Hotel Surguru

3 Star  

S V Patel Road, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 2,094
Choose Dates

Hotel Surguru, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 19 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Hotel Surguru - Individual ratings and reviews:

KARTHIKEYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2015

5

Hotel Surguru is centrally located. The rooms were clean, well lit and the AC was good.The Bathroom was also clean. Probably shower curtain could help in keeping it dry. The restaurant is a good one and is always crowded as lot of outsiders have their food here. Apart from that Hotel Surguru has 2 more restaurants at Pondicherry. We love the restaurant Surguru Spot for its ambience and good food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMPAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2014

5

The hotel is in a nice place but not that's much walkable to beach though. if you rent a two wheeler then very easy to roam around the city. The hotel front desk will help on this to have the rented vehicle right in the hotel for you. The rooms are spacious and AC is perfectly working fine. Fine veg dinning experience. One of the best dosa I had here. All the shops are nearby and even the railway station is in close proximity.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

4

Overall it was nice but one thing that I didn't like was- it was a veg restaurant and it was not mentioned anywhere.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2014

3

Rooms were not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

INDIRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2013

4

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was worth the money that we spent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR GK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

5

Staying in Hotel Surguru was a wonderful experience. the hospitality,cleanliness, service was superb right from the entry till checkout. In my years of travel. the stay in this hotel was very memorable. The food was also excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDARTHA RANJAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2013

5

I found Hotel Surguru quite good.The restaurant serves tasty veg foods.Staff Members are quite good.Looking forward to visit again and would prefer to stay for more days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MURLI from THALASSERY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

5

we could find the hotel very easily and as we drove in to the hotel the front desk was very co operative and within 5 minutes they directed us to the rooms and needless to say the rooms were marvelous.the quality of service,dining option,and cleanliness were execellent. On the whole we enjoyed the stay at Hotel Surguru.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HAROON from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2013

4

Stay in surguru was peaceful especially for travelers in a busy schedule or checking in just for a day. The rooms were clean and the furniture was of great help too. Ideally placed near the french colony which is just few steps away if in case you fancy french food.. Overall this was a good choice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIKKATHAMBU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2013

5

I always prefer to stay here at Hotel Surguru as overnight stopover whenever I go down to South. It is because, I do not miss my early morning walk on the beach. The restaurant in the basement serves very nice vegetarian food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DARSHAN from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2013

5

We were on our annual family vacation to Pondicherry. I was travelling with my wife and 2 yr old kid and had booked Superior room in Hotel Surguru. It was an excellent experience. The hotel is located very near to the city centre. The front desk staff was very cordial and polite. They even made arrangements for our driver. The room was neat ,clean and spacious. Toilets were clean and upkeep. All the amenities were fully functional. The front desk staff kept on guiding us about daily sight seeing and shopping. This hotel has got a pure vegetarian restaurant, which serves good variety of food options. Overall a very pleasant experience with Hotel Surguru.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUSHIKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

4

Best location - walk-able distance from the beach road (i.e. promenade road) which is the heart of the city. Veg restaurant serves Good Food, but only if you have patience. First we had to wait to get a seat, and then to get the food. The Chinese food was horrible. Plus, their staff doesn't get instructions in English/Hindi. Reception Staff is very friendly and helpful, but the room service waiters would always wait for the tip, even after serving a jug of water. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel because of its excellent location, cozy and welcoming ambiance, and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOMES from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2012

5

The hotel is situated in the central part of the city whereas it is accessible too. Hotel and the staffs were too gud in welcoming. And rooms were kept clean and neat. Proper water lines, housekeeping order services etc. Worth to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHIKKATHAMBU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2012

5

Location: It is close to Beach and hence a morning walk becomes easy one - No need to skip a day's walk when you are out (from Chennai)and stay in Surguru, Pondy. Food : Real good vegetarian food is available at the basement restaurant and I really enjoy the B/F or Lunch Whenever I travel south from Chennai, I will make it a point to stay there overnight and continue my journey.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEVVEL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

O R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

3

This is the worst hotel room i have ever stayed in my travel life across 2 decades for the money paid. The entire roof of the room is with fungal spots and the bath room top is of the same and the door is with black fungal mould and we could dare touch the door knob also. The bed was clean and made good so we could sleep A/c, was good. The chairs is only for a show and you cant sit on it. Most worst hygene we have ever seen in a two to three star hotel. The reception counter ambiance and out look itself is a example for the above statement. In a good interest i have not photographed the real situations. If the management takes care and rectifies on a sportive way with commitment to the money charged it will be fine. Added on vacating the room the bill was not submitted despite request. While booking confirmed on complimentary break fast - but it was denied. Hotel Sarguru of Pondicherry is strongly not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHETAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

3

Now, this is one hotel i would never would want to go back to, the reason being its dumb and arrogant staff.. Never have faced such reception in any hotels. These guys were pathetic and rude to the core. Can call them a shocker to the hospitality industry !! The Manager at the reception did not let us check in for more than a hour, was extremely rude and unprofessional. Kindly avoid !!!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAUMYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

4

The service, attitude, friendliness , cleanliness everything so to say is very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5