Annamalai International Hotel

3 Star  

Kamaraj Salai, Pondicherry - 605 013

Starting from Rs. 3,576
Choose Dates

Annamalai International Hotel, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 35 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Annamalai International Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

K M VINAYAGAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2014

5

We stayed one day and had three times food (lunch,dinner and BF) all are good.We had non veg lunch which was good in taste.Room service reasonably good,totally good hotel for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2014

5

We had booked standard room for couple of days, hotel is located in center of city around 15 mins from Busstand. Pros: 24 Hr checkin policy. Checkin process was fast and were provided room even though we checked in around 7 AM Room was neat and spacious 15 mins drive to Rock beach and shopping area (Nehru Street) Room service was fast and food taste was good but little expensive Breakfast options were decent Cons: Swimming pool is located on Roof so not easily accessible

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2014

5

Hotel is good and centrally located. Room is bigger, even after putting extra bed there was some space left. Service staff were very courteous and prompt right from the valet parking, house keeping till room service. Food is average (talking about only veg option) and can be improved. Overall stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHOMOY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2014

5

It was my life best experience... Thanks for tecomending this fantabulous hotel. SPELLBOUND

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M PAUL from NAGERCOIL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

5

Ideal location if we have any programme at JIPMER. Very good maintenance. Very good room service.Tasty food. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. . I will definitely recommend to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2013

4

when i asked for bill while checking out , the front desk attitude was very bad and no proper response.the manager is not even ready to talk to the customer. one of the worst hospitality seen from this hotel. i wouldnt go back to the hotel again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAYAKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2013

3

I have stayed in this hotel along with my family on September 2013 first week for one day and its quite a decent experience. The hotel is located at heart of the city and its easily accessible to beach and town. The hotel provides a free WIFI internet connection which is quite good and access to swimming pool. The only thing I didn't like is the morning compliment breakfast menu options and the quality of food. Otherwise its a good place to stay for one or 2 days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LOGANATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2013

4

Comfortable Stay. Good Reception and hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2013

5

I had been to Pondicherry in the 3rd week of Jan 2013 and had booked in Hotel Annamalai. This is located centrally in Pondicherry. Access: This is located in the heart of Pondicherry and at the same time is close to the beach. The road leading to Hotel Annamalai is wide and this is located bang on the road side and you cannot miss it. Parking : They have a valet parking who are good and dont crib coz I used to go out every 2-3 hrs and come back. Decent staff and they have a nice parking lot. Front Desk: The front desk staff was cheerful and helped to checkin fast. Room: The rooom was pretty good and decent. Bathroom and toilet were clean and good. They have a bathtub in each and every room and my kids made the most of it. The Cable TV reception had some disturbance but manageable. Bed was neat and tidy and all rooms have a central AC. Room Service : We did not order anything in the room and ate mostly in the Restaurants down. The lunch was good and the 2nd day, we had a buffet lunch which was worth its price considering that I have eaten in Hilton Gurgaon and the dinner was priced at Rs 1500/-. Service was OK. Avoid going too late in the morning coz everyone comes at 9-9.30 am. We just managed to avoid the heavy rush and people were just jumping on the food like there's no tomorrow. Checkout the next day was smooth and with a cheerful smile.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHAKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

5

Excellent Hotel. Room Service was awesome and amenities indeed as wel. Break fast was superb. Overall we are satisfied for what we had paid and we will recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V G from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

5

The hotel was well located & traceable. Service was pretty good & we thoroughly enjoyed it. Then food was not that par. Continental option not that great. Ambiance was truly awesome & that took me as a surprise.The help desk was quite co-operative & they arranged a good cab driver for sight seeing Overall stay was satisfactory & will visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATARAMANI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2012

4

Our one night stay at the hotel was comfortable. Bathroom facilities however need improvement.We are impressed with the prompt housekeeping. Room Service was very good and the hotel has one of the best restaurants in Pondicherry. I will certainly use this hotel in future and recommend this to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

5

peas full very lovely enjoyed each and every moment of my stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARAVANA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2011

4

The swimming pool of the hotel was too clorinated, the rooms of the hotel are very, clean,overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AADARSH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It was an excellent hotel. Center of the city. Proximity to all places of interest. All staff were very helpful. The swimming pool at roof top & the bath tub in the room were excellent. Spacious rooms too. Overall experience was highly satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

4

Location: Though pondicherry itself is small city but this hotel is well inside the city and accessible to local markets.We need a medicine for my kid and the shops were just outside the hotel. Food: The breakfast was good.There is veg restaurant inside the hotel, so it good option for veg ppl like us.But the quality of lunch and dinner is average.The room service is also not very prompt.We need to wait almost half an hour for a glass of milk. Room: The room is good, clean and comfortable. Parking: It has ample parking space within hotel. overall: Good family hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARESH KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

Hotel is neat and clean. Food is good. I will refer my friends for stay and prefer to stay again on next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2010

3

we are not satisfied with the hotel room and services comparing to sunway grt and hotel mass

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABINANTHAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The location was fine near the hotel. The accommodation given to me was smaller in size and the interiors were of old style. The breakfast was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The location was fantastic with beautiful ambiance. Our room was very well maintained. The room service & the food too were satisfactory. This is a recommendable hotel for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SADAGOPAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

Its a very good hotel. Standard room was very clean & service was fine. Even the food was tasty. Fair value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VALARIE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

I didn't have any inconvenience throughout the stay. The staff was caring and service was prompt. The room alloted to me was full of energy and spacious. The food was also delicious. I will certainly visit this hotel in the near future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHINESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

I am a regular guest of this hotel but till now I haven't seen staff to be prompt there is no such improvement in the staff. Room was spacious and clean. Food was excellent. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast was wonderful in taste. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. The staffs were co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DHINESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

My stay was excellent. Staff were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant which serves diffferent varieties of food it was superb in taste. I stayed in executive room it was well maintained with all facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Service was extremely slow and food was very bad in taste, needs to improve a lot. Over all the hotel is good. Room alloted was large and finely clean. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POORNIMA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

One of the best hotels to stay in. Excellent Room Service, good dining options, proximity to most of the places, last but not least..if u still have forgotten to shop some small stuff, they have shop inside with cute stuff and ofcourse great collection. Indian Veggie restaurant here is veri good. Overall..great experience. Anybody wants to stay in this hotel..go ahead without any doubts. keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

The Rooms are neat and tidy, but there seems to one basic thing missing in this hotel "Understanding the customer requirement". The Hotel does what it feel as the best for the customer against what is the customer thoughts of what he feels as the best. (Ex if there is a couple checked in with kid, allot a room with 2 spereate beds). Morning Breakfasts are pretty chaotic on a day to day basis and when there is a peak time, the bearers are confused on what to serve during lunch, if you intend to have a decent service ensure that you visit the restaurants during the non-peak hours !!!. The hotel is located at a central place. To summarize, the hotel even though has clean interiors, good location is bad, as they do not understand "Customers".

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATYAJIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

The room was good and comfortable. The hotel overall is nice. Only thing is that it is slightly away from the beach area....though not too far.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

5

Very comfortable hotel with all modern amenities. Only drawback is that it is a little far from the French side of Pondicherry. So getting to the tourist attractions cost Rs. 30-50 by auto. But Pondy being so small it doesn't matter. I still recommend this hotel for the comfort at this price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BICKRAM from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

A good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASEKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ABIR KUMAR from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Very good hotel with good amenities. Had it been close to the sea would have been wonderful. I would like to go back and stay in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWATI S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

It was very nice to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5