV was not working, when I called them for remote, they took One whole day. I called them 5 times to get a remote. (The channel button on TV was also not working). * There is no Lake view from the hotel... don't be fooled by the name... anyway it is near to the lake.. * Facilities are Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The management was poor. I was overcharged by them unnecessarily. The staff was fine. They were quite active to provide the better service, but the room was dull as the furniture was very old. The food somehow nice in taste. I think they need to work on their hospitality on order to meet the customer needs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The suite room was spacious with all the facilities. Staffs are kind and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUVAJIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The stay was above average in this hotel. Rooms was basic. The food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASIS from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The location was suitable to roam around the city. The staff was courteous. The room service was quick. The management takes the good care of check-in and check-out so there was no trouble at all. Room was designed with fabulous interior. I was happy with the overall stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

5

The suite room was decent well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were helpful with prompt service. The food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ACHHUT GOVIND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

5

The deluxe room was fabulous & well maintained with hill view. Staffs were helpful with friendly in nature. The food was fantastic in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASHIH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

5

The fire place in the suite was too good. Wonderful experience. Although there is no lake view from any of the cottages u have a good valley view. Service is good.Less options for veg eatables.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN T K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

5

I had an excellent stay in Hotel Lake View, The ambience was wonderful and on request, we were alloted the room we wanted. The Rooms were clean and Room service was prompt and very helpful.Each and every staff we met helped us with all our needs which made out stay all the more pleasureful. Food was good.The views are excellent from the cottages. To b frank, we never wanted to leave the hotel to return back.I have decided to recommend this place to all friends. Already planning for another lake view experience.Good Keep t up!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASHIH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

The rooms are really good and reasonable. Food is good but a bit costly.The travel package arranged by the hotel was good.Very good place to stay with good view of valley.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Everything is good. Nothing to dislike about this place, rooms is good, location is marvelous ( near to lake ). Staff was helpful. Complete value of your money. We enjoyed very much there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PREMAL from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

2

Hotel seemed to be a haunted place. The lighting in the room was very poor. Food was terrible. I would not recommened this hotel to anyone. Please avoid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from Mumbai, Ooty recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The location was good with beautiful views. Staff and service was great. Room was pretty cool. Entire hotel was neat and clean. The restaurant was veg and non-veg there was no separate kitchen which was a problem because i am a pure vegetarian. Other then this it was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVIRAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

5

The hotel is good for leisure. I like concept of having cottages for maintaining high level of privacy. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The food available in restaurant was of good quality. The hotel ambiance and service was good. The only thing i didn't like was hotel was far from main bus stand/railway station (around 3 kms). I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty for relaxation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BHAVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

Room was just basic with old furnitures, quality of bedsheets and pillow were Poor, also TV was not working properly. Location was good as its near to Ooty lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

The location is superb. Room was basic, was neat and clean, there was also heater inside the room. We have ordered for breakfast which was ok. Service was very poor, staff were very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JITENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

A good package over. Enjoyed the stay and the fire place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

After a lot of research, I selected Lake View for my honeymoon and my choice was perfect. There are good cottages with hall & bedroom. Service was excellent,good privacy. Food was ok. I recommend this hotel for honeymoon couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DUSHYANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is very nice located in convenient place, its nearby lake & easily accessible. We used have food in the hotel's restaurant; it was great . Hotel staff was very kind and helpfull. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friend and others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIKRISHNA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

2

No comments. Good but, far from city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2007

2

Better personnel manning Reception desk and improved management/maintenance of hotel rooms.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVIN from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

5

Excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATHEW from Cochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

The Hotel asked for a security deposit of Rs.500. The room was hopelessly hopeless, if there is a word like that. The windows were ready to fall down at any moment and there were no water heater. The only positive factor was that they were kind enough to send us a taxi when our car broke down about 15kms away in the midnight.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALAJI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Good for middle class families who prefer privacy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2007

3

Room condition was not as expected. Hotel staff for room service had to be called 3 times before they get back.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AVNR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

4

The Lakeview is located on slopes of a hill. It is about 15 min away from bus stand. The hotel is located around 85 Kms from Coimbatore airport and 1 1/2 Kms from ooty railway station. We were booked in a Suite, and the room was bright and spacious, had temperature control, hot water to drink and to bathe. The bathrooms are equipped with nice little wash basins and bath tubs. The rooms are utterly clean with a beautiful view across the hills. We stayed there for 3 nights, roamed around all we could. ...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is good and spacious but no lights in the rooms. Breakfast is not a buffet and has no variety in the same. This hotel is far from being in a prime location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

2

They have arranged us a bus to kodaikanal and they told us that it will be a luxurious bus and it was the worst. They also charged Rs.400 per person which is unacceptable... Only the hotel was goog...other than that service was horrible with a disconnected telephone and limited arrangements, my trip was ruined by them.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYPRAKASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

I am very happy with cleanliness of the hotel. It has a wonderful hill view and is near to the lake. I am unhappy because they offer mostly non veg food, hence we used to eat our meal outside the hotel. Room was very comfortable with lake view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAMURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2007

4

Good hotel. Keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2007

2

I am a frequent traveler but I just want to say that the hotel service was very poor. They have no intention to help their guest. Hotel was just an average property. Room was not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANKET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

3

The room was dark and dingy. At lunch the butter chicken was not well prepared. The location of the hotel was fine as it is close to some tourist spots.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

4

Hotel room was cottage type. Service is very efficient and gracious.The staff respond quickly to any requests. The food is certainly worth mentioning. The prices are reasonable.They have value for money packages including breakfast. Its great for people who like sight seeing with lake view. The only draw back is that you need a vehicle to get to the hotel if you are not a walking enthusiast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

3

An old hotel and not maintained properly. The furniture in the room was good. It is very convenient to reach the hotel. Hotel staff were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMPATH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

1

Bad hotel as there was no fan in the room, no running water, no tube lights in the room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. GIRISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

The room wall was too old so was the furniture. Service is good. Hotel is too far from town.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5