Hotel Maneck

2 Star  

Main Bazar, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,413
Choose Dates

Hotel Maneck, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 98 reviews)

77.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Maneck - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHAHNOOR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2015

3

When I saw the standard room in hotel, I suddenly spoke with manager , he offer me in deluxe room on difference fare, In room no facility of hot water all day , only morning 7.30am to 9.00am , location is good,

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALLA from kakinada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2014

4

booking made my trip very happy.the room is wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARADHYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANAVAS from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2013

3

Location is good but rooms are very poor

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARASIMHA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2013

1

Hi- Request you to kindly not insist/ sell this property. This is really not a good hotel to stay with. The staff was not at all friendly and courteous. It is not worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SATADRU from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2013

1

I probably made the greatest blunder trying to book accomodation . We booked accomodation looking at picture that was uploaded in the website but the actual hotel accomodation turned out to be horrific.Reality was worse than one could have imagined in their dreams. Learning experience for all fellow travellers Do not book any accomodation in India through any website looking at the pictures and scant reviews provided which are high misleading.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LOURDUSAHAYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2013

3

Heater is not available inside the Bath Room. Food is not Good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVAKUMAR from Nagercoil, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2013

4

Good budget hotel at reasonable rate located in centre of ooty town. Parking on road only. All the sight seeing points are in proximity to hotel. Room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASIS from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTHSNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2012

5

Room heater is not available when i checked in at 11:40pm on 15-Dec-2012.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKARANANDA from Hospet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

4

1)we didn't get information about discounts (gift coupons) mentioned in your website, at the hotel. 2) Hotel is good, but there is no sufficient parking space. 3) Hot water supply should begin from 6 AM instead of 7 AM 4) As it was our first visit to ooty, someone would have been there to guide us properly about visiting places and planning for one day. 5)online booking through travelguru is very much convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMAPATHI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVANSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2012

2

VERY SMALL ROOM.NO RUNNING HOT WATER THROUGHOUT THE DAY.NOT WIDE CHOICE FOR FOOD.ACTUALLY A LODGE.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2012

4

The hotel, it was projected/ displayed before booking was not of the same. The room was very conjusted and dark in the room.Due to this it was not comfartable as we expected. Special Note:-The commitment while booking was to get 10% discount on siteseeing and purchase of Nilgiri product was not offered even after reminding and refused to say anything by managment. Apart from this the traveller has stoped his vehiicle at one isolated location on the way and demmanded money for guide which we have informed is included in fare. Kindly revert back with your coments and action.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V P HANUMANTHARAO from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

2

The room was so small and leakage of rain water in side the room. Toilets were not properly cleaned. Room service was not proper.There was no lift. No parking.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JANARDHAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2012

4

Good for small on budget and stay. Availability of hot water is limited. Standard rooms are very small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJICHANDRAN from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

Hotel is located near station...the rooms are very good also the stafs are very cortious...I am happy with the servicess.....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

2

It was a typical Ooty monsoon afternoon when I drove to the Maneck Hotel. The very location of the hotel (the reception and Hotel overall) was pathetic-with connected shops & full busy market area. By no means, it looked anywhere close to a 2 or a 3-star hotel. Hesitant enough, I however decided to see the room allocated to me... supposedly super deluxe room. Disappointingly, the room ended from where it started .. I was shocked! Very small room with even a smaller washroom area was smelling bad already. I had a glance over the bed & the bedsheets looked like not washed for 2-3 weeks. I can see the yellow dust on wall carpets. Housekeeping was horrible. Obviously no balconies and no foot mats, given only on demand. Rooms were not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIROJ KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

4

*The hotel is situated in the main bazar area which was beneficial for our family during the stay. *The dinning option was quite good which was providing both south and north Indian veg foods in the breakfast as well as in the lunch & dinner. *The hotel was very near to the bus stand and the railway station. *The front office staff were not very cordial and helpful. *The housekeeping was not very satsfactory. *The hot water was only available for a short span of time i.e. for one hour in the morning and evening. *Room service was very slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

2

Hotel is very close from railway station. I am very sad with their services also the hotel is in very bad condition.The staff were so lazy I really did not expect this.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

1

The quality of the rooms were very bad. toilet and the room wasn't clean. water supplied was not good for drinking the canteen associated with it serves food in unclean place

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

5

This hotel is very nice, it is in market place, hotel staff is very co-operative. Also its a good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHISH from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

2

My request is please do noi include such hotels in on the website.It was a horrible experience.With no room service, no car park,no cleanliness we had a tough time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

2

I was not happy with the hotel team, ambeince was not good and terribleroom service. In my 2 days stay they even not bothered to change bed shhet and cleaning of room. resterent and quality of food was very wrost. Finally Iam very much disappointed during my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

5

Room was small and the service was not upto mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from Nalgonda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2011

5

The hotel is perfect for busy business travellers. But hotel management provides car for sight seeing, the driver was a fraud. Because he misguided us to see the peek & rose garden. The hotel people should care about sightseeing deals to customers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from PARADEEP, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

1

Horrible experience in Ooty with this hotel. Only one towel and that also cludded with dust and torn and was provided for 6 persons. The bed sheets were smelling bad and was not changed even after our request. The room service was negligible. No hot water was there for bathing. After several request only one bucket was provided in the morning. We were informed that hot water is available only from 7 AM to 7.30 AM. The rooms were suffocating. It was really a night mare for us and we spent terrible days and nights in this hotel. Please do not recommend anyone this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANOJ from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

3

Room is small, not so clean. Bathroom & toilet are untidy. towel supplied is not clean.The advantage is that the hotel is near to Railway Station & Bus Stand.Hotel's veg. Restaurant is very costly & food are not tasty. The one day sight seeing trip arranged by the hotel is very reasonable, but not get enough time to see the places. Hotel authorities should take care of the overall cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V SRIDHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

Its an average hotel. Service was Ok. Rooms were nice. I had food at the hotel but did not like any specific dish. I do not mind recommending people about this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

3

We had a 2 nights and 3 days stay at hotel maneck in Ooty. We had opted for a standard double bed room which was below standard. Rest all facilities were good. Please book a deluxe room there if you want to have a pleasant stay. Over all it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BARINDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2011

4

Guest complaint of hot water not given for bath, hotel was neat and clean, food items were not good but staff's were good and helpful. Recommends hotel for varieties in food items to be included so that guest feels comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHAJEET from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2011

4

guest complaint that the he was not supplied by hot water for bath, food items were not good and cost of hotel is also high, staff were cooperative and surroundings were clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVIKANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

1

This was my Worst Stay in my whole travel life, worst food too. i was looking for budget hotel this time but that shouldn't be an excuse for treating in such a horrible manner, when we reached hotel, we were pretty tired so thought of taking little rest and then ooty visit, but evening when we got up we all realize, everyone was itching their body, oh yeah it was due to blanket that maneck provided, we complained about blanket then person @ reception replied very rudely and said thats the only blanket they have and that is cleaned .. i think some one should tell them the definition of cleanliness, when we came back again to room after having horrible food , we thought of cleaning the blanket ourselves on the air , but it shows the real picture, there were many more spots on bed sheet and it was not at all being looked like clean, i called at reception and told them to change the bed sheet and person @ reception replied they don't have bed sheet in stock, what the heck , bathroom was not at all cleaned, shower etc everything was leaking.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIGNESHWARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANARTHANAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

2

Location: The hotel is located in the most congested area of Ooty and there is hardly any space for two lane. The hygiene around the hotel is very bad with fish market nearby. Ease of Access: The hotel was easily accessible and very close to the Railway Station & Bus Stand. Localites were able to guide to this Hotel. Lobby Service : Persons in the Lobby were kind enough to listen and were well spoken. Appreciate giving us a temperory roomas we have checked in 4-5 hours early. Response time for our requirements were too long and needs drastic improvement. Lift service : The deluxe room was in 4th floor and pathetically there was no lift service. Had to climb with little children and parents all the 4 floors. Room Hygiene: The room was clean enough when we checked in. But the same was never cleaned during our stay despite our request. We stayed for 2 days and by the end , it had become too dirty. Bathroom & Toilet: Were clean enough. But there was no continous Hot water supply. Had to depend on room sevice, where they delivered us hot water in buckets (and that too with long delay) Recommendation : I do not recommend for stay in this Hotel. Not worth the money. Instead, there are many Budget hotels available and can be finalised after visting there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHARU C from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

4

this hotel is very near to the bus station.our stay was pleasent.although the check in time is 12 noon, but we reached there 6.30 am, but hotel did not charge extra for this. food is also good. over all i'll recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAMURUGAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

2

verdict: This hotel is not worth the penny you pay. plus: 1. ideally located. view from the balcony is cool. You get a nice view of race course and mountains in the horizon. That is the one and only plus i can think of. minus: 1. Cleanliness: this is the dirtiest room i have ever been. When i pay more than 1000 bucks for a room/night, i expect little better than this. 2. Housekeeping: there is no housekeeping actually. The guys attended our room, didn't even know what politeness is. 3. Hot water: There is no direct hot water supply in the room. You call house keeping. and wait (don't forget to pray to god). Just keep your fingers crossed. surely you will get a bucket of hot water. 4. room space: They say, it is the standard room size. phew.. no.. i don't think so. The room was really really small. If you have any thought of going to this hotel, never even give a second thought. There are lot of good hotels around this area. Better you go with some other option.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARISH from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

4

hotels are far from lodge,so v felt difficult there..but on cleanliness and other facilities it s good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALBIR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

3

Average, In very crowded place, Only good thing is that this hotel is very near to Boat Lake and Rose Garden

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVANANDHAN G from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

Sir Hotel Maneck was very good , it is nearer to Railway Station & Bus Stand, Rooms are very clean & Neat, & Room services are excellent, i was fully satisfied with Room & Service, I would like to say thanks to Travel Guru, because from travel guru only i found this hotel, thanks to Travel Guru, More over Restaurant services is poor , it has to be improved & Side arrangement also not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

4

Overall it was nice experience. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2010

5

Overall it was really a nice experience. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAGYA RAJU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

2

Actually I was expecting a decent hotel for the price being paid by me, It was not upto the mark, for the price i have paid i should have got a better hotel, they wouldnt clean the room until unless u ask for it and the footmat was so dirty entire dirt is coming to the room from the footmat only and frequent powercut looks like no backup power is available in the hotel. In the hotel hot water was not coming all the time and shower was kept for the name sake and it was not working at all and about food taste was not good at all and very expensive, overall very poor and bad service will never advice anyone to go for that hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROSHAN from Khopoli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

very good hotel but food is not good in hotel i take food from out side and have a dinner

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

1

Hotel should hire more people to give proper service to guest. Hotel was short of staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHEEMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

3

This is ok. not good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIBHUTI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

2

One thing is good that I have a confirmed accommodation which otherwise I can have once I reach Ooty. The rooms are really bad. The bedsheets & pillow cover are stinking. Toilets are worse.There is no seprate hot water connections.I really a had a horrible experiance booking with Maneck hotel.I have take a room which was in much better condition with less price.Please do not suggest anyone to book this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRATAP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2009

4

LOCATION: Situated in Main Bazaar, very near to the Railway station and the bus stand, its just a few minutes walk from both the places. It�s a few minutes by Auto to the Boat Club and Main Shopping Areas. There is no place for parking and if you have taken your vehicle you may have to park in one of the side lanes. RECEPTION AND ROOM : The Reception was good and we were welcomed warmly. The receptionist was helpful in planning for our sightseeing. The hotel has its own travel agency with reasonable rates. I had booked a Standard double room. The room was big and comfortable. Maintenance was poor and it could be seen in the lighting and plumbing areas. Bed sheets were OK if you are not too fussy. The bathroom was also big and clean. The temperature was about 14 degrees so we did not require any air conditioning. FOOD AND BEVERAGES: The Restaurant service was better than the Room service. There was only one person to attend to housekeeping , luggage as well as room service so sometimes service used to suffer badly. South Indian food was tasty but stay away from North Indian dishes- they are no where near to average taste also. For eg. The Bhatura was made entirely of atta and is so thick that you need both hands to tear it and the less said about the Chole or Channa is the better. IN SHORT: The hotel is a good option for the budget travellers, families and for short stays. We extended our stay by another 2 days and even tough we were able to find a better hotel for the same price we decided to continue in the same hotel. because of the location and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2009

3

There was not any lift though the staff were cooperative to carry our luggage each time. Housekeeping was below average. The room still had some paint smell. Beddings were totally unhygienic.Overall a good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIVAKUMARAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2009

4

The service was good. They have Jain restaurant at basement. Though the food is good, lot of flies around. The room is not so clean. Since it is located in a narrow lane, there is very little space for car parking. I had parked it near the hotel. Since there was a festival, I had to park somewhere in the night till 10:30 PM. Overall it's OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The property is centrally located and my room was comfortable but some facilities like Hot/Cold water were not available. The food was nice and the staff was friendly. Our overall stay was satisfactory and we will surely recommend the property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWESWAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

4

We reached Ooty around 7.30am and since the hotel was very near to railway station and bus station, They should arrange to pickup and drop, we did stay in hotel for 2 nights, our experience was that the room was not cleaned till we left the hotel, housekeeping has to improve. Regarding restaurant it was better and ok. Overall we enjoyed the stay in hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJUNATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Location was awesome in ooty. Our room was clean the 1st day but on the second day it was dirty. The room service is very poor. They told us that there is 24 hours hot water but the hot water was their only 2 hours in the morning. The food was delicious in taste. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANYA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2008

4

Hotel was very near by Station and Bus Stop this good. Apart Room was not proper view of nature. Dining Room , it was very bad condition and food was also very below average. I just seen Kitchen , Mouse and very uncleaned manner. Peoples are good , average I suggest to Stay only in Deluxe or Super Deluxe only not in Standard Room. Food avoid and take opposite Restaurant or in Ooty town.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJIB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

The staff was well trained and shown the great respect for the guest. Room was big in size suitable for families. Their food arrangement was also satisfactory and location was decent one. It was a peaceful stay and we had a good time over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARMANDO from Nerul, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

It was too good experience with this property. Very economical and very comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

5

Very good room and services Excellent. I am very happy :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The people were very hospitable as we were not happy with the room provided and the changed it immediately. There was no problem with the room service or food facility also. A decent place for cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. We stayed in the Dual Super deluxe room, which was neat and clean with all the facilities. The staff members were efficient and polite in their work. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OMPRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The hotel was well up to its charges. The room was simple and facilities were limited. But service was decent and food was fine. The location was also suitable. It was an ideal property for a budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAKRISHNA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Location was beautiful. We stayed in standard room, it was attractive with modern furniture. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. The breakfast was awesome in taste. Would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKALABYA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Not a good option..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A R from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

The room was not maintained and cleanliness was not up to the mark. The staff was lazy and they didn't attend me properly. The food arrangement was decent but overall experience was below standard.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHALU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The hotel was not so great in terms of the quality and service but not bad either. The room was simple but clean and staff was also decent. The food was also average and location was fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARINATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The location was near from the railway station and close to bus terminal is well. The room service and facilities were decent and food arrangement was also up to my expectation. It was a comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOUMENDRA MOHAN from visakhapatnam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Even the food was tasteless. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful . Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food was amazing in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from HYDERABD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

This is a primely situated hotel, the ambiance here was absolutely wondrous. The room we stayed in was perfectly arranged. The room service was up to the mark. We especially liked their food service, it had Jain option which makes it very convenient for pure vegetarians. This is definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

Standard room size was small & there was no western toilet. The location was bid crowded also away from the main market. Rest everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

Location wise it was ok. Room was also as per expectation. Overall stay was nice

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

Our stay here was very basic. This property is located in old Ooty, with congenial ambiance around. The Super Deluxe room that we stayed in was decent. Even the room service & food served met our needs. I think altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMALA from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

There was no ventilation and whole room was stinking. Staff was not supportive and service was hopeless. The food arrangement and was also disgusting as there was no proper restaurant facility. Please avoid this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KUMAR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The property was decently arranged for the guest yet very reasonable. The room was spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. The staff was responsive and used to provide everything on time. The location was also comfortable but the food arrangement was not satisfactory as they used to serve only veg. Food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SELVAMUTHUKUMARAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The location was the quite useful as it was close to the bus stand. The room arrangement and service was also proper. The hotel was not so attractive in terms of quality and maintenance and food was not desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Kalyan - west, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was an ordinary stay and they used to charge extra if you pay by the credit card which was quite discouraging. In spite of that restaurant timing was not flexible, but room arrangement and service was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

2

We are disappointed with the stay here. The quality of the room was not good. Service was poor and even the food not impressed us.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMPIGE from tirupathy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Room was decent well maintained. Service was quick. The food was tasty in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAS H. from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

Introduction: Considering the rates, we found the service quite excellent in comparison. I would call it as a good upgrade from a hostel/lodge. Location: Hotel is situated at a walkable location from the bus station and the railway station. This gives you good option to pick up the local transportation if you want to roam in the city on your own. Facilities: Hotel gives you a good view and on the back side of the hotel view, you will find a horse race course. The atmosphere was quiet good at the premises of the hotel. However there are no shopping spots nearby. There is a veg restaurant within the hotel which serves Jain food as well. Room: The room was quite alright considering the rates offered. Room was having a color television set with all varieties of channels. Hot water was served from 6 to 9 AM in the morning. Service: Service staff was quite helpful and they were putting in their best efforts at maintaining. Reception desk was cordial. The travel desk at the hotel was also quite useful. Overall Satisfaction: As told in the introduction, it as a good upgrade from a hostel/lodge.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA RAJA from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

On the First day they have given me a horrible room and after my request changed to a Deluxe Room. The room was good but lacks amenities. Going to 3rd floor with children is horrible, there is no lift in the building. No Room heater provision. Hot water provision is very poor. Daily room cleaning option is not there. Bath room water is not flowing in one direction, so dirt is remaining even after several washes. This is a last option to move.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

This is a well located hotel, the surrounding ambiance was very soothing. Our room was spacious enough. Also the room service & the food provided were up to the mark. This is an average hotel altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAMODARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

Hotel Maneck is a decent property to stay. Though its not a great but its fine for budget travelers. Comfortable rooms and good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHARLY from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

2

Except the food (event though only Veg. was available) everything was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PAUL MOHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

The room was comfortable. Staff were kind and quite efficient towards their work. The food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

It was an excellent stay at Hotel Maneck!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHUTOSH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Staying at Hotel Maneck is comfortable. There is some issue with service, that can be managed with attention from management.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

5

Our stay here personified perfection..!!. It was absolutely fantastic, the ambiance in ooty was so amazing. Moreover the hotel itself was a wonderful choice, it was a polished property. Our room was just the way we had expected it to be. The staff members were very friendly, they fulfilled our requests accurately & quickly. The food served was nothing but exquisite. I wont mind opting for this hotel in the future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUSTAFA from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

2

It was a pathetic experience, Stinking rooms, stinking bathroom and toilets and not too hygenic. I think the hotel has not been cleant for several years together. Everything in the hotel is absolutely dirty and disgusting. I do not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

I didn't like the food. It was quite oily and not served well. Apart from that the room service and facilities were comfortable. The staff was polite and location was also a decent one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The service was quick and prompt. We stayed in standard room it was clean and tidy but the facilities were not available. The food was bad in taste it needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

POBBALA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Staff were quick and kind towards their work. Room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Food was very good in taste. The location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Hotel is a budget property and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from birbum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

We had a delightful stay here. The ambiance was fantastic. My room was neat & cozy. The room service did a their work actively. Also the food served was up to the mark. Altogether an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Our experience with Hotel Maneck was wonderful. Quality of the room, service and the food all was up to the mark. It gave us a great value for money. We would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

We found its bit expensive comparatively. Otherwise our room was good & the service was prompt. Food in the Jain restaurant was fine. It was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

This hotel is located very near to the bus stand and railway station. It is very easy to locate and provides good accommodation at very reasonable rate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5