Sagar Holiday Resorts

3 Star  

Lovedale, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 003

Starting from Rs. 3,088
Choose Dates

Sagar Holiday Resorts, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 55 reviews)

92.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Sagar Holiday Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

VISHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2015

3

Pros:1. Awesome view from every cottage. We had booked three cottages and got each on a different level. The outlay of the resort is simply fabulous and the view from the balcony unmatched. 2. Easily reachable from the city centre 3. Helpful staff Cons:1. Room service was not good on the first day; it improved later 2. The Google tag for the resort was wrong and Google maps guided us to a wrong place. Locating the resort on the first day was tedious and scary 3. There are no sign boards to guide to the resort despite it being on such a good location

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARVEZ AHMED from Hubli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

4

Ovrall gud but tv is old model

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHIRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUNIAPPAN from THENI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2013

5

Cleanliness and room furnishings are up to the mark. Hot-cold water availability, scenic view of the resort, kids play, dining, lift and winch facilities, power back-up facilities are fine. Perfect value for the money spent. Our family enjoyed the stay in Sagar Holiday Resorts very much. We had cherishing moments and it is going to be a lifetime memory.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2013

2

Hotel Location - As we entered in to OOTY, we noticed something in the valley and wished that it should be Sagar Resort as the location was too good. Guess what - We were right!! Resort is situated at a perfect valley view. It was worth staying there from location perspective. Front Desk - Average - courteous people & nice entrance. Room/Cottage Location - we were given a room with oldies furniture & generic foam mattress (Average comfortable), Sofa - old and dirty, TV- very old model & no Hindi channels, Phone - not working, No Fan, No Air conditioner. Towels - bad quality, Linen - 2 small soaps & a roll of bathroom tissues, Toilet - nicely clean every day. BE AWARE!! - your room will fill with rainwater in the event there is a slight rain and it will take you at least 3 phone calls at reception to call housekeeping to clean the room- this is actually what happened to me. I hope its explanatory enough to judge how the room was. One more thing � if you are allocated to the room given to me - every time you wish to go to reception, you have to climb 67 stairs   you decide- healthy choice or tiring choice for a vacation - LOL Service � VERY SLOW!!! Food � Rightly priced, half cooked chicken, no roasted, no fish, Served in steel bowls- nicely warm. Chappathy � served in the steel bowl without any foil paper which caused it become moist from bottom. All in all- Whatever is in Menu is not what you will get to eat so please be aware that all your food choices are limited to what is available in the kitchen. We were given complimentary breakfast which was nice to know but when we reached the cafeteria � we were surprised to note that they have placed food limits labels i.e. food limit = 150/- for CPI � LOL. Travel Desk - Very nice and polite person to guide and arrange for travel to OOTY attractions, but finally I decided to use my own car and realized that the amount quoted was very much overpriced. Again � this is my personal opinion Final comment � DO NOT expect anything except good location if you wish to stay in this hotel. I think I was over charged according to the services I received.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEKHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2012

4

The hotel is awesome with a very good scenic experience.. Also it is very near by to the Love Dale railway station when you travel in toy train which takes you from the tunnels and lovely mountains (from Coonor to Ooty). Even food is good and WIFI will be available in lobby, reception and restaurant. You can book taxi from coimbatoretaxi.com which is very reasonable with good cab service when compared to any other travels in ooty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2012

2

Apart from the outside view from the hotel, nothing was good. I will not recommend this hotel to any one. No service, No quality rooms, no clinliness. Overall very poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIKANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

3

LOCATION It needs to be said first and foremost that a trip to Ooty would be definitely incomplete if not taken an option of such a lovely resort which complements every customer a scenic beauty of Ooty. Built in a very nice location and easily accessible to the railway station or any must see destinations in Ooty, a must stay resort I would say.The place where I felt most comfortable is a place where I am calm and Sagar resort was the one. A place that is peaceful in its own ways. ROOM SERVICE Well trained and dignified staff members. Ready to help at anytime. They give you a lot of options for food to make you feel at home. The only disappointing thing I would say is the time they take for the service. But the staff are very particular in satisfying the customers and they finally win the game. FOOD QUALITY Great resort, but disappointing food at times. The oily food can sometime turn your day into a disaster. So, you ought to be very careful about the food. But they do take the feedback seriously and work on it. I did see a lot of difference the very next day when I shared with them my disappointment. TRAVEL DESK Worth mentioning, the travel desk helped us with a lot of options to roam around in the city. They do provide cab facilities. A very good thing about the cab service is that you get the cab in just 10 min of your booking time which was so helpful and thats because they value out time. On the whole, an excellent experience, I would always treasure this Ooty trip having selected Sagar resorts. Sagar.. A place for fun, freedom and frolic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2012

5

Sagar holiday resort is a nice resort to stay,we have gone to ooty in mid of march 2012 with family. the velly view from the resort is awesome and the building of the resort is very nice. Food quality in restaurent is very good and the complimentry breakfast which we have got was in enough quantity. room service was good not bad. Overall the resort was very good or our experience with this resort was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

The overall experience at the hotel was quite good and satisfactory. The rooms at the hotel was good and spacious. Services at the hotel was excellent as they were kind and cooperative. Food was also tasty and delicious with varieties in menu. Hotel was clean and tidy with hygienic surroundings and location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Overall it was a good experience hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings maitainence of hotel should be more better. Over all this was very good stay at hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

4

Good Things: -Hotel rooms provided best possible valley view -Balconies in every room were really nice -Surrounding areas around hotel was pretty well maintained with lot of greenery & flowers -Play area for kids along with hammock in the lawn Not so good Things: -Bathroom was not so good and not well maintained(at least in the room in which I Stayed) -Hot water though was available during morning hours but was difficult to get during evening or night - TV channel transmission was not clear for most of the channels - Bathroom door in the room in which I stayed kept making sounds due to wind throughout night which was quite annoying - Was surprised to see that there was no Hot And Cold Water Purifier in room. Though one can get hot water on ordering through room service. - Rooms were dimly lit

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUNIRAJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

4

The hotel is good for option to stay in & the valley view is very good. But very difficult to walk up for women and children who stay in lower rooms, the trolley option should be extended to all time. It would be better if more food menus from south is included for spicy lovers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAYA BHASKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

4

Access: Sagar Resort hotel is slightly outside the actual city of Ooty but it is very easy to locate as it is very close to Highway 67 which is the only highway cutting through Ooty. We did not face much of a problem as we went by Car but if you do not have your own conveyance, it can be slightly difficult. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 6-8 cars, just in front of its entrance. The driver left the car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Room & Location: The best part of the Hotel is its Location. The Hotel is very unique in its design wherein the entire hotel is on a slope of a hill and every room has a vast terrace and the terrace has the view of the Conoor Valley which is outstandingly beautiful and very refreshing. The room could have been a little more Tidy and well-maintained. There was no heating in the room but it is available on request and at Rs.100 per night. The Bathroom is big but again could have been better with better accesories. There is 24hr hot water supply available. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. But the hotel management arranged for a room though after making us wait for about 1 hr. Food & Room Service: The choice of food in the Hotel Restaurant is resonably good and the food is also pretty good except for abundance of oil in the food. We had dinner at the hotel on all three nights we stayed there. Breakfast was also good with reasonable varieties. Room Service was quick and on-time. We have order dinner to the room on a couple of days and it was served hot. Overall: On the whole, though the hotel is lagging a little on the cleanliness, the awesome location of the hotel with the view of the valley would make me recommend this hotel. A little more clean and this would be one of the finest hotels in Ooty. I would definitely go back to the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2011

5

The best thing that this resort offers you is 'breathtaking' view of Ketty valley. Great place to enjoy a peaceful stay.You get quick Room service,24 hours of hot water,decent food. Overall a satisfying stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGABHUSHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2010

4

Sagar Resorts is one of the best located hotels in Ooty. A little away from the main market but still only a few minutes of drive. When we first approached the hotel we thought the hotel property looked ok. But upon entering we were glad that we selected this hotel. The view from the room where we stayed was spectacular. The service was also really nice & the staff was very helpful and the facilities were also really good. It was a very pleasant stay and really enjoyed my time at the resorts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANGADHARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2010

3

Food and service are vary bad, the way interacted with us like ordering,request you that please don�t suggest such resorts for anothers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2010

3

The hotel had a nice view for that price but the service & food was very very average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

The location is awesome. Stahding in the balcony, one can get the entire valley view. Food is good. Overall its a great place to stayenjoy your holidays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

REGHU from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

3

The location of the resort is excellent as the view of valley from the resort is beautiful. There was no covered parking area, but there is parking space infront of the rersort eventhough the cars are parked very close to each other.I parked my car with the assurance from security, not to make any dent on my car while the opening the doors of cars parked close to my car. Housekeeping and cleanliness was horrible as the room was full of flies when I entered the room. Later the house keeper sprayed some insecticide as per my demand and during my stay I had to keep the doors closed to keep away the flies. So enough pest control is very necessary. The sofa provided in the room was very dirty that one will have to think once again before sitting on the same. The service in the restaurant was good and there was quick response from the reception and housekeeping service. The plumbing in the bathroom is totally unacceptable. water was flowing out of the shower only from 3 or 4 holes and hot water will be available once in a while if you are lucky. Even I brought this to the attention of the hotel management. Compared to the rate the service you get from this resort is poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

Front Desk: Despite leaving instructions for cottages on the top of the resort, We finally got one cottage on top and one down the hill. It was quite painful to coordinate btw both the cottages and move up and down. Room: Pros: - Excellent view of the valley from the balcony of the cottage. You can see the toy train chuggle in front of your eyes from the cottage. - Clean bathrooms - No hot water in evenings. Cons: - No proper lighting. - Blankets and sofa had all kinds of ugly stains. Food: No Pros Cons: - Free breakfast is average. - We tried lunch and its was horrible. Best is to get food from outside and have it in peace in your cottage. - Overall: Above all ends one can relax in peace at the resort and relish the spellbound view of the valley.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPENDRA from RASAYANI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

Our stay was excellent--staff was co operative & overall experience is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIBHU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

3

overall good stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHITRASEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2009

4

This property is located overlooking the Ketty Valley. Probably the best location in Ooty. They have about 35 cottages with a private roof top attached to every one of the cottages. Ideally suited for a peaceful gateway. One can enjoy the scenic valley view right from the cottage's roof top. The only glitch is the choices in the menu which can do with little improvement. But overall its an excellent resort and I think they should have named it The grand valley view resort instead of Sagar resorts.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2009

4

The hotel is at a very good location and the rooms are also very good, with the only drawback that the fittings in the bathroom are in terrible state.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIDHARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHRAFALI from Nagarkile, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

It was a cool resort, probably an ideal option fro a relaxing vacation. The property was well maintained and staff really makes me feel comfortable. Food was also tasteful and location was suitable. I like the surrounding quite serene and pleasing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I went with my family and I booked two room but both room were clean and neat. Staff was helpful and consistent with their effort. Location was awesome and surrounding was very cool. It was a best place to visit with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRACHI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

It was just an average property. The room was very common. The food was also like daily stuff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAMINATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

The room was average in looking as the interiors were of old style. Staffs service was fine & food was good to taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

.RAJAGOPAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The hospitality of the staff was really very nice. We stayed in a cottage it was simple but with very decent look. The breakfast was deliciously prepared and served very nicely by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILADRI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

The location of the hotel is really beautiful. Only problem is that it is a bit far from the main city. Best if you are having your own vehicle. The hotel service is excellent, they are very decent and prompt. The rooms are clean and good. Overall, We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. MEGHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

I found the cleanliness of the hotel excellent. The check-in process was exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The property was decent and quality of room and food was desirable. But the service was extremely bad and I suffer a lot because of the lazy staff. The reception guy was manner less and housekeeping terrible. I think this hotel is not worth to recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

The property was excellent and view was gorgeous but room was not well kept and cleanliness was not up to the mark. The service was quite frustrating and food arrangement was terrible. They need to work on their hospitality to meet the customers need.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTHIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

> The cottages where designed nicely and the location was really inviting. > On the negative side the doors were not locking firmly due to which it kept making noise due to wind the whole night and disturbed our sleep. > The service and overall experience as such was good. Would give 9 on 10.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. M J from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

It was our pleasant stay. Great property. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASANK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

Ooty became too commercial. Everything money based.. Not like a tourist place anymore... Botanical garden is huge place but nothing much to see other then plants and trees. Ooty lake good one to have a small boating. Highest mile in ooty, a good one but not that exciting. Coonoor Tea gardens are really good, too good to watch compulsory. Dolphin nose in Coonoor is nothing. Toy train from coonoor to Ooty is pretty good to spend some time. Good Side : . The view from the room is very good, too kool. . Room service is good. Bad side : . Hotel is far from the Ooty, so you have to relay totally on the hotel transport . Room cleanliness is not bad not good. Huge loop holes there is scope for improvement . No 24hrs hot water.. have to call the house keeping guys very frequently. . Food is OK..not a typical south Indian food..quality and choice can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDESHNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Location is very convenient. The view around is very beautiful. Room was large and comfortable. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and helpful. Food served was appetizing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

The staffs were average in their service. Room was fine having with all the facilities. The food was also average in taste. Only the location was wonderful near the hotel. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is located far from the city hence there is enough scenic beauty to keep you occupied. Apart from the location I did not find anything that would attract me to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SNEHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

Rooms were excellent I can see the beautiful valley view from the room. Staffs were very helpful with friendly nature. I had used only mini theatre it was good. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAGHAVENDRA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Cottage was neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and good in their service. Food was fantastic of the hotel and they served very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M ANANTHA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

I would like to stay only at Sagar Holiday resorts when ever I go to Ooty with my family. It was a lovely experience. I've even suggested Sagar to my colleague who is getting married in Feb '08.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAMY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

5

A wonderful place to be in mainly because of its picturesque landscape. Situated beautifully between a valley the hotel gives you a very relaxing view of the green ooty surroundings. The rooms are very clean and the service is good. Though the reception and the management can try be more friendly. The hotel is far from from the busy hustling of the ooty town and you feel completely relaxed in this atmosphere. Recommended for all who want peace minus the show off.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANIL from Kalyan (W), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

The hotel offered an excellent view. The location of the hotel was good and fantastic but dining options were very limited. Also there is scope for improvement in the area of service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

Cottage was very good and room service excellent. We had our food in the hotel restaurant. For breakfast, we had bread jam, and idli, and for lunch dal, chapatti, rice etc. Location near the hotel was good, but only one problem from the hotel - to reach the bus stand no conveyance available. The taxi which stands at the hotel takes Rs.200 to Rs.300 to go to the bus stand as the bus stand is not so far, it is hardly 5 to 7 km from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

3

The dal was so damn watery. It was not ordered from a jail.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANDAPANI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

Room was good and comfortable. But quality of service and food needs to improve. Staff are not well trained. Location was beautiful with hills in the background.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJAN from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

2

It is a waste of money as the Hotel is 7 kms from the city and no proper transport facility is available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAFIQ AHMED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2007

5

This really is one of the finest hotels in India. The double deluxe are quite spacious and give good value for money. Food is good and the room service efficient. All in all an ideal hotel to holiday with the family to visit time and again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2007

4

It is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

4

This hotel has the best location possible. It is slightly outside Ooty, not too far though and is located right in the valley. Spectacular view from the balcony of all rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from Dhule, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Very good hotel with good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5