Hotel Preethi Palace

2 Star  

Charring Cross, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,020
Choose Dates

Hotel Preethi Palace, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 95 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Preethi Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATHISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2015

3

Not good, But its OK for one day staying

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J S from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2015

2

please do not book this hotel even for your enemy. There is no service. I have waited for 50 minutes to take my car from the parking since some other guest parked his vehicle in front of my car. Nobody in the reception knows the guest name and his room. After 45 minutes search they found out. At the time of entering the room, water is flowing from the roof. They asked us to adjust. After so many arguments they agreed to give 2 double room instead of 4 bedded room. There is no 24 hours hot water in that hotel since the climate touches 0 to 2 degree in the night. Totally it was a horrible trip. Very Very Very BAD HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

EZIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

4

Best hotel for this price tag.hotel established heart of the city.if you want to bigger room go to super deluxe room. Rose garden 0.5KM.Botanical garden 1.5km providing hot water,two bath towels and soap.top floor was car parking.hotel vegetarian restaurant good taste. but cost little bit high.anyway its good hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from MANNARGUDI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy ooty travelers. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the tile flooring and TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular star hotel look. Very clean, had all time hot water.Separate shower cubicle for hot and cold. I ordered room service and they are all energitic for our time.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in ooty

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMARENDU from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

2

1. Service is very bad even the behavior of manager is not acceptable.I was never expected that company l associated with this type of Hotels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2014

4

The stay was nice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARDHIK from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V SRIDHAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2013

4

We Booked 3 Deluxe rooms which was quite small but neat. The staffs were friendly and co-operative. We has some problems in 1 room but it was also changed upon request. The location is also perfect in all commercial aspects. The food provided in the restaurant was really good. Overall the stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKASH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2013

2

Room service staff is very rude.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

3

Ooty Preethi palace room was small, not provide good room..... first floor room was there which was not specious.... communication of servant was not good ... arrogant servant found in the ooty ....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAGANARAYANA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

1

the worth was rs 1200 per day also room service very bad old guest house. please contact hotel person for extract room rent and hotel room condition

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRATHIMA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2012

4

Hotel is good but worth in off season rates as it is small in size and there is no lift for top floors.People in reception were so nice in response.They have arranged sight seeing tours also with minimum budget.Overall satisfaction is good only.they can still improve in Room ambience and in house keeping people culture.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANKARAN NAMPOOTHIRI from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2012

5

Excellent in all aspects.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURUBALA from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

2

Front Desk: When we reached the hotel around 12.30 noon on 6th april, we were shocked about that there was no rooms are alloted in my name. After showing the confimration recepit only rooms were given. Room: Telephone was not working even after somany reminders, so we used call the roomservice person by using the bell only. Hotwater was not provided eventhoguh we requested for our kids to take a bath in the check in date. It was available during the 6 to 10a.m inthe morning hours. Cleanliness: Rooms were not cleaned properly, it was done only after the reminders. Lift: We were staying in 3rd floor,where there is no lift. Lift services are available from 4th floor only. Over all Rating: I would not recoend this hotel to any travel who wants to stay in Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SEKHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

It was a good hotel to stay in Ooty for an average price. Room service is very good, but hot water is not available for whole day as we struggled with cold water in bathroom at night times. Food is nice. Room was also clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRIYANKA from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

4

In the hotel soap, towels were not provided which is a basic neccesity. Other things such as food and hospitality were good and it was a great experience to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2011

3

Hotwl was not bad but poor in cleanliness, There was so much dust in bed, pillows. Food was quite expensive in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

3

This is an average hotel. Service was not that great. The housekeeping kept knocking at the door which was disturbing. Rooms were spacious and clean. Will recommend others to go here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALIKRISHNAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2011

4

The Hotel was really good and the hospitality rendered was awesome. They also assisted us in picking up better travel package options. As a whole we were impressed and overwhelmed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2011

4

Had a nice time in the hotel. Advantage of this hotel is that it is within the town. The food is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

It is was really a very good experience to stay there. Rooms are big and clean. Toilet was also very clean but of Indian Style. As I was reaching there early morning at 6 AM so I requested them for an early Check in. So had no issues Best budget Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

4

Good to stay at this hotel, we had good time while our stay at Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RAMAMURTHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

It was a good stay, but Ooty was overcrowded and hence the hotel, especially dining section. Service was good, staff were cooperative.Toilet was Indian style,and was a problem for my parents, hence they had to change for regular room with western style. Parking is a problem, need go to the roof top for the same. Lift is a problem, available only from 3rd floor. Hilly area construction?. Overall a pleasant stay, I would stay if one wants to be in the city center, with pure veg hotel attached,go for this.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJKUMAR from PUNE, Iraq recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

That was very near by bus stop its is very good hotel thay provide many thing but not like that i wish like to go in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURGA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIRAM from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

5

No cooments as such.Rooms service is very bad,Otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

My stay was average and I liked the hotel rooms as the service was ok and the food was great. I would surely recommend this hotel to others as this is a clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2009

4

It was a good experience while in ooty. I was not aware of the check in time. I reached there at 5am hoping that it will be 24 hrs check in. but managed to check in at 8.30am. rest is fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAN from JEYPORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2009

4

GOOD PROPERTY TO STAY WITH.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

5

No thinking twice in saying Excellent. Excellent room service, quite high rate on food(still OK)....spacious room and house service is excellent. My next visit, i would love to book Preethi Palace.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKSHITH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2008

4

The hotel room was good but since its a hill station our room needed a room heater. It would be very useful if there was hot water facility through out the day. The quality of service was good and they immediately catered to our needs. Using of casseroles to serve food is a very good idea since it keeps the food hot and fresh. The hotel is also very close to the railway station and bus station which is an added advantage. They also arrange for sight seeing at reasonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVEESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

The stay was horrible. The room alloted to me was disgusting and after a long argument with the management they shifted me to a better room. Their service was hopeless and food was terrible in taste. The location was decent and the hotel was situated in the center of the city but I not suggest this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

INDRANI from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located in an industrial area. Our room was small but the interior was not so appealing. The staff were not at all responding they were pretty slow in their service. But the food quality was good in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

2

The room was well maintained with all the facilities. But the receptionist was very rude in talking. Also the food quality was horrible in taste. We won't stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKITA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to market place. Rooms are comfortable with beautiful furniture. Staff was helpful and friendly throughout the stay. The food was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant, it taste very well. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANAKIRAMAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

2

I would say the overall experience with the hotel has been average. The rooms are well furnished. However the TV was not working at all. Very limited availability of hot water. They should provide heaters at least for the suite rooms. The worst part was the restaurant. I believe they purposefully don't want people to come and eat rather do room service which is 25% extra. The only good thing is the location of this hotel which happens to be the center of the city, and hence there were plenty of options for food. This Hotel should be comfortable for those who would just like to sleep overnight. This is not a type of hotel where you can enjoy your stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOUNDARARAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was convenient in terms of service and food arrangement and their room quality was magnificent. Room was fresh and quite big in size. Location was also comfortable. It was a recommendable property for the families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S NARAYANA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

2

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the cleanliness was also missing out in the room. The bed sheets were not cleaned properly. The staff member were very slow in their service. Also the breakfast was pathetic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHAY from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I was not impressed with their hospitality. The bed sheet and towel were not used to changed daily. Apart from that rest was fine. The room was large in size and service was efficient. The food was also tasteful and surrounding was silent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff members did their work honestly. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was amazing in taste. Altogether, this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKANT KUMAR from Banaglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHILENDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Location was beautiful. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff were average in their service. We had our food in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LOHIDH from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

2

I was not at all pleased with this property. Firstly there was no parking place. Then the room we were provided was very small & congested. The toilet was stinking badly. On top of it there was restaurant here. This is not at all a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We had a delightful stay in this property. It is a centrally located hotel. The room we were provided was just what we had expected it to be. The room service was timely. I would like to mention the food served here, it is marvelous, it was the best that i had ever had. There is only one cause for concern though, that is the hot water supply, if they fix that this will be a flawless property in the true sense.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It was an excellent property with pleasing hospitality and awesome room facilities. The service was more than expected and location was superb. The food was also delightful and surrounding was silent. It was a perfect place for relaxing vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

1

It was totally unacceptable stay with this property. The room was unclean. The service was poor and the food quality was also not fine. Overall I do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALARAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The property was not so wonderful but convenient enough. The service was average but room quality was decent. I have also taken the meal in the hotel and it was well up to my expectation. The location was comfortable and surrounding was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS.SARITA from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The stay was average and the ambiance and decor was not so attractive. Even the facilities were limited but staff was helpful. The food arrangement and location was also not so great but surrounding was peaceful and quite relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELANGOVAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful near the hotel. Our deluxe room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We did not had any food in the hotel as most of the time we were out. We were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

This is a wonderfully located hotel, it is proximate to all the tourist locations here. Our room here was basic but it could have been better. The room service did their job honestly. The food we had though didn't taste that good. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. S. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

The stay was reasonably well and we didn't faced any problem with service or arrangement. The room quality could have been better and food was also not so special but staff was attentive. Location was also very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the food. It was oily and not tasteful. Otherwise rest was quite impressive like room quality and service. The staff was obedient and location was also convenient. I will surely visit that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

We had a wonderful stay. The food quality was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

When we checked in the rooms looked quite spacious and clean. I thought it would give us a pleasant stay. As we got fresh i found toilet tap near wc was leaking making an annoying sound during night. Also there were no towels and toiletries available, we had to demand for them. We got only two towels and one small soap, no shampoo/conditioner or anything else. Also Bathing water got clogged near wc. Next Day when i get back to room in evening i found the room looking quite well but at night i found the bedsheet not changed it had dust or something sparkling. In altogether it was a comfortable stay but it could have been better...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We stayed in a deluxe room here, its maintenance was good. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. This is a recommendable property surely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

3

Overall Hotel was good. The cleanliness of room was ok but not up to the desired level. The food quality was not good in the hotel, actually its not good in Ooty itself. We will not get the variety in the food, and whatever they have will not be upto the mark. The location of hotel was good. The market is just near by walking distance of 2mins. Preethi Palace has their own tourist mini bus, so it was very convenient for us for sight seeing. Hotel staff was quite cooperative. But the Preethi Palace restaurant manager was very rude, we had argument with him. We were waiting for table to free to eat and when the table was free, waiter refused to clean the table. It was complaint to restaurant manager, even he was supporting the waiter in his south Indian language. But finally after an argument, he asked waiter to clean the table. Most of the hotels are same and gets closed by 9.30pm. They will not accept your order after 9.30pm and will close the kitchen, even if you are hungry. Hot water was available only in the morning. But overall I feel that the hotel was ok, and hence we extended our stay by one day in this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for stay but with less expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ALEKH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The bed room was decent in size, comfortable and peaceful. Staff tried their level best to help me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUNDARESAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was good with comfortable bed. Staffs were wonderful in their service. The food was lovely in taste. We liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The room facilities and service was more than expected. The staff was courteous and food was awesome. Location was also decent. I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was neat and tidy with all the basic amenities. Staff were helpful with always smile on their face. We did not had any meal in the hotel. The location was nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRUDULA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

[1]Location of the hotel is at the heart of the city and convenient. [2]But hot water was available only for limited timings. And bathroom area is not specious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYAKRISHNAN from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The rooms were clean and well furnished. The bathroom was well maintained. There was 24 hour hot water facility. The location of the hotel was on the main road so it was very easy for us to locate. But the food served here is pathetic. The veg sandwich contains exactly two slices of bread cucumber and tomatoes and that too without any chutney or sauce and the cost of it was Rs.25/- the next day we tried Veg. Uttapam which turned to be fully burnt. Overall food at this hotel is not at all recommendable. The Room Service had be reminded 3-4 times at almost all times. But overall this place is recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AJIT from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The rooms were very neat. We had nothing to complain about.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

My entire stay at this hotel. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing. We liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY KU. from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

It was my comfortable stay at hotel Preethi Palace. Room was comfortable and well spacious. Staff was very cooperative. I would like to recommend this hotel to all friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMALATHA from Saidapet,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

Housekeeping can be better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was a great stay infact its the best hotel in that premises with reasonable rates. The Super Deluxe Room was comfortable for our three nights stay. At times room service wasn't up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMSUNDER from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Had a convenient stay in this property. My room was decent, the room service did an honest job. Also the food was acceptable. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

I had a disappointing stay in this property. My room was spacious but not at all maintained properly. I was dirty, the toilet too was dirty. The housekeeping did not change the bedsheets even after reminding them. There were mosquitoes during the night. The food was decent but cleanliness was below average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIVAKUMAR from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

We liked clean bed sheet and comfortable bed, room was of average size (Deluxe) with basic facilities. Service was unsatisfactory as they don't used to attend the guests. But good things are the food in the restaurant and location as its in main market area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

Room was too congested with dirty flooring. Staff were poor in their service. There were very few options in the food because of which we had to outsource our food and to top it all it was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABDUL from Chennai, Iran recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

We booked deluxe room for 3 nights and our stay was very good. Staff service was great. They need to improve on food as the varieties were less in the menu. Location was fine. Its definitely recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMYAJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

The room was modern, spacious with clean flooring. The staff were exceptional in their service. Food quality was great in taste. The location was perfect near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVISHEKAR from Khammam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The hotel was warm, they received the phone calls warmly when we called them from Coimbatore. The hotel is simple looking. The rooms are neat and clean. The room service is just like any normal budget hotel. The food is simple and good. The hotel overall is a perfect value for money. I will be going for this hotel if I am in Ooty again. Safe, simple and sensible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P MAHESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

Our stay here was average. We had no complaints whatsoever with the management. The room, room service & food were satisfactory. A recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MILIND from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

This place was horrendous. The room were very dirty. The ambiance in all was pathetic. I left this place within no time.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL GOUTHAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The staffs were average in their service. Rooms were nice with all the facilities. The food quality also average in taste. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SITANSU from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Everything was perfect. Stay was satisfactory. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WILSON from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and room service was also very good. Staffs were very co-operative and helpful. I had my food in the hotel,it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIHAR RANJAN from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

The room alloted to me was decent but it was not that clean. Food was great to taste. Service and staff was simply superb. Over all its a great property i will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

It was a very nice stay at Preeti Palace for 3 nights. Deluxe room was great. Overall, we have enjoyed a lot and we would recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors having all the facilities. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I will surely going to recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. The food was very good of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GAUTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

3

Room was basic, clean and tidy with having all the facilities. Restaurant was small but they served the fine meal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRANATHAN from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

1

We had a horrible experience with this hotel they kept us waiting for more than five hours to check-in as there were no rooms ready & also we were moved to 4 different rooms finally we got a room in which bedsheets were torn, no hot water, service was poor. Just food was good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASANNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

It is an average hotel. Location is good near to bus stand. We took our meals at the restaurant and in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. NARESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

2

I am not happy with the service of the hotel. Even the room was not impressive. Please avoid it, if possible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

3

We went there in a big group and I am honestly telling you that this hotel did not meet our expectations. Hotel is pretty old and room was not up to the mark. It is also far from the bus stop. The ONLY thing is that it's location is very nice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AJAY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

2

This is not a good hotel. We were really upset with the staff members. The rooms were not cleaned when we entered the room. There are ten rooms on one floor and only one man was doing all the cleaning. They did not give us proper service which disappointe d us a lot. The food was good but was not served to us on time. After ordering the food it took more than an hour to arrive at our table. This was a very bad experience and would not like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUPRATIM from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

1

The view of the waterfall from the rooms was very beautiful. It was very old and service was very bad. Room carpet was smelling. It is located near to the bus stop. The restaurant was just below the hotel. I think it was a public restaurant not hotel restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRESHWAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

3

From outside it looks reasonable but the rooms are getting old. They need serious refurbishment. The potato masala dosa at the restaurant was very good. Hotel staff service is average as they are moving around but not doing much.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

2

Bad experience with the hotel. Small room and service is not good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5