Vardaan Resort

3 Star  

Near Nag Mandir, Patnitop, Jammu & Kashmir - 182 142

Starting from Rs. 3,572 Rs. 2,524
Choose Dates

Vardaan Resort, Patnitop - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 6 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Vardaan Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJAY from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2014

3

The room was average, Initially, we were provided with dirty towels which got replaced on our request. New towels were also not fresh, but livable. Surprised to see medium sized refrigerator in room as generally it is cold weather in Patnitop. Instead tea/ coffee kettle cou;d be provided in room. Average hotel, food in restaurant was tasty but was expensive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL KUMAR from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2014

3

due to bad weather and heavy rain and snowfall on 15.02.2014 i am not able to reach patnitop .i informed the hotel manager through phone and stayed in udhampur.next day i visited patnitop .hotel manager behavior was very bad he charged me 10% extra cost of total advanced booking whereas i booked hotel for 15.02.2014 to 18.02.2014 and stayed only 16.02.2014 to 18.02.2014.he did not consider my problem and not refund any amount

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YUDHVIR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2013

3

The rooms were not clean with lots of flys inside and the services were terrible. We were provided with wet towels and even the mat outside the toilet door was soaked in water. Even after repeated requests for change in mat and towels, there was no response. The services at the dining area were even worse, we were served after 1.5 hours of order. The behaviour of the staff was also not courteous. Overall a bad experience.........it was only in the morning when we were checking out they offered us complementry breakfast with quick service but by the time our whole evening was spoilt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

5

The property was excellent in terms of service and room quality. Staff was professional and their approach was quite decent. Food was also tasteful and location was desirable. It was good hotel for families as well as for other categories of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURVINDER SINGH from Bhandup, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

1

When we were at this hotel the temperature was at minus degree so purposely the hotel people used to cut the electricity which was very disappointing. Service was poor. Room alloted was horrible. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Overall, an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5