Nahar's Residency Hotel

2 Star  

Nilgiris, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,601
Choose Dates

Nahar's Residency Hotel, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Nahar's Residency Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2015

5

The accomodation was nice and good. We stayed comfortably and the service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANT K from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

3

The hotel location & Food was good but the rooms are not too good in hotel.It looks very old infrastructure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2013

3

I booked this hotel based on the looks and pics from the internet. However the hotel stay was terrible. We asked for a clean blanket which the hotel staff didn't have any. They were quiet courteous in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEKANAND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2013

3

Nahar Residency is a Budget Hotel and dont expect much from them. But they have an attached Veg Restaurant utsav, the food is simply superb here...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2012

4

Room was clean and comfortable.Hotel is located near the bus stand and was very convenient to locate.Only grouse was the location of the hotel and the area around the hotel is not clean and a small slum is also located around the hotel. Food in the hotel was good and especially the lunch was excellent at affordable price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHOOPATHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as they were clean & tidy. Staff�s were cooperative and polite. Foods were of typical south indian type needs varieties. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location and is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LEO from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food was the main concern as they do not have their own kitchen hence needs to be arranged by outside. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

3

The hotel is not very well located, Nahar also has another hotel called Nahar Heritage which is at a much better location. Rooms were not super clean but the thing that made it bad was the mattress, they were in a very poor shape and it was very hard to get a comfortable sleep. Food was ok in the restarurant Given that the room and the bed itself was not in a decent condition, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GURURAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2011

4

As it was my honeymoon tour, i am very much happy with this hotel. The hotel is situated at centrally in Main market and nearest to bus stand. Surrunding area of this hotel is good. Due to its location in main bazar, it was very convinient to buy required things any time. My Room was very clean and well furnished with locked cupboard, dressing table, good quality bed, etc,... Bathroom also kept very clean, but no soap, shampoo get for bathroom. Room service was very nice and quick. I am very much thankful to hotel staff for arranging sight seeing tour at very reasonable cost. If i visit ooty anytime in future, i will definately hault in this hotel only and also i will suggest to my friends for this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATRAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

4

the hotel is situated in busy area in the center of city. it is ideal if u are travelling with kidsdont have vehicle. smell from toilet is coming inside the room. food is expensive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAMURTHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2010

4

The hotel does not have parking facilities at all. Room was too small and the furnitures were cramped a very ordinary hotel and nothing much to talk about.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

2

Highly dissapointed with everything, the room was way too expensive for what it had, it was like a match box and the hotel is next to a gutter and rooms stink . Very very bad experiance

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YASHKETAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2009

5

Hi, It was a nice experience. Being a popular hotel there was no difficulty reaching the hotel. The staffs were good and so was the service. We enjoyed our stay and the experience was fantastic. Thanks, Yash

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIKEYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2009

3

Well, I booked this hotel because of the Nahar brand. But turned away from the hotel without staying, just due to its location. The location of this hotel is really pathetic. It's amidst buzzing commercial activity and why would someone drive all the way to Ooty to stay in a crowded market area. Not to blame the hotel guys, perhaps when they started business, the surroundings would have been different. But now I wouldn't dare recommend anyone, or unless going to Ooty on business.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

Location was slightly inside but overall it was a convenient property for all class of travelers. Service was prompt and room was well organized. Even the food was well prepared and delicious. I will definitely refer this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARGAVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. The location was absolutely amazing. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. Altogether this an fantastic property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEVAR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the bus stand. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PYDIKONDALA from vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. Even the food served was decent. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Also the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P.S. from LUDHIANA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

2

My experience in regard to stay in Nahar Residency Ooty was a dismal. The attitude of the Managerial staff was very rude. I had to remind to the managerial staff for supply of hot water in the bathroom four/five times and had to wait for a couple of hours to get the hot water. Despite poor service I extended my stay in the hotel for one more day presuming that they will provide good service. The behaviour of the Manager was so rough and despite realising the truth regarding bad service by the waiters, he did not have the courtesy to offer a sorry. Under the circumstances, I do not recommend stay in Nahar Residency Hotel Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The property is quite clean and hospitality was good. Room was spacious and bathroom was well equipped. Staff was polite and always willing to help and food was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

We find its easy to locate the hotel and our stay was very fine. Deluxe room was comfortable. The service and the food offered was decent too. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEJITH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

We had a very good stay at Nahar's. Our suite room was neat and tidy. The quality was good but the service in the restaurant was poor, all the other guests in the restaurant was unhappy with the service. Otherwise the ambiance and the location was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAPPU from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious with all the basic necessities. Staff was caring and always there is smile on their face. The food was excellent. But the location was not so good near the hotel it is located in a very crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

2

The staffs service was very poor, needs 3 to 4 reminders on all occasions. Room was not up to the standard. Only the food was pretty good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOVINDRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was caring and well mannered. Breakfast was superb in taste. Only the location was not good as it is very inside the lane.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDAKUMAR from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

It was a worthwhile stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and service was fast. The facilities were minimal and location was well attached to the city. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ABINASH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

Superior room was very small for 2 adults. Room service was very slow. We dint like the location though its on the market area. The food quality was good and the cleanliness was upto the mark. In whole it was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean. Staffs were very polite. Food was very good. The receptionist at the counter respond to any thing. There is also hot water facility in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

The major problem we have faced is no mobile network tower/ signals. Otherwise, its a decent hotel. Our Standard room was fine, it was basic, neat and clean. Food quality was good and the response time of the staffs was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAJEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

3

Room condition not comfortable in terms of quality. There no hot water facility in bathroom, as the climate was very cold. Dining was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS ZEBA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

2

Will not suggest this hotel in future to any tourist, as we had to change 4 rooms to get a comfortable room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEETALI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

2

The Hotel staff were quiet rude and not co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5