Sinclairs Retreat Ooty

3 Star  

Gorishola Road, Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643 001

Starting from Rs. 5,403
Choose Dates

Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, Ooty - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

64.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Sinclairs Retreat Ooty - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR UTTAM from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2014

4

agent advised a hotel which gave us very satisfaction. Thanks . Always gives good deal as compared to online services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRINIVAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2013

3

Good - Property is at good location and and has good view and has all needed amenities for good resort hotel. Bad - As i had traveled in off season, so hotel had less staff to manage guest. food was costly and had very less options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

Located on road to dodabetta peak, Sincliars stgand tallaloof from the mad scramble of ooty. It is ideal for honeymooners,those who wish to have quite time. We had Valley view rooms,the view from the room was simply amazingrefreshing. The only drawback for us was its far off from ooty city,witout personal transport, you are at mercy of hotel travel desk,have to shell out atleadst Rs 200 for trip down to city. The restaurant has good quality food but is very expensive. All in all Its good comfortable place to stay,I would defiently recommend it

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEETA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

3

The location was beautiful and the hotel overall was quite nice. I was not happy with the room that was given to us as it had no view so we changed to a corporate suite which had a good view and was much bigger. Their bathroom was horrible. It had a stink through out. I think there was no exhaust. Their amenities were sad. We had to keep asking for tea/coffee sachets. Their shampoo and soap sachets were horrible quality. The food was good. For me a good, clean, odor free bathroom is very important, so I will not stay there next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

Hotel was good but the room service was not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISWANATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe room here, it was clean & comfortable. The room service were quite prompt. We would like to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARAGATHAVANNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located 5 km from the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

The location of the hotel was amazing. The quality and the cleanliness of my room was good. Service was alright. But the complimentary buffet breakfast was not up the mark, apart from the less options even the taste was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIRAJ from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

Had a below average experience here. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Our room was dirty, their was a lecage of water in the bathroom. Also there was no proper ventilation in the room. We are not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MARIO from Goa, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. We stayed in deluxe cottage the cleanliness was missing. Also in the toilet and bathroom their was a leakage of water. The staff member were very slow in their service. The food was hopeless in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YAMNISH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

Room was well furnished and was very clean and comfortable. The service was attentive. The meals were good, the buffets was excellent. Excellent location and good quality restaurants.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

It was really a terrible experience at hotel Sinclairs, Ooty. Its not even close to the 1Star property. We found it as a let down property with poor quality of rooms and services. Its not worth the expensive price paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHSUNIL from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

We didn't have a convincing stay here at all. We were supposed to receive a welcome drink which was not provided. The property as such is not well maintained. There were no basic amenities like water available in our room. There were no transport facilities available. The food too was not good. This is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NILADRI from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

We stayed for 3d/3n at Sinclairs. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Positives: 1.Very good view from deluxe rooms. 2.Food was excellent. 3.Nice place for kids to enjoy. Negatives: 1.Location is far from city/lake. Costs Rs 150 to go to the city/lake. No other places nearby to spend time. 2.Because of buffet dinner, a la carte options are not available at dining/room service. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

2

The hotel was very old. The room was dirty and bathroom was in the worst condition. The staff was not so helpful and location was also bit inconvenient. The food was fine but overall experience was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUMUGAM from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

2

It was a terrible experience with this property. Firstly, its not a 4* property as they do not not have any basic amenities that normal 2* hotel provides. Our was bad the bathroom fittings were really rundown, i need to hold the shower to stop the water flow, nobody turned up after complaining the same. The food quality in the hotel was poor and enormously expensive. My experience was totally bad and certainly do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SEEMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was fantastic with modern furniture. Breakfast was awesome in taste. The location was great near the hotel only the room service was bit slow but it was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T.N. NANDAKUMAR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was not cleaned properly and the bed sheet and pillow cover was also very dirty. There is no room service in the hotel. The food was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

It really didn't deserve to be a four star property as it was not even up to the standard of the general hotel. The bed sheet was not clean and staff was rude. The service was very slow and food arrangement was pathetic. The location was decent but overall it was a disappointing experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The location was exotic. I just couldn't able to take my eyes off the views. The room alloted to me clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and they assist us decently throughout the stay. The food was not so tasteful but presentation was professional. I will surely suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. S B from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

2

It was an unpleasant stay here in superior room. Service was poor. Food was not good. Overall it was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RUSSELL from senderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

My stay here was very satisfactory. I think the management here need to check their behavior, they lack courtesy. Apart from that the place is really well maintained. My room was spacious & clean. I once had food here & what they served was up to mark. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVIKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

When I was staying in this hotel the renovation was going on in the hotel. Staffs were very slow in their work. The food was excellent of the hotel. Rooms were basic not so great as the wash basin was broken and the bathroom was not so cleaned properly. Housekeeping was bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMINARAYANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

I was carrying my infant with me when i asked for particular service they didn't gave me. Service needs improvement!!! Room was ordinary but was clean. Staff was good. Location was not good the hotel was away from the town. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

3

FOOD WAS VERY DILICIOUS NO DOUBT IN FOOD AND THE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY BUT THE ROOMS WERE NOT THAT GOOD BEING A FOUR STAR PROPERTY NOT UPTO THE MARK.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5