Hotel Corbelli

2 Star  

Mission Street, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 1,909
Choose Dates

Hotel Corbelli, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Corbelli - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2014

4

The hotel was good. There was no parking in hotel. Also there was no complimentary breakfast. Rest all are fine. Easy accessibility to Aurobindo ashram, beach etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALPANA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2013

2

Overall it was bad. Hotel rooms does not have sublight.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUDIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2013

5

I reached Pondicherry by bus. Every auto-rickshaw driver in the nearby stand knew the location of the hotel. Hotel Corbelli is located at Mission Street, one of the main areas of Pondicherry. Pondicherry itself is not a very big place. The auto driver dropped me at Hotel Corbelli. It was hardly a 10-15 min. ride. The hotel is quite well maintained. The staff is very responsive. The reception of the hotel was well decorated and maintained. The person incharge verified my identity and handed me room key in no more than 5 min. About the hotel - The room in which I stayed was sufficiently big, neat. All the linen were clean. The bathroom was big and clean. Facilities - The hotel is centrally air-conditioned, has a swimming pool open through out the day. Rooms have TV. There are two restaurants. One at the basement which is serves Indian cuisine and the other is at the 5th floor which serves French (or Italian - do not remember exactly). As mentioned earlier the staff is well behaved and responsive. Location wise - The hotel is at a prime location. Cafe Xtasy, Pizza hut, KFC and many other food outlets are nearby(most of them in the same lane as that of the hotel). Dominos is in the building next to the hotel. The beace (rock beach) is at a walkable distance. Shopping areas are all nearby (most of them in the same lane or the adjacent ones). My overall experience at hotel Corbelli was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AYUSH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

A very good option for staying. Rooms was spacious and the interior attractive. the bathroom was very clean indeed. Also being in the centre the access to the market was very easy. The only negative point was the dining option. The restaurant was not up to the mark. Though it was boasting of a wonderful menu but we were totally let down. Overall a good option for staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

1

They kept mineral water bottles in the room without informing me that the bottles are to be charges for and asked me to pay rs.20 per bottle during check out, the hotel should be taken to task for not being courteous with guests and for not properly informing about the charges payable...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIRBAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

3

There was nothing special about that property to share. Average rooms and decent service I should say. I taken the breakfast once and it was also quite ordinary and there was not much varieties in food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJITH from mumbai, \ recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

Ideally located for a busy traveler. It was clean and the staff were courteous. The French cuisine at the Muthu Restaurant was near perfect. We enjoyed our stay at Corbelli.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

3

Room was comfortable but the interior was average in the room. Staff was fine in their service. The food was fine. Overall the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITU from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

The location was desirable, well attached to the city. The arrangement in the hotel was really comfortable. The room service was instant and staff was always alert. The room was gorgeous with all the basic requirements and food was delicious. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AADARSH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

A very good budget hotel in the heart of Pondichery. Excellent hospitality & service. Easily accessible restaurant with excellent food. Keep up the good work!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHI from patyala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

Overall the stay was average. Room was clean but the interiors were of old style. Service was reasonable of the staffs. We did not try any food in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VITTAL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is centrally located which makes it convenient to approach different tourist attractions. My room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate. Also the food quality was good. I would not mind coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T SHANMUGA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

My stay was very fine. We liked our deluxe room. We enjoyed our food and the staff all were helpful. Could be recommendable for any kind of traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REMYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

We didn't tried the food in the hotel. It was located centrally in the main city. The food was delicious. Room was well equipped with all the facilities. People are polite and always ready to help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2008

3

This hotel well give your Value to your money. Hotel location is good proximity to beach but major concern about toiletry as there was no shampoo and toilet soaps in bathrooms and bathroom equipments are not well maintained. Service wise is good. Dining facility was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPTA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

5

Room, service, people, and location are great. Hotel Corbelli I think one of the best Hotel, which have kept things simple. They don't disturb their guest much. Its very neat and clean, and room was excellent. The area they can improve is providing breakfast facility (as room service), becoz not all the days you want to go out to have breakfast especially when its raining. Other area is changing bedsheets, towels etc. after a day. They didn't change those, but we were expecting to. I will definitely recommend people for Corbelli. Nice and friendly people.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTOPHER from Ingolstadt, Germany does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

2

Mistake in Rating....Excellent value, nice rooms (except that my room did not have any sunlight) and a good, central location. Hotel is also very quiet during the night. Restaurant is okay, but not great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUMATHI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. It was a great property. The staff was polite and well trained is well. The food was mouth watering. The service was instant. I like the room arrangement it was very comfortable and systematic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

I must compliment this hotel for their great hospitality and the delightful service. The room was clean and decently prepared. The staff was sharp and smart in attending the clients. I also checked the food in the restaurant it was awesome. The location was too convenient. It was a sweet experience overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAHLAD from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The stay was really a memorable one. The staff was friendly and they provide me with the excellent service. Complimentary breakfast was nice. The location was v good. I will strongly recommend this grand property to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AARTI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Room was decent and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Its good value for money. Food served was just average to taste needs to improve a lot. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and helpful. Room alloted was large and finely clean. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FELIX from Canberra, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Corbelli. Well situatiated, helpful staff, hot water, TV, clean, decent food and service. Would certainly stay again, recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AADARSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

5

It was easy to locate & the hotel provided more than what I expected, that too for the reasonable price that I paid. Hotel Corbelli, Ponicherry is a good Hotel. Thanks a lot & you made my weekend a memorable one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRAVAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

The room was very clean, it is in the centre of pondicherry and a 10 mins walk to beach. I liked the hotel very much will stay again in the same hotel for next visit. Ambience and hospitality of the hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in the main market near to the beach. Rooms were quite good well maintained. The hotel has restaurant but it was under renovation so I had my meal outside hotel. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANUPAM from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

My stay with this hotel was fantastic. I will highly recommend this to every one. Cleanliness was the best in the hotel. Service was superb. We had breakfast it was very tasty. Room quality was great it was very spacious and perfectly maintained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

Room was decent and clean. Staff and service was good. Food was ok can be much better. Its an average property. Can recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRUPAM from Wellington(Nilgiris), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The Hotel stay was pleasant, it is centrally located and has a nice ambiance. The service is pathetic, the food is atrocious(better food available just opposite the hotel). Parking space is below satisfactory. The Security peers insists on being tipped for no rhyme or reason. It is better to hire a two wheeler to see the places around, which are available aplenty just 100 meters from the hotel on mission street.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Nanded, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Very Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIRUDDHA from Nadia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Our stay was Nice. value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Excellent value for money hotel!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUDHANSU from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Located in a good place. A decent hotel which is great value for money. The stay here for 3 nights was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WINSTON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

3

Overall, this was not bad at all, except that the restaurant was non-functional. Staff was polite, friendly, & well groomed. The room was smaller than what I expected. My wife was unable to join me, and on checkin, I asked if I would get a discount for single occupancy of a double room, and was told that this is not possible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

Experienced a warm welcome at this hotel. The hospitality is great, it is close to a beach and bus stand. The rooms are small but clean and has centralized AC. The shopping centres are just a walking distance from the hotel. Would love to stay here once again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5