The Dhanhills

2 Star  

Kondiba Shinde Marg, Panchgani, Maharashtra - 175 131

Starting from Rs. 4,129 Rs. 3,429
Choose Dates

The Dhanhills, Panchgani - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

The Dhanhills - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

3

Little bit shocked when we were enter the Hotel , what we expect and what is thi , if we ae going to pay this kind of terif than why and for what we are staying here ? unfortunately already paid ,their no electricity option in the hotel ( Inverter/generator), this days which is the main and most important things spec.when you are paying this kind of terrif, According to me it was bad exp.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

3

average quality of rooms and service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

3

Reaching there: We reached Panchgani on 25th noon and asked people for directions to The Dhanhills. Most of the people were not aware and some could give only vague directions. We persuaded Taxiwala to drop there. He kept driving out of market, towards 'Table Land'(It is one of the must visits in Panchgani). Finally, found hotel located at the end of wretched lane with women cleaning dirty cloth on the roadside and wood logs piled on the road itself. By now you would have guessed the accessibility is very poor and hotel is quite isolated, only way you can reach to the market by walk or by your personal vehicle. Front desk: Front desk was quite swift, we got our rooms in minutes. Room: Our room was road facing, 'Prince suits' are the valley facing ones. Room war the real shocker. Walls were in bad shape, at many places defaced. They definitely required fresh coat of paint. Decor was equally bad, bedspread looked quite old and blanket was stinking. Tile of bathroom was broken. Next day early morning we were continuously disturbed by malfunctioning of flush as it was automatically releasing water. On calling room service, they told that perhaps fittings were old (...so bear with it). Room service: We got our welcome drink after reminding them that we deserve it. But yes, they were very prompt in providing hot water buckets (After 11 O'clock you do not get direct hot water). Food: That was a real surprise. They arranged a gala Christmas dinner and DJ (a local guy probably). Food was good. Even morning breakfast was good and with reasonable variety. Overall: If you are a Sachin fan (who is not:)), you can go for The Dhanhills. He celebrated his 35th birth day there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPALAKRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2009

3

We stayed here for two days. I was disappointed with the kind of rooms they are maintaining. Foot mats were dirty. From outside the hotel looks very old. We felt as though we were entering to a desert bungalow. I felt we were the only family staying there for two days. There is a substantial need to improve the cleanliness. Only good point was people were friendly but I felt they were helpless. Because of scarcity of water they switch of the pump and we don't get water in the night. You need to call reception or service and ask for them to switch on the water. I don't understand why there is no tank? For some rooms there is no geyser hence these guys give you hot water in buckets. I felt very sorry for the hotel staff. First day we felt breakfast was very oily after we told them the next day breakfast was good. I don't think this hotel is worth for the money you pay. They should decrease the cost if they have to get some customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

5

Hotel stay was good, the staff was very efficient. And the food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JINTENDRA R from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

I was totally dissatisfied with this hotel. They didn't provide me with the room that I booked and the room was actually given to me was pathetic. There was a garbage outside the room. The staff was not helpful and food was also not interesting. It was a waste of money as I didn't get the service and quality as per my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

Room was attractive with all the necessities. Staff are prompt. Room service was very quick. The food was tasty and prepared well by the cook in the restaurant. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

Stay at this property was good. Service was quick. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Quality of food was very good. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. REETU from Ahmadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

I have stayed in premium room it was average. Staffs were bit slow in their service. The breakfast was average in taste in the restaurant. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. I. A. K. from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. I have stayed in so many different hotels in panchgani but this was the worst property i ever stayed. Room were very dirty and service was pathetic. Food was ok to taste. Ambiance was horrible. Over all look was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

THANGARAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

The staff members were very co-operative and room service was very good. I had all meals in the hotel's restaurant and the food was good & very tasty. Property is maintained very well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

3

It was an average stay for 3 nights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGEETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is very fine with a wonderful view. Staff were co-operative. Food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Room was normal type. Hotel staff was very helpful and our stay was good. I would like to recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JITENDRA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff is professional and well trained. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The views of the valley are beautiful. Food we had during our stay was fresh, tasty and nutritious. On the whole it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Panchgani.e it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Panchgani.e it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Panchgani.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5