Club Mahindra Puducherry

4 Star  

Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 7,857
Choose Dates

Club Mahindra Puducherry, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Club Mahindra Puducherry - Individual ratings and reviews:

VENKATA from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2014

5

Very Good Location and NO REGRETS towards this visit and stay. I was helped by Team for my booking and they were very helpful and good at customer service. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2014

5

the resort location and resort is good...food and dining part is also good...the rooms interiors need to be improved as no wardrobe or a table for dining and no locker... rest all is good ...they have a good activity team which will keep u entertain.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANDHASWAMY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2014

4

Pros. One of the best beach resort near chennai.Planning and engineering is good. Good team work. Cons. No sitout on the beach and it is closed 6.30pm.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATASUBRAMANIAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2013

4

This Resort is actually close to cuddalore which is about 15 KMs from Pondicherry. Overall the resort was good with a nice swimming pool and beach near by. Room was OK, It had big cot and a TV. but there is no room service, we did not had any body to clean the room till i went and ask. similarly for any food or even for a milk you have to go to the restaurant and no room service available. Even you have to buy tooth paste in the resort which even smaller hotels gives as compliment, which is very odd for a 4 star rated resort. Restaurant had good buffet for break fast,lunch and dinner but at Exorbitant price. (Breakfast was free for my booking, lunch is about 600 Rs and Dinner is about 850 Rs) All the recreation/facilities which are listed in the resort are at a cost, even swimming pool they did not allow with the shorts/pants we had. we had to buy at their garment shop. With Limited resort options in Pondicherry this is a good place to stay but the cost is at the higher side for the facilities it offers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2012

4

The rooms at the hotel was good and well furnished. Staff were helpful and cooperative towards us. Food items were satisfactory as they had varieties of food option. Cleanliness was maintained as hotel premises and surroundings were clean and tidy. Hotel also arranged extra curricular activities during festive time which his appreciated.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was good and excellent. Staff service was excellent as they were polite and cooperative. Food provided at the hotel needs to be improved and looked upon. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended provided hotel has some good varieties in food menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

4

The room was surprisingly small for a beach resort, hardly any space to move around if you have an extra person staying. Flooring is novel but not convenient. On the whole the room is pleasant. Absence of room service is a big drag. Buffet menu for breakfast was good but lunch and dinner options were too spicy for our liking. Service was good and the pool, beach and lawn are the best features of the resort which made the stay on the whole worth the effort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

3

The bathrooms of the hotels were not clean, also no room service was given at this hotel, This hotel has very good facilities for children�s to play outside the hotel this hotel should have hangers in rooms to hang the clothes overall it was a good stay at the hotel but if this hotel improves the above mentioned things I will recommend this hotel tomy friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHITRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

5

This has been one of the best hotels i have visited - The beach is very attractive. Food is a bit expensive but overall i enjoyed it...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGANNATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

We really enajoyed the stay at this place.It is a very good location for family relaxation.It is a very good and well maintained property. I will recommend this to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

Nice resort with very friendly staff

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAVITA from Chicago, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. My daughter enjoyed the beach greatly and the drinks and dinner service was varied and interesting.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

4

Zest@Big Beach, Pondicherry was really good!The idea in which the resort is being set up is good- eco friendly and open to nature. The activities were good, The catamaran depp sea dive was excallant experience. If I have to say any thing negatice about my stay I would say that the buffet- lunch and dinner was very average and too costly for the money.Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

3

This was my second visit to this property within last 6 months.In general the place is good but general maintenance and service needs a drastic improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The stay was comfortable in this hotel but it was very difficult to locate the hotel as it is 25km from the main pondicherry city. Rooms are well-kept and nicely designed. Staff was wonderful but their was no room service because of which the dinning hall was crowded. We had used the swimming pool, it was clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHITA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach but it is very far from the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was divine to taste. But the 1st 2days they were not allowing us to go to the beach as it was stinking very badly. There were no water sports available in the hotel. When we were supposed to use the swimming pool they were not allowing us to use it. They were saying that you have to use proper swimming suit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Even the beach was very far from the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service provided at the restaurant was quick and prompt but there is no room service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PURAB from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The room was neat and clean but service was very slow whether it was carrying a luggage or providing a breakfast in the room. The staff was not supportive and food arrangement was not desirable. The location was far away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NIKHIL from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

Room was beautiful and hygienic but service was not up to the mark. We had to push the staff to get the work done. Service was poor, they were not ready to take any initiative. Otherwise property was well maintained and location wise it was suitable for families as well as for the couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5