Hotel Jayaram

2 Star  

Kamaraj Salai, Pondicherry - 605 011

Hotel Jayaram, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 32 reviews)

96.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Hotel Jayaram - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJAGOPAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2014

4

Absence of valet parking.Room tariff on the higher side comparing to the 3 star hotels in pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMANABHAN from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2014

4

value for money, stay was comfortable. the previlage, courtesy BF was missing. would prefer fro further saty

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for Family stay. The rooms are very clean and well furnished Very clean and can recommend for any traveller. Good location of Hotel help to reach all places

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2014

5

A pleasent stay with warm welcome a good hotel for staying with family we stayed for a day food was excellent with reasonable rates we always wish to stay there again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PADMANABHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2014

5

We enjoyed our stay at Jayaram. Good location. Neat and Tidy. Bathrooms to be upgraded. Food is excellent. Overall service is good. Ample car parking. Keep it up. I will definitely recommend my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

5

I had a very happy and relaxed stay at Jayaram Hotel. Perfect and neat rooms. Liked the response and hospitality of the staff. Returning to the same hotel very soon. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Puducherry.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHALEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

5

Hotel was good in all the sense. Food was good and also pure vegetarian which was kind of very important for me. Few points on different aspects are as below: Parking - They have good parking space but at the same time hotel has a really busy restaurant which fills the parking if you are away at lunch or dinner time. We faced quite a few problems at the dinner time parking. We had to park in the places where it doesn�t look safe. Front desk - They are quite rigid, I went to hotel with the soft copy of the itinerary. They asked me to get the printout of the itinerary before giving the room. I asked them I came driving for long, please issue me room first , I am going to stay in hotel for 4 days I will provide the printout when ever I go out for shopping. But they were very adamant on that and forced me to go out to the market in that condition before issuing room to me. I would suggest taking printout in advance if you don't want to get frustrated. Room Service - It was good. Service was fast. Looking at the waiting time for eating inside the restaurant, room service is far much better and quite fast as well. House keeping - They are good and replied to calls properly and on time. Security - Few members of the security team behaved very badly, whenever you go out they expect you to pay the tip. Even if you tell them we are staying in the hotel they want you to pay tip every time we are going out from hotel. After paying 20 rupees for the tip, security guy looked at me like I am someone who doesn�t have money to pay. Overall experience in staying is fine if you don't care about security and the parking much. Nice part is it is just opposite to Adlabs Theater so you can also watch night show movie if you have time. Also hotel location is good and it is near to the market in Pondy, which makes life easy to travel around. Most important and good part of the hotel is the owner of the hotel. One of the nicest guys I met in the industry for hospitality. He made our stay memorable by talking to us at the time of leaving. I recommend hotel for family stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2011

3

Hotel Jayaram at Pondichery is a good hotel with ample car parking facilties. Ours was a office trip and we arrived there in van from kerala around 11am. The front office was good. Rooms are good & clean save the toilet which has horrible smelling water although clean.We had booked 4 rooms with 3 extra beds but they didnt provide us a single extra bed while charged Rs300 per bed. As I hate arguments I left it.. The much appreciable part is the owner of the hotel is an old man with humble manners. People may mistake him to staff but his politeness and helpful mentallity is one which every owner should see and learn,.He guided me on sight seeing & shopping. Food was good although a bit expensive. The pathetic situation was when we checked out the security staff car around my van & I gave him a Rs50 too but he said they where 5 staffs and Rs50 is peanuts for them... Overall It was a bad experience Next time will make sure we rely wth some personal contacts rather going with travel gure. The problem is that all hotels are tied up with theses agents and we dont get any details from google

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

2

Hotel is located in good area near by the staion also there location wise the hotel is good like near the market but the services are horrible...the rooms are ok but I think they have to improve a lot...so I woll definatly not suggest this to my family..as i am not hapy with the service at all..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASHIS from BEGUSARAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

5

The hotel is perfect in all respect, rooms were nice, service was good, food was excellent. Value for money. I honestly recommend this hotel to anyone who are contemplating a family vacation at Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

The hotel was excellent. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were really good and the facilities in the hotel was excellent. It was a wonderful experience altogether. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TOMY from KOTTAYAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

5

We enjoyed the stay at Hotel Jayaram. We stayed in the hotel for two days. The room was spacious to easily accommodate a family of four. The location is good. The vegetarian food was excellent. In short it is "value for money"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALITHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The hotel service was very courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUPRASAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

No Hot water was available..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

The hotel is located at the center of the city. close to all the major attractions and is easily accessible. The staff were courteous and helpful even without having a communication, they gave us the accomodation. The Rooms were clean and so was the restuarant. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITABHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2009

5

This hotel is very conveniently located to Pondicherry beach and market. It has a very good restaurant with good service and affordable price. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay here and would like to come back in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

J from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2008

4

While entering the room we had an excellent perfume with complete cleanliness made us feel more energetic, and the tired due to travel had completely gone. Good Hospitality speedy Check in and Check out. Wonderful food made Pondy visit to Heaven. Really Enjoyed

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K.S. from Thane(W), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The location was preferable and there was no inconvenience in terms of traveling. The property was clean and staff was systematic. The room was spacious and food arrangement was decent. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

We did not had any meal in the restaurant. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. People are very nice and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

The ambience was quite fantastic. Staff are ever ready to help us any time they tried their level best to do that. Food was deliciously prepared. Room was up to my expectation it has all the basic things one needs.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANSHUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

3

Our stay at Hotel Jayaram (Double Bed AC Room) was pleasant and enjoyable. Although, there was no breakfast included with the room, the food was authentic South Indian and very cheap too. A Masala Dosa cost only Rs. 25, which is cheaper. A North India Thali cost Rs. 80. The Service of food was also prompt with the order taking not more than 15 minutes. The House Keeping staff was also prompt in keeping the towels as and the cleaning of the room was done as and when told to, although once even after telling the receptionist, It wasn't cleaned. We had to remind him again to do the same. On the other occasions it was done so when called for. The location Of the Hotel is very strategic as it is walking distance from the Rocky Beach and the Sri Aurobindo Ashram. I didn't find the Restaurant too appealing and proffered to eat in the room rather than going out to Eat. The bathroom was relatively clean, and was cleaned on daily basis by the hotel staff. Right opposite the hotel , an ADLABS movie theater has come up , although it was not open when I was there. But It will be great for tourists who can watch a night show and return back to the Hotel. It would be better to have your Own Car, then you can easily travel to Auroville Beach or even take an Auto to the beach which are availaible right outside the hotel. I would whole heartedly suggest you to go for Hotel Jayaram, if you would prefer to stay in a hotel which is in the City and is reasonable as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

4

Staffs are courteous and helpful. Room was clean and neat. I had my meal in the restaurant it was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHMI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staffs were caring and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANMEET SINGH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

3

The room provided to me was next to the reception so it was very uncomfortable and no proper ventilation. The ambiance was poor. Even though food and room service was fine but management was disgusting. There was no proper care taken by the authorities regarding check-in and check-out formalities.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from WELLINGTON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Stay was pleasant. The service is nice. Room was decent and clean. Food was ok, could improve. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T SATHISH from Karu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

Everything was good as expected.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJALI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Room was perfect for our stay. We took our meals (non vegetarian) in hotel restaurant and that was perfect. Service was also perfect. I will recommend to all budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

The Hotel was really good & Rooms are really clean & neat. Our only problem was, the hotel was vegetarian & no liquor available. Anyways, overall it was a great experience & we enjoyed the stay. Thanks for this service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

The hotel is excellent. The service especially is very good and fast. The only negative point is that the breakfast is available only around 7:30 a.m.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

The rooms were clean and the hotel was looking good. We liked our stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

We were offered the rooms which none of the other hotel occupants were ready to take (rooms being on the ground floor, next to the hotel reception)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

It was a good hotel. Room and service thumbs up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5