Executive Inn - A boutique Hotel

2 Star  

Perumal Koil Street, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 3,036
Choose Dates

Executive Inn - A boutique Hotel, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 31 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Executive Inn - A boutique Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRABHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2015

5

Room was so Pleasant, next time also will book the same hotel. very nearer to beach and bus stand, no external noises inside the room, loved to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISAAC from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2015

5

We had booked 2 rooms, executive suites... One had a bathtub without balcony, and the other had no bathtub but had a balcony facing the road. There is parking available only for 1 car outside the hotel on the roadside. But, it is secure since, there is 24/7 security posted. The best part of this hotel is that it is only a few meters away from the beach and Gandhi statue since, it is located in the White town. Everything is available in close proximity. The room service is good and all the rooms are well maintained with cleanliness... Amenities are LCD TV with almost all channels available. Breakfast was excellent and came complementary. It is buffet style and hence, get a variety of choice in terms of Indian/Continental. We did not order food from the hotel since, we found the rates a bit pricey. But, you have good options of food in the vicinity of a kilometer from the hotel. The front desk and hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We had a pleasant stay and holiday. Having said that, I would highly recommend this place to friends... Thanks for providing a fabulous rate as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMAPRAKASH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2014

5

My stay in Executive inn has been excellent. The staff have been so courteous and accomadative. Overall it was a wonderful stay :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIKEYA VENKATESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAWAN KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2014

3

The hotel is a good option for budget travelers only. The rooms are pretty small. The window opens up to the lobby which is pretty annoying since you feel like you have no privacy in your own room. The breakfast spread is very limited and not very satisfying. Two positive points going for the hotel are its location (located in the French Colony at just about 100 meters from the beach) and the staff who are very courteous and helpful. Use this hotel only as a budget option and only for 2-3 nights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

5

The hotel was very close to beach and shops were also nearby just walking distance.The service was good and very much appreciable. The food was good and delicious. I will be visiting again when i will be going again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEBASTIN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

5

Over all very good hotel and service.Staffs are very friendly and helpful

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2013

4

Stay at the hotel was good. Whereas NO voucher was received through email and unable to talk to any executive too. At least hotel people allowed us stay without producing any voucher.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALISTAIR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

5

Centrally located, good food, nice ambiance, very good service and the personal touch of the owner and MD checking on you at the Restaurant chatting up guests in the lobby. All in all a nice place to relax and enjoy Pondy

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURALI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINODKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2012

5

Location is near to the beach. Staff behaviour was good, food at the hotel should be improved. Overall it was a good stay at hotel as I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

4

i have initially booked for an executive suite in the hotel executive inn pondicherry. initially i got a confirmation that my room in the hotel is confirmed. later when i tried checking up with the hotel they said its not confirmed. i had to suffer for a period of 2-3 days and i was not sure about the confirmation of the stay till the very last moment. though it was the mistake of the hotel management but thanks to travel guru that they have arranged an alternate for me in some other hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

5

Fabulous hotel, clean rooms and courteous staff - I couldn't really have asked for more. Hotel Executive Inn turned out to be exactly as per my expectations. The hotel is located perfectly - very close to the french arena, the beach is walking distance and the surroundings are very peaceful. Being a North Indian, I couldn't have imagined enjoying paranthas for breakfast anywhere else in Pondicherry :) Travelling with a 2-yr old daughter can be a nightmare if you don't get good room service & decent food. Thankfully, Executive Inn was superb in these departments.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

4

Positive: - Location. - Value for money. - Nice restaurant. - Courteous staff. - Bath tubs in suites. - Good room service. Negatives: - Small food portions. - Did not replace the empty toiletries even on the second day. - Free Wifi is of no use, kept disconnecting all the time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRAVEEN from karor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

It Was a decent Budget Hotel. The Buffet Breakfast was good, It had a good restaurant. I would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRAKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2008

4

Breakfast was of average quality although it had variety. Staff was quite courteous, polite and made our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.K. from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The room was well organized with all the facilities. The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. But only the breakfast was average in taste. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHORE from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURJO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities.We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHAN KUMAR from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

We were satisfied on our stay at the hotel. Whenever we visit poondy again we would like to stay at the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The stay was comfortable except the check in was delayed a bit and we had to wait for more than half an hour in lobby. Otherwise property well maintained and location was close to the sea face. The room quality and service was admirable. I like the food also it was excellent and property was situated in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a massive property and their staff was well trained. The property was in a proper condition and well facilitated too. The room was well equipped with all the amenities and dining arrangement was superb. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJALAKSHMI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

5

It was a pleasant surprise. The room quality and service was excellent. The staff was very polite and quick in their work. They really make me feel comfortable and food was also superb. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in an executive room here. My room was spacious & very polished. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delightful. I would say its an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The location was exceptional and view was elegant. The service was impeccable and staff was well trained to handle the client. I also tried the both the veg as well as non-veg food but I didn't like it much. I think there was a scope for improvement in food quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROASHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

The ambiance was quite soothing and the decor was fascinating. The room alloted to me was decent one and there was no issue with food quality or service. The staff was always alert and sharp in the service. I will definitely prefer this hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. SANGEETA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

The executive suite room was well maintained with beautiful interiors. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was tasty. Staff members were polite and quick service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K R AJAYARAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

The owner of the hotel was unknown about the timings of the temple because of which we missed our darshan. They should provide proper information so tourist doesn?t miss out anything; otherwise owner was very helpful and kind to the entire guest. Room was very spacious and clean. Food was very delicious. Staff and service was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIDAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

I had to wait with my family for about 1 hour outside the hotel at 8.30 pm to checkin. Inspite of having a booking the room was not ready when we reached the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

It was very nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5