Hotel Sarkar Palace

3 Star  

Dottabetta Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,502
Choose Dates

Hotel Sarkar Palace, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Sarkar Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

3

Recption was good, but In room Shover was not working, Intercom was not working,& no fresh air flow in room it was fully covered.food served was not good. I wouldnt preffer to stay in same hotel for next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINMAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Rooms are properly cleaned and some rooms have very good view of Ooty. Room service is excellent and hotel staffs are very cooperative. I will recomend this hotel for people looking for an nice budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGASEKHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2009

4

The hotel was very nice. It is located very close to Botanical garden and Rose garden. The room is same as what they show on their website. It is a perfect place for a family. Though they do not have in-house dining, they provided us with two menus from other hotels for room service. But, it takes somewhere between 30minutes t an hour to get your order. So order in advance. The best option would be to go out for food as lots of restaurants are located at a walkable distance. Hot water is available for 3 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the evening( 6:30AM to 9:30 Am and 7PM to 9PM). Room service was good. They react as soon as you ask for something. They did not change the towels, bedsheets etc after a day as we booked it for two days.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYABRATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

3

The Hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are good. However the only lacunae is the non availability of a dining area. The food procured from outside are of average quality and costly too. I would not choose to stay again unless until I do not have any other option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

4

It is basically a very new property to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the intercom wasn't working. We got a very good service from the hotel staffs. They were ready to help us anytime. The hotel do not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from outside which was awesome in taste. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ML PADMANABHAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We had a great stay at Hotel Sarkar. The Suite was comfortable n clean. The food quality was good. Service was also upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. M from Vijaywada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The food arrangement and service was bit inconvenient otherwise rest was fine. Room was large enough for families and facilities were compact. The staff was responsive and location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T.S.RAMALINGAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

It was a nice hotel especially for the families and for couples. The room was compact and facilities were prompt. The service was up to the mark and food was delicious. I will rate this hotel in a top class.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH KUMAR from lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

The location of this place is not at all hygienic, it is built on the bank of a sewer. Apart from this the hotel did not provide any basic amenities for eg. Tea. Our room was decent but then with atmosphere like this we won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DENVANSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay here. Our room was well basic, the room service did a good job. Also the food was decent. This is altogether an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5