Ginger Pondicherry Hotel

3 Star  

Saram Revenue Village, Pondicherry - 605 003

Starting from Rs. 2,723 Rs. 2,493
Choose Dates

Ginger Pondicherry Hotel, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 134 reviews)

99.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Ginger Pondicherry Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAKESH from Haldwani-Nainital, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2015

5

gave us a good deal for the puducherry stay. Ginger hotel was a idea to stay for two night. All the time we spend out of hotel for discovering puducherry. Hotel was good. Reception guy Mr. Nagraj was very gentle and cordial to guest and informative. Recommend for stay in ginger although there is no scenic beauty but property is good. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2014

5

This hotel is excellent for business as well as family stay. But it is far from Bus stand - about 6 km I came from Chennai and had to bargain with autos. They asked Rs.200 but finally came for Rs.130. Otherwise, this hotel is really good. They have a restaurant which serves both Veg and non-veg food. Price is not cheap but worth for what you get. You are also provided with electric kettle in the room with free sachets of sugar, tea, coffee and creamer. Location: It is located next to a canal that is dirty. But bcoz you have a/c rooms, you do not get smell or mosquitoes. There are no other restauarants nearby upto 3 km. They also have a bar which offers 10% discount. Overall, it is really worth for the money you spend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FRANCIS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2014

5

The stay was really good and nice

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREE from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2014

5

Staffs behavior and hospitality was excellent, quality of food cleanliness of the room was good,only thing is water in the bathroom is a bit salty and probably ginger is the best budget hotel all over pondycherry

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDARTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2012

4

The location of the hotel was good. The check-in process and the ambiance was also good. The point that upset us was the quality of the room. The AC in the room was so small that it took the whole night to cool the room. The ceiling fan was also not working properly. We had to spend the whole night in a warm room though it was fitted with an AC. The morning was good, thanks to the drop in the outside temperature during the night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2012

4

This is Best stay so far i found in pondicherry in affordable prices. You will even get good discont from booking through travelgurgu. Staff is good. Breakfast have many varities and even u can surf internet there without any cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

5

Has lots of Parking, but a shaded parking would have been better off considering the temperature in Very smooth, hardly took 2 min for me to get the access card and I was in the room in no time, really appreciate the smooth check in. I travelled with my wife and a 4 year son, room was pretty spacious, the only drawback in the room was that of the insufficient cooling of the A/c, as all the rooms have a window AC which does not suit the conditions of puducherry. Breakfast was too good, a mix of both conti and south indian, also has a nice restaurant food cube and a coffee day outlet. Wi-fi was very useful for me which was provided complimentary. Taking all the above factors into account, i feel a worthy place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGLAND from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

5

HOTEL GINGER has become a favorite place for my family. The hospitality, services, cleanliness, facilities all are fine. The only thing which was a problem to me is I got my food at my room after 1 hour which gone cold after cooking, and when I called Inbetween the receptionist said the Room attendant is having his dinner, I did not disturb them again, but what is the value of my money for an 1 our old cold Biriyani? Apart form that, It was a great stay for me. I will recommend to every tourist to Pondicherry to have Hotel Ginger, TATA enterprise a great pleasure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIBYAJYOTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

Overall experience was very good. Had no problem in locating the hotel. Clean & colorful rooms, prompt service & everything was just perfect as I expected from ginger! Only thing - the room service menu had just few choices so I opted for dining outside.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YRS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

Very good and excellant experience during our stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYADARSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

This hotel is perfect example for value for money. Decent rooms, with AC and TV and hygienic bath rooms. I enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Wanted to highlight one funny incident which can turn into a disaster. When we checked in, we were given a double room which was pre-occupied by some other guests. Luckily there was no one in the room when we entered. The admin needs to avoid such mistakes and also need to make the check in process faster. We almost waited for 10-15mins at the reception.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAMURUGEN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

4

The coffee shop (coffee brown) is quite expensive a fresh seed grinded coffee cost Rs.75 as good as in 5 star hotels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARUN KUMAR from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

Ginger is a budget hotel and the rooms were clean and good hotel to stay in this price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UNNIKRISHNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

5

I had booked Ginger Hotel at Pondicherry because it was one of the hotels that fit my budget and secondly you can always expect a minimum guarantee from Tata. We reached Pondicherry in the afternoon on 15th of May and getting into the hotel from the sweltering heat was a big relief. There is ample parking inside the hotel (open parking). One gets to see the no frills and fancies approach in the Hotel from the door step itself. The front door is an automated door which opens when you come in the proximity of the door. This ensures that the door man�s bills are cut. There are no valet and bell boys and one can take a luggage trolley to transport the luggage. The check in was prompt and we were given the smart cards to access the rooms in quick time. The dimensions of the rooms are small. However, there is no dearth of creature comforts. The bed is good and there is a small reading table with an ergonomic chair. There is a small 17 inch LCD fixed to the wall and a window AC good enough to cool the room in a short even in Pondicherry. There is also a small fridge and water boiler. The room has a large window where one can lift the Venetian blinds. However, the window sills are fixed and some people might fell claustrophobic because of that. The compliments of house include three mineral water bottles (500 ml each), tea bags, sugar, coffee powder and cream. The common amenities include a net browsing zone in each floor, ironing tables and newspaper stands. There is no room service. However, there is a caf� coffee day outlet in the ground floor. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the buffet cost Rs. 99 (inclusive of taxes). It includes continental food (bread, jam, butter omelet and corn flakes) and South Indian food (Idli, Vada, sambar, Kesari etc). There was also lemonade and grape juice to choose apart from tea and coffee. Overall it was a pleasant hassle free experience and I would recommend anyone with a budget between Rs. 1000 to 1500 try this out.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMDAS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

4

Hotel Location:- Once I booked the hotel through Travel guru on 14th morning, we were(myself and my wife) elated and coolly packed our bags and headed towards pondy on our santro. Touched down at 3.30pm. As we were entering pondy we called up ginger hotel someone said its on the ECR main road itself but once we moved inside we got a doubt and called for directions, we had to move back till clock tower and then could locate the hotel. Suggestion :- At least a 1 Square feet board bearing Ginger Hotel name should be put on ECR road where in visitors can take direction. Parking and surrounding :- Ample parking around the hotel is available but no shades. On one side it is flanked by the city's main drain and other side some buildings. Reception :- Blunt in saying whatever time you come in you have to check out at 12 noon. Room :- Room was good, neat, clean. water was cold and hot water for bath was not so hot but it was manageable. The room does not have a single floor mat inside the room, at least a once needed just outside or inside the bathroom. FOOD and Room Service:- The quality of the food needs to be improved a lot. Paneer tikka what we ordered came with only onion shreds without any chutney and was 25% charcoal.A big bowl of Veg biriyani with 2 small spoons of raitha was terrible. Once we were done we wanted to order some thing else but the room service number 405 call was not picked up by anyone although we called almost for 10-15 minutes continuously. Once we are done we left the plates just outside our room as there was no sign of service boy coming in, but to our surprise we found the same plates lying outside our room till next day morning. we had to remind the boy downstairs to collect the plates from outside our room. The buffet breakfast the next morning was expensive-charged INR100 per person which we were not informed initially. Overall :- The experience of stay was good. Food needs to be improved however other hotels nearby are available for Food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALANIVEL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BALAGANGADHARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The hotel not very far from the airport, also the hotel is located in the city so good market place are there also the beaches, the staff are very good and co-operative will defiantly recommend the hotel to my family or friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

staff was very rude and not at all co opretared

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

Basically I had travelled from chennai to pondy and back by car so cant adivise whether it is near to station or airport but ya this hotel near to shops only disadvantage is one drainage nala paased from behind. The room servise from staff was nice at this prce and overall hotel was good but staff troubled me over taxes.food is not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

Basically I had travelled from chennai to pondy and back by car so cant adivise whether it is near to station or airport but ya this hotel near to shops only disadvantage is one drainage nala paased from behind. The room servise from staff was nice at this prce and overall hotel was good but staff troubled me over taxes.food is not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

Location: Ginger Puducherry lies in the northern part of the town (<4km from the central bus stand), easily accessible from both ECR as well as Bangalore, reachable without driving through the town. Not a problem even if you don't have your own vehicle, because Pondicherry is very small, there are lots of autos. Though the hotel is located besides a big drain, we did not find that to be a nuisance. Parking: Parking is in the open, but is well guarded and there is space for about 20+ cars. Room: Spic-and-span rooms, very well maintained. Housekeeping regularly cleans the rooms and changes towels, even when you are not there (entry is by access cards). The only problem we faced was absence of a bucket in the bathroom (not everyone is accustomed to use a shower). We liked the layout of the room, very convenient and comfortable. Hats off to Tata's for bringing star comfort to common man. Front Desk: Though Ginger is a no-frills, DIY hotel, the front desk was very cordial and responsive. Food & Room Service: Did not get a chance to taste the food as timings did not coincide (we were outside during all meal timings). Overall: Great place to stay, esp combined with the early-bird offer (15 days early booking) from Ginger

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was average it was a value for money paid.Property is closer to the sighseeing points and also the basic ammenities were provided.Room facilities were basic amd at average.I would recommend the property to family &friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was average it was a value for money paid.Property is closer to the sighseeing points and also the basic ammenities were provided.Room facilities were basic amd at average.I would recommend the property to family &friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAIDEE from Chattanooga, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

The Ginger is located far from the center of town, but taking a rickshaw into town is fast, cheap and efficient. The rooms are large, comfortable and very well maintained. This would b e a great hotel if the service and the attitude of the staff were not so deplorable. The desk seemed to ignore the simplest requests for housekeeping to bring missing essentials to the room. We tried room service twice. Each time it was a nightmare. Food was promised within half an hour each time. Never happened. Each time it took way over an hour and many phone calls. Service in the restaurant was no better. The front desk can be described kindly as indifferent. I could use much stronger language. To date, we've stayed at nine different hotels during our travels in India. The accommodations in the Ginger were among the best, but the service and staff were hands down the worst.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GHH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

Did not try ant dinning option. Staff very co-operative. Would like to recommend family or friends in future. Hotel helped for sight-seeing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUSHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is far away (atleast 3 kms) from the the Ashram, which means that you need a hire an auto (Rs 50 one way) for your trip to the french colony. Hotel was earlier a theatre. The hotel is fully occupied on a weekend... so you wont get a benefit of early checkin and late checkout. They normally have back to back booking. We stayed there for 3 nights. The bed sheets were never replaced. The Dining area was not clean and they didnt had enough staff to serve the food. Dinner buffet was priced for Rs 202 and breakfast for Rs 101. Overall my suggestion to all is if you are visiting Pondicherry ... then stay close to the Ashram... which is very peaceful and close to the beach road. You will also have access to many French restaurants which you may not have staying close to Ginger.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

4

Overall a Good Experience at Ginger Hotels. The Hotel is Value for Money and is good for short stay with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJASEKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

4

Though the size of the room was small, it was very clean and well-furnished. Whatever I paid is worth for this room. Poor hospitality. Had to wait for an hour at the reception while check in and check out. It was a pleasant stay at Ginger. I would recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGANRAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARAMVEER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARAMVEER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

4

Thr hotel is very clean it is very good for busniss travel but the food quality is realy bad particularly the breakfast it is same all 365 days if any bosy is staying there for 5 or 6 days he/she will bore about eating menu all the days without any chang good ironing table, botteled water,tea/coffee complimentry

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHILASHA from BAngalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2009

4

Hotel is situated bit away from main city so good option when you drive down.Parking space is bit less but you will get when not a season. Hotel staff is helpful but requires more training as regards to queries of guests. Rooms are clean but too small.food is good. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler traveling without children and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOMASHEKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2009

4

Nice budget hotel for business traveller. The room was neat & Comfortable. sink had clogged, but housekeeping cleared it quickly. would recommend the hotel, for it value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARTHIPAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2009

4

The TV did not have enough channels to view. No ESPN, No SUN Network Channels, No Star Cricket.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRBAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

4

The hotel is good value for money. It is brand new and very clean. The distance from Ashram is just a mere 4 kilometers and so is the sea. However when we requested for an extra hour to check out, the front desk was not very cooperative, although agreed later on. The dining options are limited, it just has a restaurant and buffet meals ( veg and non veg) are served in it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Considering the room tariff, the restaurant is definitely pricey! Altogether, it is a perfect hotel to spend a lazy weekend in Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2009

3

1. The Food at restaurant was really really bad with not much options. If you are planning to stay there, plan to go out for lunch. No Room service available for food. 2. The rooms are small but clean. This is really good for single person to stay. 3. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2009

4

It is good for staying!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

Great location of hotel when you drive down from Bangalore. Easy to locate and go around in Pondy. Going to beach road is pretty straight. Rooms are nice, bathroom is clean. Pretty reasonable in the price one pays. Food and service in restaurant is just average. For breakfast, you have to fight for things and ensure that everything is indeed served.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVIKIRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The hotel is not very much in the heart of city, however Pondicherry being a small city it is not very far from main attractions like Ashram, Beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHIRAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2009

4

Location: This is situated in a busy location and Pondicherry traffic us not organized - so you need to be careful while entering and exiting the hotel. Very close to city beach but little far from Auroville. Overall I think unless you are very keen to stay in the vicinity of Auroville, this is a good option. Courtesy of Staff: Very helpful and efficient. Helped us and other guests a lot with driving directions, talking about places of tourist interest, taking care of any need instantly. Food options: Very average. I would like to avoid dining here. Much better options available in 2-3 km. vicinity. Room size: Small. But then it is budget hotel. I would recommend anyone with children to avoid this. Cleanliness: Overall good. Small bathroom and toilet with separate shower enclosure. In my room, the shower drain was clogged a bit, which was disappointing. Overall: You will like this place if: 1. You want decent clean place with reasonable budget 2. If you are comfortable doing your own stuff and don't enjoy needless pampering/unwanted attention. 3. If you are not traveling with small kids.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

The service was prompt and good and the staff was polite but there was self service at the hotel. I went there for a leisure trip and enjoyed staying here and would recommend this hotel others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2008

3

If you were to go by the tag line - �Please help yourselves!�, there are certain expectations you have. An experience that is loaded with high technology? Well, prepare yourself to be rudely shocked. There is absolutely no self check in counter. The advertisements shown on television are misleading to say the least. The guest rooms at Ginger Puducherry / Pondicherry are a glorified prison cells. Chances are that you will end up suffering from claustrophobia long before you have checked out. The side table leans over the bed and the telephone is placed in a small table beneath the side table. Your movements inside the room have to be precisely calibrated like the robots at the nuclear plant. For those hoping to be entertained by programs on a large screen plasma television brace yourselves. The television set in your room is only slightly bigger than those fitted inside call center cabs. It doesn�t end there. Cost cutting has reached new levels with a teeny-weeny window version of an air conditioner. The din will keep most awake. By the way, all of them are fitted at bed level. Wonder what that is supposed to achieve. Lack of exhaust fan / vent in the bathroom. This is one aspect that is one aspect that the management has shamelessly overlooked. Take a shower and you will inevitably feel like Sigourney Weaver on the sets of �Gorillas in the mist�. Mohan Lal fans will be dismayed with the dining options. Taste Buds dishes are systematically overloaded with aji no moto (monosodium glutamate - MSG), garam masala and salt. A visit to the physician is more often than not a must after enduring meals here. What I found amusing was the nonchalant gentleman attired in gym clothes manning the cashiers counter. Apparently, he was the manager of the Taste Buds restaurant. The only saving grace at this hotel vis-�-vis its branch at Mysore is the comparatively friendly staff. And that the location is quite convenient. For those who yet want to stay at this hotel would be well advised to watch �Honey, I Shrunk the Kids� before embarking.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANEESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2008

5

Ginger Hotel Pondicherry is possibly the best hotel for a couple or single persons on a budget. Location: Located just about 2.5kms from the Pondicherry beach, not right in the middle of a busy area but not too far from anything. I loved that we could go out and find things to see in every direction from the hotel. It is quite close to Auroville and Auroville beach and the French colony and market. Ambiance: right from the time one enters the hotel one feels relaxed. The casually arranged sofas in between the reception and the on-property Cafe Coffee Day, the absence of the usual bustle is welcome and personal attention quite pleasant. Room: The room is quite small, but space is utilised very well to create space and there is no clutter. Even though we didn't unpack everything from our suitcase into the cupboard, the room didn't look overwhelmed. The bathroom is white and is probably difficult to maintain, is large and usable. Nice Touches: Full length mirror, little fridge, electric kettle with packets of tea/coffee, little wall-mounted LCD TV, writing desk and large window with an effective, innovative solution for a curtain. The bathroom's separate treatment of toilet, wash basin and bath area, wall mounted soap/shampoo dispenser and large washbasin, plenty of towels. Cleanliness: Spotless, in a word. The room is cleaned every day, and feels so comfortable and clean. The linen too doesn't have the normal "overwashed" smell associated with hotel sheets/towels. Another nice touch is the use of two colours on the walls to give a feeling of more space. Service: there is no room service, though the tea/coffee and water bottle are replenished every day while cleaning. The staff is very polite and efficient, though and service as such is exemplary. Better than some bigger and supposedly better hotels. Facilities: The before mentioned Cafe Coffee Day, The Harbour Market and a little book shop are on the premises. The bookshop is well stocked and cute, the Cafe is as expected, but what really steals the cake is the Harbour Market. Amazing, awesome food, at reasonable prices. Being a southern food addict, every dinner during my stay was here and the food every day splendid. Breakfast provides a good spread of variety accompanied by tea or coffee per choice. Special mention of the staff here, who were present from breakfast to late dinner, always with a smile, polite comment and willing to go beyond the call of duty by helping with directions and suggestions on places of interest. Special thank you to a very very efficient, polite, pleasant Athin and also to the Manager of the restaurant for the complimentary breakfast. Our stay was made extra special by them, and we will always remember it with great joy. Other facilities: A small, usable gym is complimentary; two systems for internet access and wi-fi access throughout the hotel at an extra charge; mineral water dispensers are present on each floor with an iron and ironing board in the same area; parking for guests vehicles is plenty, and the security/gate staff is polite and efficient; snacks, toothpaste/toothbrushes, shampoo (things one might have forgotten to pack) are available from a dispenser in the reception area at mrp and is quite useful. I forgot shampoo and picked up a snack for evening tv. Overall Experience: Definitely recommended, and I will always select this hotel when visiting Pondicherry again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

5

First time I tried Ginger, and its real value for money. Very clean rooms and has a bright colorful feel. Food options are reasonable. I don't expect room service...so this was not a limitation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is an excellent example for other hotels to follow. The standard is very well maintained and the staff really know what customer service is as they were very friendly in providing information and services. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

5

The hotel itself was young and modern and non flashy but very clean and tidy made you feel want to go again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is very well located. The property is clean and neat and my room was decent but was a bit small in size. The staff was quick and prompt. We ordered the food from outside, it was good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS SINDHU from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The staff was more than helpful and service was fantastic. My room was also well organized and the location was appropriate for me but the food was terrible especially the breakfast. One can not begin their day with such a tasteless food. Otherwise everything else was comfortable. It was a convenient stay for me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

5

Perfect budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G A KARTHIC from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2008

5

It was an excellent property and their hospitality pleased me a lot. People were professional and management was systematic. Room quality and and location was also well up to my expectation and food was mind blowing. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANA from Tiruvarur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

It was different experience as there was no room service. Room quality and overall hospitality was terrific. Room was big in size and suitable for families also. I didn't taste the food over there but I like this hotel. I will surely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PATRICIA from New york, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this property. Our room was acceptable with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative & excellent in their service. Also the food served was good to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SILADITYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

4

If you are used to staying overseas, you will like this no service hotel. Though they call themselves no-service, I found the service level to be pretty decent. The reception team was young, energetic and efficient. The rooms are clean with neatly furnished bathroom with quality shower fixtures. There was no a-la-carte, but this is something we had expected. The dining options between the buffet and the Cafe Coffee Day was adequate for me and my family. The lobby was well lighted and had a yuppie look about it. They also had ample parking space for all the guests. The flip sides now. The air conditioning unit was too small to handle the midday heat. The hotel guys were decent enough to provide me with a dummy access card, which I inserted in the power slot inside the room to keep the a/c running all the time. Unless you do that, the room takes a awful lot of time to cool down. The breakfast array was average. The lunch and dinner platters were much more exciting. We found some of the beds stands uneven and they rocked during our stay. One more thing. This hotel is not within the city, and is about 4-5 kms from the city seafront. But I guess they needed to move out to get the space and keep down the costs. Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this place to my friends. It provides good value for money; now onwards I would definitely try out a Ginger wherever I go.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

My stay was fine in ginger hotel. Smart Single Room was very decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIPOON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

5

It was an excellent experience with Ginger. Comfortability was great. Food options also pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MAHENDRA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

I had stayed here with my family for 2 nights & I think this property is more inclined to be favorable for a Business traveler. There is no room service facility here, even for a glass of water one has to walk a distance. The property as such is fine maintenance-wise. Our room was decent. The food quality too was fine. But as mentioned earlier I is recommendable for a Business stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARNATH from BENGALOORU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

3

Our stay was really not very pleasant, since the bed was uncomfortable and we got back pain because of the same. Otherwise everything was at its best.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MUDESSER from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

My Smart Double Room was cozy, neat and clean. The staff was very welcoming. It was a very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was very thankful to the management for providing such a pleasant service. Staff was amazing and very loyal with their effort. Room facilities and food arrangement was also satisfactory. It was a decent property at such a reasonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMANA PERUMAL from VELLORE DISTRICT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Had a fantastic stay in this property. Our room here was very well equipped. The room service was brisk too. The only disappointment was the food, it didn't have much options. But then no major regrets, this is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a satisfactory one night stay here. The room quality was very good. Overall great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

5

General Info: I would rate this Hotel very high amongst all the others currently available in Pondy. Be it for the elderly or the Young, this is an amazing Hotel with the best of facilities at a very reasonable price. The Hotel is located quite close to the Main Attractions in Pondy. This is just about 5 mins drive to the Beach where one can sit down and relax throughout the night or have an outing in the local Ice-cream Bars flourishing the Beachside. Check-In: The Process is simple as it gets and I was in my room in about 5 mins. Room Description: The room facilities are really up to the mark and are modeled on international standards. The Bathrooms are spacious and neat and more importantly, very very clean. The room itself is really good, the decors are appealing and really comfortable. There is Complementary Bottled water in the Mini-Fridge and the Wi-Fi Access is really a boon. This is the best Family room any would get in Pondy. I would Recommend this to everyone. Restaurant / Coffee Bar: The best part is the 24 hour Coffee Day in the ground floor. This means that there is always something to munch and drink at any given point of time. The in-House restaurant is quite good and serves a good menu as well. Overall: I would recommended this to a traveler who wants the very best of luxury, convenience, comfort and satisfaction at economical rates. Its a big thumbs up from me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is bit far from the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAMES from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay in this property, it is very well located. The room we were provided was clean, also the bathroom in it was well equipped. The staff members were all cordial & attentive at all times. One fact I liked about the hotel was that even after having a restaurant they had the facility of outsourcing food for guests. A recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located bit outside the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROMESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was excellent. Also the food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY GOPAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Room and service was good. It is located outside the city. It was my leisure trip and I would like to recommend this to leisure travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURU MURTHY from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in a double twin room it was quite spacious. The room service was efficient. Also the food quality matched our expectations. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASKUSH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with all the amenities. Staff did their work wonderfully. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the beach. Our room was clean and neat but it was too small in size. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. But the breakfast provided to us was average in taste. This was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHREEKUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

It was a pretty good stay. Everything was absolutely good. We liked the rooom, service and the neatness.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARTHA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Everything were fine room, service. I used hotel restaurant and that was comfortable. Service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAMESH K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

It was an ordinary stay as I didn't find anything special in terms of quality or service. I didn't checked the food in the hotel but cafe coffee day was comfortable and location was also not so great. It was an ideal property for the business traveler but not suitable for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved, even the food served was decent. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYED REHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

We are happy with the stay at ginger. People are warm and the room was clean. We are impressed and even i have suggested this hotel for my buddies.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

The staff was courteous and always prompt in the service. The room was clean and neat. The facilities were convenient and there was no inconvenience with the food arrangement as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2008

4

Cleanliness was excellent. Room was very fine. Food options needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

My stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well appointed with all the amenities. The food was very good in taste. Staff provided good services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAINARAYANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

We stayed in smart double room it was decent with all the basic facilities. The management of the hotel was great. We had our meal in the restaurant it was fabulous taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STEPHANIE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were co-operative and helpful. We had our meal in the restaurant it was delicious in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Hotel stay was good despite of price being on higher side. As the rooms are not much spacious its not recommendable for family. Really good for single or business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIKANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

1. Overall room maintenance is good except of average air conditioners. Little better A\C improvement is necessary. 2. Lobby looks good for its size and dining too. 3. Room tariff is good. 4. To sum up I am HAPPY to stay in GINGER PONDICHERRY again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

I found this hotel bit expensive in terms of the food arrangement. Otherwise service was admirable and room was also well maintained. The location was not so great but overall it was satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIC from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

Room was simple but with very decent look. Staff were willing to help us anytime. There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was delicious. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay without any trouble. The staff was supportive and service was fantastic. The room was big in size and well kept. The food was decent and location was convenient to the city. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYA MATHUR from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Location wise it was not a convenient place. But then i went their for a business purpose therefore no regrets. My room was decent, the room service did their job well. The food was fine too. Apart from the location this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Food was superb in taste. Room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff did their work very well with full attention. The location was perfect near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SABITA from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This is our very fine stay at this hotel. Front desk staff was helpful. I agree with a previous reviewer, this hotel is really good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V SARAVANAKUMAR from Tiruvarur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The staff were helpful with friendly nature. Room was well furnished with all the necessities. Restaurant was good with clean table and chair. The quality of food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMBIT KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

Excellent experience. Very good service. Friendly service people and no nonsense attitude to doing business. I liked the concept of self service in there. Only downside being the location is such that there are no other restaurants near by. You have to depend on the restaurant inside the hotel. Overall excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Excellent standard of room was given us. Very near to shopping area. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was delicious. It was a wonderful experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHEEM from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

3

For a single traveler it was a comfortable occupancy but for families it was not so convenient as the room was quite small but service, food and cleanliness were totally up to the mark. The hotel was well connected and the facilities were prompt. I will surely come back but not with my family.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

5

We have stayed at Hotel Ginger, Mysore and we loved our stay there. Ginger Pondicherry was no exception. It was a great stay, very clean room and bathroom. Everything they claim will be available is available and the descriptions are exactly what they say it is. Staff are very courteous. On the whole, a great vacation!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGINDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

An experience with Ginger hotel was always great and this one was no exception at all. The room was spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. The staff was attentive and service was quite prompt. The food was mind blowing. I think it is one of large chain of hotels across India just getting better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Our stay in the hotel was quite pleasant, although the A/c was inadequate. The room was beautifully clean and the toilet was perfect for a budget hotel. As a matter of fact the toilet fittings and functioning was a pleasant surprise. We would reccomend the hotel to any one who wants the best within a budget.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JANAK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in double room it was furnished very well with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very good in taste. Staffs are caring and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY GOPAL from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was a royal property. The ambiance was lively. The room alloted to me was clean, spacious and full of energy. The staff was quick and well behaved. I was pampered to receive such a standard service. The food was an absolute treat. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JANAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Food served was awesome. House keeping was simply great. Room was very spacious and spotless, also location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

5

Ginger hotels are really good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Location is very convenient. Room alloted was very spacious with all the basic amenities. All the amenities were very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS SHEELA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Service was simply superb and the room was well maintained it was spotlessly clean. Food served was very tasty. It's recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOPI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Complementary breakfast was good. Rooms were maintained very well with comfortable bed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

The room was clean and neat. Staffs were caring. Hotel restaurant serves great food. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDIK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Rooms were excellent well maintained. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Experience with this hotel was great. Staff was very polite and well trained. Service provided was pretty well. Room alloted was large and well maintained. Entire property was clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Stay at this hotel was pretty good. Room was large and finely clean. We had all our meals they were well prepared and good to taste. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEENA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Service was very quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and helpful. I didn't tried the food. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Location wise its very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SENTHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room were spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my food in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEERA K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were good and well maintained. The food is also good. Better then ordinary hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHINDER SINGH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The room was nice. It is extremely quiet even though it is a busy street. Entire experience with this property was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

I was there with my 2 kids the bed was very uncomfortable later on on the next day they gave me other room which was very comfortable. Food i didn't tried because it was very costly. Staff and service was excellent. Basically this place is highly recommendable to business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AJAY KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Stay was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. The food was superb of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.BIJU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The property is very good. Food was very costly they had buffet it costed 400Rs per person. They didn't had any option for kids to play. Room was fantastic. Staff was well trained and service was excellent. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were neat with comfortable bed. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BATUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Double room was of good size, it was clean and seemed to have new beddings and furniture. Bed was not the usual hard type. AC was functioning well, the bathroom was clean, big and had modern interior finishings. Staff was nice and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHILPI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

5

On whole the hotel is excellent. They have a restaurant it is not that spacious and don't have much options in menu. Cleanliness was superb. Room given was large with all the basic amenities. I will highly rec to every one. Location is fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.RASHIMA from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

Over all the stay was excellent. Food i was not satisfied because it had a typical South Indian taste. Service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained, there was a minbar and tea/coffee maker which was good. Staff was well trained and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S SANAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

We were there for the 31st night it was a great experience. The food served that night was awesome to taste (non-veg). Service was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were superb finely cleaned and very spacious. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

My stay with this hotel was superb. I had my food in the restaurant it was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Room alloted to me was spacious and well equipped. Overall its great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

3

Over all the hotel is good but there were lots of problems. They don't provide room service which was disgusting. They don't have any option in menu and the items they had were pathetic one wont will to eat. Room was large and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Over all the hotel is good. Room was basic. I didn't eat in the restaurant. Staff and service was perfect. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVENDRA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Location was very Pretty the atmosphere around was very good. Food was awesome to taste specially the sizzler's were lovely. Room was large and well maintained the best part of was the balcony from where we could see the beautiful nature. Staff and service was excellent. Its an excellent property and highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIKHA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

The stay was good. Its worth the money paid. Food was good to taste. Every thing was perfect. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay. Food was good to taste. Staff and service was excellent. Room was large and comfortable. Location was fantastic. Highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Ginger was upto the mark given its price. Rooms were clean, well kept. Staff was courteous. Hotel was very near to the centre of the city. Dinner option especially for vegeterians were bad. For 250 a buffet, you had a dal and a sabzi. I can't comment about non-vegetarians. Breakfast was quite good though. Overall a satisfying experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAKUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

It is New Hotel in Pondy need sometime for improvment.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.AMIT from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

The ambience was good... however the room is small. The food options available are very less...not much choices available. Took a long time for check in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5