Annai Residence

2 Star  

Anna Salai, Pondicherry - 605 001

Annai Residence, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 27 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Annai Residence - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRIYANGA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

4

Hotel is very much located near to beach, shopping stree and bus stand so reaching the hotel is very easy. Room service is good and rooms are clean to some extend. Good hotel at low budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

5

I reached the hotel in the morning. The hotel manager saw us as we were someone without the booking. We booked the hotel at some diacount He looked as if we did some crime by booking and not his own website. He asked me if the booking was for non AC room making weird faces. We Checked in the hotel. After that everything was peaceful. The room service was good. They gave us breakfast everyday. Above all the room was good and clean. They had a small refrigerator in the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2013

4

Good to stay, but don't expect quality service..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V B from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2013

4

Impressed by my first stay for 3 days in this Hotle in Nov 12, I choose this Hotel again to stay for 3 days. Everthing good anout this Hotel i.e. location, clea nliness, service etc except food from the hotel restaurant which is poor both in quality and choice and asking for payment in cash for room service. It gives you value for money. However rooms required more brightness both in terms lights and colour of wall painting. Bath rooms is ok in size, cleanliness and ameneties but need little improvement as there was no shelf for keeping toiletories and lighting is poor. I would say best place to stay at reasonable cost if you are ready to take food out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V B from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2012

4

The Hotel is centrally located on wide main road with equal distance from Ashram, Sea face, Main Market, bus and rly station and other important land marks of the city. Hotel is neat and clean. Non-AC rooms were the smallest rooms of the hotel but OK in size with two sofa chairs, a master bed with suffient space to move around. But only problem with rood was no vantilation or ourside view. Bathroom size was OK and clean with 24 hours hot water facility. Service was good and quick and staff were friently. Only restaurant food was average and being charged in cash with extra 10% for room service. Hotel is good value for money and good opttion for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2012

4

1. There were a few cockroaches in the room. 2. A few electrical switches were not wroking. 3. Fan regulator was not working. 4. There was no way for sunlight to enter the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL BABU from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

every thing is fine.. but they need to improve in hospitality

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKIT from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2012

5

it was a really excellent hotel really amazing staff...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANMOL from Dumka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2012

5

Everything is good in the hotel and they are mainting the hotel very neatly. The price also includes the breakfast and cofee in the morning. Breakfast is so nice and it is unlimited. The coffee will have a different taste and it will be so good that you will not get that kind anywhere.. The price is too less and we got in the discount offer. We did not pay for the third night. I appreciate travel guru for providing the hotels for a cheaper rate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2012

4

Good and give 3.5 Star

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

4

Access: I drove down from Bangalore and entered Pondicherry after about 7-8 hours. The landmark of Raja Talkies appears to be an old one and I went around for 15-20 minutes searching for the place as the roads around are busy even in the afternoons. Parking: The Hotel has good steep covered parking in the basement, the security guard helps well to park. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location and is to near by beach road. Places like Vinayaka temple, Arvindo ashram, Bharathi Park, Botanical garden, Acquarium and Church is very close and walk able distance. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. They help well for planning the sightseeing - when to visit what. The Room: The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom has good shower and bathtub. After long visits to beaches, the tired body can refresh well either in the bathtub and under the shower. Food & Room Service: The food in the restaurant was very good; the service was warm and friendly. The room service was good; whatever asked is available in a couple of minutes. Daily news paper was also delivered in the rooms. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a very good option if one does not get beach road hotels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2012

3

There was a confusion regarding the communication with the hotel booking due to which I had to spend at least three hours on calls and on mail during my vacation time which was a horrible experience for me and my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

5

Awsum stay, superm hotel, excellent service, clean n healthy enviornment..., spot near by 2 c.. If u wnt to book annai residene book it blindly.. Thanks to travel guru... Will sure book nxt time through Travel guru... Loads of thanks toboth... :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPTI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

4

Room was good, shower had a problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The thing which I didn�t liked about the hotel was that the food offered to us was really bad and tasteless. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

Choosing Hotel Annai Residence for my stay at Pondicherry is the best decisions I made for my vacation. The hotel gave me everlasting memories. I definitely recommend this hotel to every visitor to Pondicherry. I faced some initial hiccups with the hotel staff. On reaching Pondicherry, the hotel was easy to locate as it is centrally located and very close to the shopping area. The staff at the reception was very helpful and got a bike arranged for us for local sightseeing without giving us the hassles of id proof submission, etc. The rent was very reasonable at Rs. 300 per day. The famous Aurobindo Ashram is also a stone's throw away distance from the hotel. We didn't get much variety in the food they offered but the quality and taste was good. The behavior of the staff members was also very cordial. Overall, it was a wonderful experience at Annai Residence!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANAPAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

Except for dining, everything was good. Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHOSH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

3

The location is in the heart of the commercial area of Pondicherry. Hence not ideal for those seeking a quiet getaway on a medium budget. Covered Car parking space for up to 6 to 7 cars. Room service is not up to the mark. The restaurant needs to be improved both in terms of food, cleanliness and service. Overall I would give it a 1.5 stars out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REETESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

3

The staff behaviour was good, the location is in market area, overall it was a good hotel, I would think before recommending this hotel to my freinds.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANT from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Annai residence is very good hotel.The rooms are very clean and well furnished(interiors).Bath room was also very neat,clean and well furnished(24 hr hot/cold water available).I would definitely suggest this hotel for families,newly married couples and lovers.The most important thing is Safety,with in budget and well furnished.Very good resturant at ground floor.Parking facility also available.2km. away from Bus stop and Railway station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

4

The hotel is 10 min walk from the beach and also from the bus terminal. the room was impressively clean and well furnished for a budget hotel. Room service was quick and had little disturbance from the hotel staff. I however went around local hotspots for food and did not have a chance to taste the restaurant food. The complimentary breakfast, served at the roof top (read a small room on the top floor with tables normally seen in a marriage feast), was excellent. I would look forward to the same place if I am visiting pondicherry in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURUGAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2011

4

Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is good and service are also very good. Rooms are very clean and furnished. Bathroom was also good and very clean(hygienic),bath tub was also there.But the problem is food for vegetarians,no vegetarian food was there only non veg food was there and for food you have to go every time outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVANGG from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

5

Hotel is far away from Chennai airport, also located in main city.Hotel staffs are very good and also very coorative,I am very happy with the services I will defiantly suggest this to my family also my friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is right in the middle of city market. Closer to all attractions. Its value for money. Service was really good. I used pay for two and get thrid night free option.Earlier person at reception was hesistent to extend my stay for thrid night So immediately accepted. Hotel is average from standard of staying, No balcony, no open space. Its not god choice if you plan to saty a hotel for relaxing but if you are in pondy for sight seeing and coming to hetel for just spending nights then its fine. Food is average

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5