Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

3 Star  

Coonoor Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 2,503
Choose Dates

Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 44 reviews)

93.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Preethi Classic Towers - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMBRISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHAITHRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

1. When we check in and entered in to room, drinking water not kept, intercom phone was not working, i suggest management to check each and every thing before handing over room key. 2. Room service was good 3. Entry to hotel i.e main entrance, steps are too height, it is very difficult for senior citizens, suggestion is construct ramp for senior citizen. 4. Parking space is good 5. For online booking traveler, hotel should give receipt when traveler checks out 5. Overall experience is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAN from JEYPORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

This is my personal trip to Ooty and I did the booking for Hotel Preethi Classic Towers. It was very fantastic to stay in this hotel. Room was well maintained with good interior also the staff behaviour was helpful. This hotel has provided me with the complimentary breakfast and it was tasty. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this very good hotel to stay with the family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2011

4

Overall the room is good. Seems to be little costlier when we look at the facilities available. Room service is excellent. Food is very nice and available at a nominal price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TRIDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

3

Tubelight was not working. Window was faulty. One can' t close them.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVIJIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

3

hot water availability for bath was not available for last 3 days which was disappointing. Cable connection was not so good. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

4

good service & excellent staff people at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

4

My stay was good. The rooms were nice and spacious. Staff were helpful and co operative. Would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDESH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2011

5

The hotel is located very near to the market and yet it has quiet surroundings. The room service is very good and the rooms are kept very clean. The best thing is that Hot water is available almost throughout the day which is the most essential factor in cool weather conditions of Ooty. My only bad experience was while checking into the hotel, they made us wait almost for an hour which was the last thing i wanted after travelling almost for 12 hrs to get to Ooty. Overall its a pleasant place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2011

5

Excellent hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for staying with the family. Initially we had to change the room but in the end we got neat and clean room. Room service people were really good and courteous. Hot or cold water was available at any point of time. Food was really excellent. Food Quantity was also good. Hotel location is really nice as it is in city center and u can go for shopping very easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SANTOSH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

4

Clean and comfortable stay and location is also good very near to town. Room service to be improved. No floor mats outside bathroom

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMENDRANATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

3

Hi I stayed in this hotel for 2N/3D room was average in maintenance cleanliness was not up-to the mark as compared to my previous stay in different hotels of same kind. Room service was not so pleasant. Overall my experience for the hotel is of average rating.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPINATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2010

4

Location of this hotel is ideal. Slightly off from the madness of traffic; but at the same time well within walkable distance from commercial / business streets. Ample parking space too, though not top covered. The room was clean and neat. A couple of floor mats would have made it better. Bathroom and toilet was OK. Can definitely improve on this front. Travel desk was very cooperative. Overall this is a good hotel for a peaceful vacation with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARSIMHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

4

There was not much value addition in calssic suite from deluxe room. i felt better in deluxe room than classic suite.one of the receptions was rude in answering.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

2

The Hotel is spacious but the service is bad. They have no covered car parking and the restaurent is expensive with extremely slow service. Waiters are hard to find and cashier is never at the desk. Room was decent but not worth 2300 Rs which I paid for. There was no hot water in the bathroom inspite them claiming they provide 24 Hrs Hot Water. We had to fight with the reception and Room Service for almost 2 hrs to get hot water. The water we got was warm and not hot. We had to fight for hot water for both the days and nights we stayed. Hotel Management is very poor with no focus on room cleanliness. We had to use stained bedsheets and pillow covers on the night we arrived and even after requesting for room service the housekeeping made the bed without changing the sheets. When complained they got us new sheets but all 4 sets of bedsheet were badly stained. We had no other option but to sleep with the new stained sheet. The frontdesk is very rude and unhelpful. When asked about places to visit the front desk manager laughted at me as if I was an Idiot. Overall a bad experience and would not go back to this hotel in near future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2009

5

I found Hotel Preeti to be a pleasant surprise as the hotel is spacious and not cramped like most of the other hotels. Dining Options are really excellent with variety and taste matching the best. Travel Desk is an added jewel in the Crown. Room Service is courteous even in the middle of night. My wife took ill but additional blanket and hot drinking water were arranged at short notice. I will give a rating of 4.5 out of 5 to Preethi Classic Towers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

4

It is good and reasnable What we paid we got more than that...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2009

4

Nice hotel, view is very good...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2009

4

Overall a good experience. Good hotel at the heart of the town. Lot of scope for improving on service. Especially housekeeping is horrible...need lot of training and improvements. Otherwise a good hotel with tasty food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHILPA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2009

5

We booked the hotel for the weekend, and I must say hotel, weekend and all.. it was a fantastic experience! We arrived quite late on Friday evening [Close to 12.00 am], the people at the front office were ex termly helpful and considerate. The person in charge of the front desk [unfortunately I forget his name], told me that there were 'no formalities' and that i could go ahead and inspect the room [Super Deluxe] before I decided to stay in it. The room was big and airy with a huge bed. Everything from the floor and linens to the toilet was really clean. They even had a paper band across the toilet seat which read that the toilet had been disinfected for our use! In the morning we discovered that the view from our room was not too bad, we had nice wide glass windows with a view of the hills. We had our news-paper hung in a nice plastic bag on our front door and good toiletries in the bathroom. I guess the think I enjoyed the most was bath time. I am used to have bath twice a day and while in Ooty despite the cold I spent close to 30 minutes under the shower courtesy the 24 Hr hot water supply! The whole room would get filled with steam because of my ritual!! Apart from all this, I give an excellent grade for parking space [huge, enough for 20 cars easily] and accessibility [ooty-conoor road.. we found it in the dead of the night with no help!]. The hotel staff were happy to help with sightseeing plans, but since we planned to o it on our own, they provided directions and even gave us a printed slip of places we could cover, the directions and how long it would take. I really enjoyed my stay there and though we didn't dine in during our stay there, their variety of food and their prices looked good. Also judging by the number of people in their restaurant, I can make a guess on the same. Checking out was a breeze. We just went to the front desk and told them we were checking out. He took our keys and said that he hoped we had a pleasant stay.. I asked him if there was anything I had to fill in or sign, he said nothing at all!! [I didnt fill in anything during check in either!]... I'd definitely say that everything was worth the money!! And I recommend the place to anyone wanting to go to Ooty!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

4

The over all experience in the hotel was good. The food was very good. Both veg and non-veg. Room was good and service was upto expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

3

Rooms were basic and not very clean but certainly can be better. There was no hot water running and we had to inform the housekeeping every now and then for small requirements which was delayed most of the time. The staff was not courteous and rude at times. Lucky to be there during the � Onam Festival � because of which we had some awesome food with variety of dishes available at the best for our leisure. I do recommend this hotel which will be a true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JYOTSNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located & is favorable for all those coming for a vacation. The location was very good near the hotel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The fud is very tasty, especially sambar. The complimentary breakfast is very good. Rates are also cheaper as compare to outside hotels. Staff were very nice and courteous in their work. Internet, Travel desk is also there, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The food arrangement was not so good and the waiter add some items unnecessarily and charged me more. Otherwise service and room quality was well up to my expectation. Location was also gorgeous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel in a Deluxe room for a single night. The hotel is centrally located & is favorable for all those coming for a vacation. Our room was basic, the room service & food too were satisfactory. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Our experience with this property was just average. Only the good thing was the food part, we enjoyed it. Overall its OK-OK type hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.UMANG from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The food was very delicious and service was impeccable. The room was decent and decor was fabulous. The staff was professional and location was was awesome. I would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NELSON from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Its a fantastic vacation getaway for the price. We stayed in deluxe room which was very good. The service and the food was great. We all recommend this property to the families for a comfort stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all basic facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was delightful in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIDUGU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

Staying in this hotel was a great experience. Their hospitality really makes me feel comfortable. The staff was professional and service was up to the date. The room was well furnished and interior was impressive. The food was also decent and location was awesome. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMALAKANNAN from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

The food arrangement was not satisfactory. It was expensive and not great in taste either. Otherwise room quality and service was up to my expectation. The staff was friendly and always carried a smile on their face. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NIRANJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

I was not impressed with the food arrangement. The breakfast and lunch was tasteless and even the tea or coffee was not up to the mark. The room was decent and service was consistent. Location was great and surrounding was quite cool. Overall it was a mixed experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from jalgoal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Staff used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. Room was dirty and their was a lecage of water in the bathroom. The breakfast closing time was 9:30 am after that their was no breakfast left in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMEYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

The room was clean. The Hotel offered me choice of rooms which was a good thing. Dining options are limited and food served was pure veg and taste was average. Can look at adding non veg food in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HIRDESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

2

Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were not at all co-operative and helpful. The rooms were not cleaned properly and the wall paint was peeling off. I won't recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PRASANNA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

We had our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Rooms were good and comfortable to us. Hotel staff service was good. As per our requirement it was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The wooden flooring in the room was in very bad condition. No balcony was there attached with the room. the room was little damped. Room service was good. The staff in the hotel always looked to be preoccupied, not giving proper attention to the guest.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARADINDU from Burdwan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

.This hotel is not worth of 1500/- INR per day. Pretty ordinary hotel. .Room service is not at all up to mark. Hotel room lacks basic facilities like electric Kettle, room heater etc

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

Staff were very nice and courteous in their work. Rooms were tidy but it did not meet expectations. I had my food outside the hotel. The location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKANTH P from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBBA RAI from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

We had our breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very tasty. Breakfast was South Indian (idlis) and for dinner (paratha fry, paratha curry etc.) Hotel was very good we enjoyed staying there. Staff people are very helpful and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5