Ponmari Residencyy

3 Star  

Charring Cross, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 2,753
Choose Dates

Ponmari Residencyy, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Ponmari Residencyy - Individual ratings and reviews:

HAARIS from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2014

4

The hotel is good for a budget traveler. Accommodation is good, rooms are clean. However not much is there in terms of dining options. Also, rooms on ground floor are very noisy at times which might be a problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2013

5

Excellent room with very clean & well furnished. Room service was good. Morning Breakfast and launch was good.. but while dinning we order Mutton handi which was too spicy.. But Overall its a good stay..Definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KESAVANANDAM from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

4

The hotel is nearby the Ooty town and it was easier for us to do shopping and return to the hotel in the night. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was also neat and they provided all bathroom supplies. We did not like the non-vegetarian food and vegetarian food was good. The room service was delayed for everything like extra bed, sugar, coffer powder, extra towel etc. and you had to remind them again. Except room service everything was good. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SINGAARA ARASU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

5

The hotel is nearby the Ooty town. The room, bathroom, etc. were very clean and food was also very good. Hospitality of the hotel management was excellent. I had cut in my left leg and the hotel manager/owner came immediately to give the first aid and took me to the nearby hospital in the hotel car. Only concern I had was hotel has limited parking facility and the room service was late for everything you ask and you had to remind them again. I would recommend this hotel for pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2012

4

We enjoy our Holiday. Room was neat & clean. Room service & house keeping staff was good. We recommend this hotel for Family , Honeymooners.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHURANJAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

4

The surrounding of the hotel is good. The staff behavior of the hotel was good I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel it has to be little refurnished.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

4

Access and Location: Very near to Market place and Bus stop and railway station. Ooty Garden is at walkable distance from the Hotel. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful and quick in service. The Room: The Room was comfortable and clean. Except for linens which need to be replaced. Food & Room Service: Food at their restaurant was very good. It was very comfortable to have a restaurant attached to the Hotel complex itself as we need not have to travel distance to reach a restaurant. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is fine. But Dining options are not good. Evening time Tea/coffee also not available. Otherwise this hotel is good and more recomendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The hotel was really good and situated at a location near to the centre of the town. The cost of the hotel room also in the budget range and not high priced. We reached the hotel in the morning and checked into the royal deluxe room. The room was so clean and quiet comfortable. The room is spacious too unlike the other hotels where they will be very small. We initially had a problem with hot water, but on calling up the hotel guys, they immediately came and repaired it. Food: The excellent part here to tell about is the restaurant it has in the hotel. Very few hotels will actually have very good restaurant. This is one among them. It has Aachi restaurant and the food was delicious. But the only thing is it is a vegetarian restaurant. Even though we don't have any regrets as the food was good. If we need non-veg food, then we can just walk about 10 mins and reach out to any restaurants outside. Sight seeing: The hotel guys have a travel desk and they can arrange all kinds of vehicles for sight seeing. Overall: Overall, I can say that this is a very good hotel in all perspectives and I completely recommend this hotel to any one for their visit to Ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

5

good room and excellent service Net and gim not in the hotel is a - pt Travel Service of the Hotel is excellent especially Mr stephen and Driver cum guide Mr suresh

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

3

I BOOKED THE HOTEL IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS 3 ADULTS AND 1 CHILD. I HAVE PAID THE EXTRA BED AMOUNT ALSO IN ADVANCE. BUT WHEN I ENTERED THE HOTEL PONMARI THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ROOM FOR 3 ADULTS AND 1 CHILD AND ASKED TO PAY EXTRA BED CHARGES. I TOLD THEM THAT I HAVE PAID THE ENTIRE AMOUNT LONG BACK. THEY ASKED ME TO WAIT FOR HALF AN HOUR AND THEN ONLY THEY PROVIDED THE ROOM. BUT ATLEAST 10 TIMES I ASKED FOR THE EXTRA BED. ONLY AROUND 10.00PM. THEY PROVIDED THE EXTRA BED. THEY NEVER CHANGED THE TOWELS DAILY FURTHER ON THE FIRST DAY THEY PROVIDED SOAP FROM THE NEXT DAY ONWARDS THEY HAVE NOT PROVIDED THE SOAP. DAILY NEWS PAPER WAS NOT PROVIDED. FURTHER ONE MR.VENKAT IN THE BEGINING APPROACHED NICELY. BUT WHEN WE SAY SOMETHING ABOUT THE HOTEL PERSON IMMEDIATELY HE CALLING THE PARTICULAR PERSON IN FRONT US AND SCOLDING THIS IS NOT THE NICE ATTITUDE. FURTHER THEY SAY THAT IT IS 3 STAR RATED HOTEL AND GETTING MONEY FOR THE SAME. BUT WHAT WE ARE PAYING IS NOT A FAIR VALUE FOR THAT. THERE IS NO LIFT IN THE SAID 3 STAR RATED HOTEL. WE HAVE GIVEN ROOM IN THE SECOND FLOOR. THINK ABOUT IT AFTER LONG TRAVEL WE HAVE TO CLAIMB AGAIN TWO STOREYS. ACORDING TO ME IT IS NOT A 3 STAR RATED HOTEL. WE CAN GIVE ONLY ONE STAR TO THAT HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

5

It was a fantastic stay at the hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

I have visited this place with my family & the experience was really very good. Hotel staff was helpful & co ordinative. Food quality was average & hotel location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

5

Hotel staff was very co operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJASIMHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

Ponmari residency is located at a walking distance from Charring Cross which is the centre of Ooty. The hotels a real bargain at its cost. The moment I entered into the room I felt like entering into a room in a 5 star hotel. I would like to share the following points about the hotel. Front Desk: Very helpful, kind and courteous. Checking and checkout took place without a hassle. Room Service: Room service was very quick and efficient. Shampoos, moisturizers, toilet rolls are replenished the moment we ask for it. Room Facilities: Excellent!!! Bed and mattress, lightening and bathroom fittings would match a 5 star hotel. The room and fittings were very clean. Restaurant: Clean and has a good menu. Again the staffs are very efficient and kind. To summarize I would definitely recommend the Hotel Ponmari residency to anyone travelling to Ooty because of its excellent service, great interiors and low cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5