Kluney Manor - Ooty

3 Star  

Mount Pleasant Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 3,129
Choose Dates

Kluney Manor - Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 22 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Kluney Manor - Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

DARRYL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYARAGHAVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2013

5

Worth a stay for sure! The victorian experience is a bliss, the lawns. Vintage suite was indeed a great. Would have been better if the service and dinning was flawless, but what was provided was still good. Cleaniness was great! and the service guys were sweet, friendly and forthcoming to help you out for anything. No bar service except for beer. Location is just within few minutes from the all the main places. On the whole, a Great choice if you go with a family, especially with kids.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2013

4

Its very beautiful hotel, Very nice view. Perfect place to relax away from city's hustle and bussle. Amazing garden and sitting arrangements. Fantastic experience. Only one problem : Last kitchen order at 9.30 p.m. and market closes at 9.00 p.m.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYADARSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

The first impression was the best impression but last impression lasts. This is something happened to me during our visit to Ooty. The gardens are very well maitained. However, I feel that equal importance should be given to the cleanliness in the rooms. I wouldn't say the cleanliness in the room is bad but not up to the mark. I took classic cottage which (in description) has woooden flooring however there is no wooden flooring. Thank God we carried a pair of floaters. Having said that I would definitly recommend this hotel to my friends and family members as we had a great time dyring our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

Location, maintenance, sevice, food, accomdation is simply amazing. I would love to be there again.Garden is superb !!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

5

++positives++ Room and hotel ambiance was very nice. Good landscaping throughout the property and has a Victorian feel to it. Service & dining options were excellent. The room service was fast and the food tasty. We chose the Classic cottage which was large(had a small foyer & bed room), clean and had a fireplace.It opened to a large lawn which was very nice. --negatives-- The approach to the hotel is through a narrow/broken down road,not very good on your car. Cottages are not exactly that, it more like a row house(not much of an issue since we liked our room, but the term in the description in not correct). No 24 hrs hot water. Only available 3 hours in the mornings and evenings. Overall: Very much satisfied and would recommend a stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2011

5

This hotel is worth each penny that you spend here. The Victorian style architecture of the hotel is enchanting. Rooms are clean & well maintained. The view from this hotel is the best that you can get in the heart of Ooty city. Food is excellent & not expensive. The ambience of the restaurant & the service is excellent. Overall the best hotel that we stayed in Ooty so far.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

4

Reaching hotel: Reaching the hotel was a task. It is a bit far off from the main roadthere are no proper sign boardsdirections to reach the hotel. The locals doesnt seem to be familiar with the name of the hotel also. However the hotel guys were helpful over the phone to direct me to the place once I called them. Location & ambience: The hotel is located far away from chaos. It is a refreshing experience once you reach this place. Well above the Ooty town, looking over the Ooty laketown. Ample space for you to walk aroundrelax. The lawnsflowers that surrounds your place gives it a true European ambience. Only difficulty was to remember the French names given to the rooms, as against the usual numbering system! Parking: Not many vehicles were there when we reached. So I got a parking right next to my cottage. But evening I saw many more. But it wasnt full. So I guess they can manage the parking without a fuss. However all the parking places were uncovered. Check-in formalities: Was done in least timethe staff were courteous. Rooms: Cottages have spacious rooms, cleantidy. Fireplace was available. But charging 100 rs for using that was a bit dampner. They can surely accommodate in the amount we pay to cover this up. Hot water was provided only in periodstaking water any other time gives you chilling thoughts! Toilet supply was minimal - limited to a pair of Midimix sample soaps. If you are used to rely the hotels for paste, shaving razor etc, youll be short of being hygienic! Food: Room service attract additional 10% charge. It is good if you walk upto the cafteriaenjoy the ambience. They were good enough to provide the big screen during the football WC match! Breakfast was complimentary, but needs to improve on the variety available. Juices were limited to just one variety, no choice. But dinnerlunch where we pay seemed to be better. I really enjoyed the dinnerlunch provided. Service can be faster as we end up spending a lot of time in their dining hall. To summarize, it is a good place to stay with cleanspacious facility. Food was good, staffs were courteous. Remember, if you dont drive in, it might be a bit difficult to move aroundyou might end up spending time waiting for taxis.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HUZEFA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2010

4

I found Hotel Kuuney quite good, specially because of the quality of lawn and overall old victorian aura. Breakfast was good and there were several options available for dining. Rooms could be still better equipped. I would recommd this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

5

We started from Coimbatore in the morning to reach Ooty. The climate was not great till we reached Coonoor. After that, we started feeling that we were in a hill station. When we crossed Charring Cross road, we felt that we have lost our way as there was no sign board that could make us locate Kluney Manor easily. As soon as we reached the hotel, the first comment that I received from my 2 children and wife was, 'Good Choice'. Mind you, we had not even checked into our rooms and this comment was based on the outer look of the hotel itself. When we actually reached our rooms, the only discomfort was the height of the beds. This was particularly difficult for my sister who is little short. We were assured of a stool to make her comfortable to reach the bed but was never provided. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The toilets were also clean. We got hot water at the appointed time. Housekeeping was good. Room service was bit slow. The food served in the restaurant was good but was taking a lot of time. Breakfast on both days was very good. You will see Shashi and Antony providing all services at the restaurant with a smile. The hotel has an excellent billiards table. My kids, myself and my brother enjoyed playing there. Only issue was that the placement of the table was inconvenient from one side as the wall was obstructing the player. The lawn right before the cottages and the flowers in and around the entire hotel is a visual treat. In fact, my wife commented that the hotel had maintained a better garden than the OOTY flower show which was one of our main purpose of visiting Ooty. The only other disappointment was that the hotel did not provide jeep safari due to restriction by forest officials. I found that the front desk people should be more vocal and take extra efforts to inform the guests about places that one should visit etc., Overall, it is a great place to stay if one wants to stay in a cottage. The price is slightly on the higher side but considering the facilitites and services, it is a good deal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHRANSU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2010

4

Good Place for a calm and cool stay away from Traffic and Pollution. However you need to have a vehicle at your disposal as it is almost 1.5 km away from the main junction / Market place. Food is good and ambience is good, the service is bit slow. Overall had a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2009

5

The hotel is situated at hardly 2 minutes from the Ooty bus stand. the ambiance of the hotel is quite good and our stay was quiet pleasant. At our request the hotel arranged foe a indica car for sightseeing. The food is decent, we enjoyed the khicadi in the hotel. the service is quiet fast. Breakfast was also good. The hotel settled our bills and check out procedure quiet quickly and also arranged for a rickshaw for the drop to the bus stand. Over all i would strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2009

4

Hotel is good and well furnished.suite was wooden funshed floors and attractive lightings.. for that i feel they would have had a LCD TV instead of 21 inch normal TV. Rest good ambience, food little costly.had a option of indoor games but many pans missing in chess and like ooty road carom board.overall good. Only one major drawback i noticed was hot water. there is a gyser which has tag saying wait 30 mins for hot water but after 30 mins also you cant have a hot bath.this need to be consider when we go for an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2009

4

The hotel is situated on a hilltop away from the main town center. The place is very calm, quiet and refreshing. The hotel is at a walkable distance from the main bus stand. The cottages was excellent and the service is very good. The restaurant also serves good food but it helps if your order 30 minutes advance. The staff was very helpful and i have enjoyed my stay completely and i will definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2009

4

Located at quite place, not too near and not too far from Ooty city, I would say this is a very good place for 2 days of Ooty stay. First thing which we liked about this place is that the manager allowed us to check-in at early morning (5:30am) without any complaints. We were quickly shown our room - which we found quite clean and spacious. Breakfast was also quite good ! Both hotel and restaurant staff was very obedient and on time. On request, manager arranged for out sight-seeing. This also turned out to be quite good. But research done before would have helped us a bit more! Dinner and ambiance of restaurant was quite nice and certainly gave us a very good feeling. In conclusion, I would say this hotel is definitely good if you are looking to take your family to Ooty on 2 day outing with no hassles. Happy holidaying!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARTHA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

5

Location was wonderful. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was awesome in taste. We liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Hotel Room: Amazing Dining, Food & Room service: Excellent Location: Awesome Parking: Too Good Certainly if one plans to go to Ooty, I recommend them to choose Hotel Kluney Manor. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAKESHWARAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Also the breakfast was awesome in taste. Would love to visit this place again future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMAKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was huge with pleasant atmosphere. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

Did not get the room on time and the room which we got was changed on the second day which we dint like. They should include some simple food like a south indian thali, north indian thali, etc to suit everyone. Food was gud comparatively but. Rest all was fine.... the location, hospitality, cleanliness, services, etc. We would like to visit again if possible. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILESH from Secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation here. The ambiance is delightful, i really liked the lawn outside the hotel. Our room could have been better arranged but no complaints with the management. It is a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5