Sanjay Hotel

2 Star  

Charring Cross, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 1,105
Choose Dates

Sanjay Hotel, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Sanjay Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAMOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2014

5

Very good location. Best place to stay in the heart of Ooty. Rooms are clean. Budget hotel. Friendly staff. Only one thing is that, Jain food is not available in the hotel restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N K from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

4

Value for Money.... In the middle of market.. No lift... Exterior looks are not so good and makes you feel that interiors may be bad but its better so if they paint outside with a better color or so it would really add to their value.... Food/tea is only available after 7:30-8 AM so if u need anything early in the morning...u have to step out...which isn't so good.... But overall things are good and just for stay its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2013

3

The hotel is located mid town and always crowded.The restaurant was always full during the lunch and dinner time.However the room service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KEDAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2013

3

The location is excellent, but you ask for tea, coffee, or any snacks, the room service is non-existent. The hotel is perfect for the independent traveller, but we were with family and had quite a bit of problem as far as tea/coffee or breakfast in the mornings. Cleanliness is tolerable. Again, do not depend on the room service. The restaurant does not open for breakfast till 8-30 or 9-00 a.m., and for lunch, does not open till 12-45 to 1 p.m., though, I would also add that the food is good. The reception desk is helpful for directions, though it is limited in the knowledge of their own surroundings as well as directions to Kodaikanal for example. There is no lift and most of the rooms are on the second floor and above, so if you have any senior citizens or anybody with joint pain, etc., I would not suggest this place as it would be very difficult for them to climb two floors. There is adequate parking space and it is ideally located as far as the main market, botanical gardens, etc., are concerned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2013

5

Good location .clean rooms.excellent service.very near to bazaar and garden.budget hotel for families

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIKEYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2013

4

*Check in time and check out time is fixed as per their rule. There was no flexibility in that issue. * Overall experience was nice and good. * hospitality was good and room service was good. *good for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASHISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

4

We reached the hotel at 6:15 in the morning, having previously spoken to Mr. Dinesh from Reservations to oblige us with a room for wash and change, keeping in mind the usual 12 noon check in time. The reception counter was not manned and we were expecting the worst, shivering in the December cold. Our fears were unfounded, however, as the receptionist Mr. Praveen greeted us with a smile and assured us that the room would be available soon. The front desk and the restaurant (in the early hours) did not look too impressive and we wondered if we had indeed made the right choice. We were taken to the room in ten to fifteen minutes by the same receptionist who had wonderful guest relations skills. The room itself was spic n span, the cleanliness was of the highest standards and the room size too was comfortable. The bathroom too was clean and we were shown the geyser and told to call reception to switch it on. We had breakfast in the restaurant just once during our 3-day stay which may not have been lavish, but was certainly of an acceptable standard. We were provided with extra blankets on demand promptly. The room was cleaned immaculately on day 2 of our stay during the time we had gone for our excursion and we were greeted with a nice smelling, neat, and orderly room in the evening. We also ordered some plates to have dinner, which we had packed from outside which we were provided with albeit with one reminder. We declined any package tours or cabs as the Nilgiris area is familiar to me. Cabs and packages can be arranged by an over-enthusiastic hotel employee who liaises with the operators. All in all, Hotel Sanjay was a great place to stay in and the price we paid was well worth it. It is a small hotel where most of the staff multitask and work in different departments. The rooms are quite new having been refurbished recently with good lighting. The location too is ideal, close to Charring Cross, Botanical Gardens and a short drive from the bus stand. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2012

4

Location of Hotel is perfect. 4-5 minute distance from Botanical garden. On the Shopping street as well as petrol pump, bank adjutancy to Hotel. Ample parking area is adding advantage.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2012

5

Hotel Sanjay is the best optios to stay in ooty because it is very near to the main market.And the staff is very good.I suggest this hotel to everybody

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2012

4

overall had a good stay with clean,neat,spacious rooms (including balcony).located at the city center very near to charing cross with very spacious car parking. Very near to the tourist places and shopping centres. Room service is very good. I will recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5