Hotel Mass

3 Star  

Maraimalai Adigal Salai, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 2,838
Choose Dates

Hotel Mass, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Mass - Individual ratings and reviews:

MARIO from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2014

2

The room was very bad and the manner in which the hotel staff treated us was despicable. This hotel is not recommended for the decent traveler. Stay away.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SIVASHANKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

4

The helpdesk and the staff are very decent and helpfull. Likes: -- very near to bus stand, no need to take auto or anything. --morning breakfast was good with lots of varities --Staffs are decent and polite --room service was quick and awesome, i ordered ice cubes at night 1.30 it came within 2 mins :o) -- Rooms are calm no disturbance overall had a very good exp

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2012

4

initialy they had given bad room but after complaint they have changed the rooms.But overall experience is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIRATAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

5

The Hotel staffs were courteous and rooms were spic and span. Morning the complimentary breakfast was ready at 7.30 am. The whole town of Pondicherry had no power but the Hotel supplied uninterrupted power for lighting/fridge/TV & AC. Although there was very heavy rain the basement parking hardly had any water coming in. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKUL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

2

Room was 2 bed-room with view obstructed in all directions. For the price I paid I would expect a better room and better service. There was a horrible TV that even won't start in the beginning. Diner was not worth the price. In short I want to give below average for dinner, I don�t want to recommend the hotel to anyone...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

5

Location of Hotel Mass is strategic. It close to the New Bus Stand and very convenient to locate. The hotel has just undergone a renovation and the rooms have a modern look, seem spacious and clean. The linen was clean, requests for extra towels, bankets etc were met instantly. Front office was prompt and helpful. Very little waiting time for checkin and check out. Food was great. Inspite of the weekend rush, the staff were doing their job with a smile. The quality of food was maintained inspite of the rush.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Hotel booking process was really good and experiance was very nice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANMUGAM from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

Except the location, my overall staying experience with Mass hotel was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was quite nice and the service provided was average. Rooms were spacious and clean and the food was also good. Would surely recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

slightly expensive for 3k per night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINODKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2008

3

We had a horrible stay. Some workmen were shifting chairs from one conference room to another from 10.00 pm to 1.00 am making a big noise, shouting, singing songs, etc. We and a few other guests from other rooms requested them to stop their work and their shouting as they were disturbing us. But after a 5 minute break they commenced their work with the same horrible noise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

4

Staying at Mass was a pleasant experience. Rooms are clean and neat .My only disappointment as far as rooms are concerned is lack of ventilation . Once you are in , you don't know really know whether it is day or night . Otherwise rooms are well furnished , well lit and of decent size. Bathroom is well fitted and neat , and size is pretty big. Dining options are good , there are three restaurants . Food is tasty , though cost is on the higher side. A north Indian thali costs around 150/- . I preferred to eat outside as Pondicherry has lot of good eating places. The complementary breakfast is good and serves a variety of dishes to fill your stomach till lunch. Overall, it was a good experience but for the room light . I would recommend this if somebody is looking for business stay. If you are with Family, please make sure that you get a well ventilated room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILOTPAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Location was wonderful. The room alloted to us was fabulous with all the basic amenities. The breakfast was superb in taste of the restaurant. Not happy with the service as they were average. This hotel is basically for a business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

It is in the center of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. The food quality was also very good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALWAR SWAMY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Even the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

5

It was an exciting package and their hospitality was amazing. Service and room quality was excellent. Food was tasteful and location wise also it was a convenient one. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

It was an excellent property in terms of the arrangement. The room was fabulous and service was simply the best. The Food was awesome in taste and location was fantastic. I stayed in the hotel earlier also and I noticed that It was just keep on getting better all the time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

I had a decent experience with this hotel. The staff were co-operative and food arrangement was desirable. The location was suitable and surrounding pleasant. It was a good change from normal life.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with beautifully decorated interiors. Staff were efficient and polite in their work. Breakfast was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHAS from Bangaloore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Room was not so great in looking as the interiors were of old style and the flooring was also not so clean and neat. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Breakfast was superb in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

2

The room was decent with a flat screen TV and a fridge. Clean though small bathroom. The breakfast was horrible, we went for it at 9am and by then there were no breads, no eggs and sausages were there few in number which were taken away clandestinely. The restaurant itself was too small with people waiting to seat whenever someones gets up. Over all, bad experience. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HIMANI from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

'Hotel Mass' - a nice and decent hotel. This hotel is located in the heart of the city just adjacent to the bus stand which any tourist would always look for. The good thing in which most hotels lack in is the 24-hour check-in/out facility was good to be experienced here. We were welcomed with all nice smiling faces. Face of a hotel is its lobby which I would say in this case was a bit small but well-decorated always with fresh flowers all around. Room was pretty good with a very good ambiance. A very clean room with a large TV and a small refrigerator to keep your drinks chilled  in hot Pondy. It was good to see a spacious cupboard and a study table with all nice things on it like writing pad and pen. Bathroom was also well maintained but a bit small as compared to the room. Water in the bathroom was somewhat muddy is the only thing we don't wish to remember about this hotel. We ordered room service for veg food which was fast and well-served. Complimentary breakfast was also very nice with a large variety of dishes. I would say food for every tongue. In all, I would recommend that this hotel is meant for the people who want to roam around Pondy all day long and want some peaceful nights after that.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. T. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

The room was very old and interior was outdated. The ambiance was not so great either. The staff was attentive and food was fresh and tasteful. The location was far away from the city so it was not a concern at all. I will rate this hotel as an average one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

I liked the hotel very much. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff are courteous. Breakfast was delicoius in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVITA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was a fabulous experience. The room was fascinating. The facilities was excellent. The staff was dedicated and loyal. They were active even in the late night. I also checked the food it was quite tempting.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIJIT from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The food was excellent. It was well prepared and served nicely. The double deluxe room was up to the standard. The bathroom was clean with the hot water facility around. The service was really prompt. We enjoyed our stay with the hotel mass we will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

I enjoyed my stay a lot. Food they prepared was awesome (Garlic prawns, Chinese, Pasta) all the dishes were well served and very tasty. Staff and service was quick. Room alloted was excellent very spacious and clean. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ARVINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

The stay was very nice in the hotel. In the hotel the stay was very nice hotel rooms and restaurant was up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHAMA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

The management of the staffs are very friendly and polite but they are bit slow in their work. Rooms were spacious. Food was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OMPRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

The rooms are nowhere close to a 3 star luxury hotel. The bathroom is very small and there is no maintenance of the equipment. My room was not cleaned even after I left the "Clean my room" card on my door. Restaurant has very limited veg options. Overall, a bit expensive hotel for the experience you get.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

The room is a bit smelly. In addition to that, it is noisy because of the busstand next to the hotel. They have told me that the wireless internet connection is complimentary. However, it has not worked even for one minute. I have complained to them more than once and there has been no help.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. C from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

5

Excellent hotel to stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. ROOCHIKA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Hardly 2 Kms from Beach, Next to Bus stand no need of Auto or Taxi from Busstand to Hotel. Hotel is on main road so traffic sound will be there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GYANENDRA KUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Very fine staff who are customer oriented....make stay so so easy and with no problems whatsoever.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel to visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A VIJAY KUMAR from Nellore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Rooms are functional and clean. Staff exceedingly helpful and professional. The hotel has good variety of services. The roof top pool was also good. The hotel is situated close to the Pondicherry bus station on a busy street but rather far from the French Quarter that is the most interesting area for tourists to visit in Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVARAMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

The location of this place is convenient. The restaurants and the bar titled -Aruvi- though are excellent. I havent had a more chilled beer in pondicherry than the ones served at resturant. The chicken is cooked in many varieties. Recommend to all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is located in the main city. Staff were very nice and courteous in their work. Rooms were very neat and clean and well furnished. It was a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

My room was clean but the AC was not working in the room. Staff were helpful and nice to deal with. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant the breakfast was good but lunch/dinner was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5