Anandham Residency

1 Star  

Rangapillai Street, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 1,313
Choose Dates

Anandham Residency, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 41 reviews)

92.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Anandham Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIJAY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2013

4

When we reached Pondy and called up the hotel, they guided us perfectly well on how to reach the hotel. The hotel was quite comfortable and was accessible to the road. It is also just one KM from Beach. The room was neat, but we had booked a non ac room. We were given an AC room with the AC off. Since there was not much ventillation, it was a bit suffacating even with the fan on. The restaurent attached was good. But the owner will never help you with any information regarding the tourist places, autos and stuff. He is neither rude nor friendly. But I gathered, we could get the Beach view hotels at lesser cost. Overall I had an OK kind of experience with neither good nor bad experiences about the hotel. I would go back to this hotel if I dont have another choice of beach hotels :)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2012

3

We had requested for a room which can accmmodate two adults and two children of age 10 years and more. However nothing was provided at the hotel, except one queen bed !! Room location was also not good (may be hotel location also). It was quite noisy throughout the night. Shower was not working and bucket was available for taking a bath but tumbler was provided after repeated requests. Bathroom was not cleaned. Any way, we did not enjoy our stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2012

4

The ambience of the room was good as walls were clean and decorative. Staff service was excellent as they were polite and cooperative. Food too was up to the mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended provided if booked for some higher category of rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHRANGSHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

4

The Hotel was in the heart of the city and was very easy to approach. The parking facility was good and rooms were clean but the services at the hotel can improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEONARD from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

1

Hotel is a 3rd rated one. The house keeping service is terrible and pathetic. They gave us dirty linen, torn blankets and the room was never cleaned. If I hadn't paid upfront for the hotel, I'd never have stayed in this dirty hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

4

The staff behavior of the hotel was good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel. Service should be fast, this hotel is near to city

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2011

5

Good service and clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

5

I highly recommend Ananda Residency. The price was very good. I stayed one night in non-A/C. The TV was working, the bathroom was just fine etc. The food at the 1st flr restaurant very tasty. REALLY enjoyed complimentary breakfast of unlimited idlis, uttapams and pongal. The front-desk was VERY HELPFUL and understanding. This hotel is situated in a decent area also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RASHEED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2011

4

Before booking this hotel I have reviewed the comments on this hotel. I am satisfiled & booked the hotel, once i reached there and have experienced I feel that I am not unlucky.. really nice. Complimentary breakfast was superb. decent & near to the beach & site seeing. Overall the hotel is fabulous. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2011

5

We were welcome very well... nice and clean rooms were provided. They are ready to serve you on one call. Excellent food was provided.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARTHIBAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

2

OK, but not great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIMAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2011

4

The rooms was good and clean. The staff were courteous enough. But the restaurant is average and lacks food variety. The hotel is situated in a good location. overall it was a nice experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMED SHAIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

3

Morning 9 Tea/Coffee/Milk is not available, 10 Breakfast is not available. They don�t provide Bath Soaps, Bath towels are very bad condition, No Foot mats, AC don�t have Remote and noise like any thing, Air Ventilation is not there. Rooms have a Bad Smell.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

COL APT from hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

4

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city. It is at the corner of the road which is one way posing problem while entering. There was problem of hot water supply in the bathrooms. The housekeeping did not clean the rooms till they were told. The room service and the laundry services were good. The persons at the reception were good and were always willing to help. I would definitely recommend travelers for their stay if the hot water problem in the bathroom is solved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALICE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

4

The hotel is in the heart of the city. But entering the hotel poses problem as it is on one way right at the corner. The room was OK initially but thereafter on the second day seepage of water was there from the roof. Till the end of the third day they did not change the room. The room service was good and also the laundry service was good. Even though they had mentioned 24 hrs hot water but there was lot of problem in getting hot water.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABDUL from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2008

3

Its overall in a good Place good for people who want to shop at the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

It was a fantastic stay, we booked Suite which was very comfortable and cozy. The service was great and the food options are also good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.PRASANTH from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The food varieties and the taste was really an excellent. The deluxe room was wonderful with all the facilities. The staff service was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HASHIM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the main city but the parking place was a big problem. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. But the food was average in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the basic amenities. Staff was caring and polite towards their work. Only one day we had meal in the restaurant it was delightful. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITHKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

Their arrangement was superb particularly the food. It was tasteful and neatly served but staff was bit slow. The room quality was desirable but location was not so impressive. It was good place to visit but they need to work on the activeness in the staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

We booked 2 deluxe room and we find its a very good property. Location was great. The service and food was also fine. We would recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

We did not had any meal in the hotel. Room was decent well maintained with all the necessities. Staff were quick and prompt. There was one instance when I had given my clothes for laundry but on receiving them back one of my blue colour shirt had turned up white. Apart from this everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHICK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

I think its not worth for the money given. Room service was very very slow. Every things they provide only after demand.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

Apart from the bed-bugs we had no complaints whatsoever with the property. The location was perfect for travelling around. Our room, the room service & the food met our needs. Its a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

D from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

We spent 2 days in deluxe a/c room & found its value for money. Property is still under renovation, they could improve the parking space & lobby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVASUBRAMANIAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are kind and courteous to their work. Room was clean and spacious with all the basic facilities. The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant. It was an great experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINAY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

I enjoyed my stay with this hotel. The housekeeping was superb. The accommodation was well kept. The room was equipped with all the necessities. The service was impressive. The restaurant was clean and the food was well served and crispy in taste. To conclude, it was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Room was average. Staffs were ok in their service. We had our breakfast and it was fine in taste. Good option for Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN PRASAD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors and the breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NOEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

3

The lack of parking facility was the major drawback of this hotel so we had to park our car on the which was really inconvenient. The room was comfortable but the bed was comparatively small. I liked the service it was quite decent. Staff was well trained and polite. The food was average. Otherwise location was convenient to roam around the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GIRISH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

Deluxe a/c room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very slow in their service. Food was not good. Definitely not a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURAJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Room was excellent well maintained having all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMENDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Staffs were courteous and co-operative in their work. Rooms were neat and clean. It was a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M SANTOSH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

This hotel is very perfect for the any tourists visiting PONDY. As the hotel staff is very clean and tidy and i have received a good hospitality from the hotel staff. The restaurant staff have provided me the tastiest and good food with in minutes in a clean manner. I felt at home staying in Anandham Residency. The room is very clean with fresh bed sheets. one special thing about this hotel and the staff is on the checkout day i was in a hurry and i forgot my mobile and bluetooth headset in the room and left for the busstation and i later received a call from the hotel manager and was told that i have forgot my mobile phone and bluetooth headset and asked me to collect them. So i had to go back to the hotel and found that the hotel staff was waiting for me to hand them to me. That's the specialty of the hotel staff and their honesty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

5

Positives: Hotel Location is excellent. Close to Grand bazaar and 2 km from bus stand. Very cooperative and friendly hotel staff. Rooms were clean and AC was effective. Food was better than many other restaurants. Negatives: Toilet was choking. It was Indian style. Simple bathroom. Main lift wasn?t working. Hot water wasn?t available, though not required in hot season. Overall, a nice and comfortable stay and recommended for tourists.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS.REBECCA from Abbigere, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Main lift out of order. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. Room neatness was Ok. Car parking near garbage, our car wires got damaged by rat because of that.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

This hotel is a perfect budget option. What I liked: 1. I had a booking from 12 PM but I reached at 7 in the morning. Though it was a very busy period of the year (Christmas holidays) the hotel staff managed one temporary room for me which was quite good. They also provided me the newspaper, toiletries etc for this temporary room, though I was using it for only 2-3 hours. I moved to my pre booked room then. 2. The rooms were clean and everything like ac, hot and cold water lines were operational. 3. Hotel staff was very helpful. 4. The restaurant was also good. What was not working. 1. The lift was not working but the hotel staff made every possible arrangement to ease this problem like prompt room service etc. This didn't come up as a problem at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from PANCHKULA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Our stay was wonderful in Anandham Residency. Standard a/c room was good. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

4

Hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. But the problem was the room toilet, it was Indian type. They should change it to western type. I was there only for one night. Will recommend the hotel to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5