Le Pondy

5 Star  

Thavalakuppam, Pondicherry - 605 007

Starting from Rs. 8,137
Choose Dates

Le Pondy, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.6/5 Excellent
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.7)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.6)

Le Pondy - Individual ratings and reviews:

PANKAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

4

we got the room pretty late. had to wait for an hour. i think they are short staffed, they took so long to even get our luggage into our room. Infact we had to carry by ourself as they took forever. Food was good and the staff was co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YEGNESHWARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2014

5

Stay Arrangements, Food and Customer Service are excellent. Only I find un comfortness or giving suggestion to the Concerned Customer service will be concentrate on Turn around time of house keeping services. Its not actually bad, But, they need to concentrate on only turn around time. Enjoyed the stay with my family at Le Pondy. Surely, I will recommend my friends/relatives to this place. Thanks, Yegnesh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANNA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARIA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

STEPHEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

5

Overall Excellent...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJITH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2013

4

all of us enjoyed our stay in le pondy.The resort is clean and well maintained.the food is good, but the best thing about it are the staff- friendly, helpful and very efficient.They have infact made our stay more pleasant. Thank you

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRINCE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2013

3

We went to le pondy resort a lot of expectations, but I couldn't get. They need more improvements. And the cinema shooting was there, we are very disturbed. Food menu not GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LUDOVIC from Paris, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2013

4

Very good hotel to stay and good hospitality, recommend to stay at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAMINATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2013

5

We went to "Le Pondy" located near Pondicherry for a short summer break. It is a very nice place to relax. We took the Luxury villa that comes with a swimming pool. Our 10 yr old son enjoyed it very much and in fact...I learnt swimming from him...as we we can use it any time we want.....The presidential villa also has a swimming pool...but the spacious bed room has been divided in to a living room and a bed room. It is the same unit space like Luxury villa but costs more .......probably you may dont need it..... All the staff are very friendly and kind.......the check in and check out were hassle free.....We went 2 hours earlier...and with out a word or question they gave the room.... Wide range of food items are available for the breakfast buffet.....I am sure u all will enjoy it. The lunch and and dinner are on the spicier side....so you please tell the staff and they will take care of it..... We are looking forward to go again.....in the near future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANGADHARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2013

5

Had a wonderful experience at Le Pondy with family - it was a nice break from the hectic work schedule. We stayed at the Luxury Pool Villa that offers the best in privacy. The pool was clean and maintained well. The beach is right in front of the resort and there is a lifeguard who provides any assistance required. Service quality and response time is excellent. Food in the restaurant was average and bit lacking in taste and spice. Access, check-in, check-out was smooth.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2013

5

What can we say? Le Pondy was the best part of our South India tour. We enjoyed the vast gardens, the location, the service and the facilities. We highly recommend Le Pondy for anyone visiting Pondicherry. Note: When booking ask for sea facing rooms (201-208).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHOAIB from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2013

4

The Postive: The staff is exteremely helpful and polite. Overall the property is well maintained and of a good standard. The SeaView rooms on the first floor are perfect if you are a sea buff. It is a great place if you want to isolate yourself from the world for a few days and dont care much for staying connected 24x7 i.e. mobile siganls are week, and at some locations you dont get any signal at all. The note so good: This hotel is not exactly in Pondichery downtown where most of the eating and toursit joints are; so be prepared for 12 to 15Km ride to the city if you want good european food or even a fine dine expereince or expereince the Pondicheery. Food is very average, does not match image of a high end vacation destination. Wifi is erratic and with poor moblie signals it can be a challenge if ua 24x7 connectivity freak

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2013

5

hospitality is gr8.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2013

5

Our stay at Le Pondy was wonderful though it was for a day. Service, the people, ambiance everything was good. The resort was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. We had been there with our 11 months old kid, we had reached for dinner at 11 pm, though dinner was closed, the staff helped us serving us delicious food. One thing which impressed me a lot was the maintenance and the discipline of the staff. we felt so much secured there. There were people at each and every step, helping us every time with a smile on their face. One thing we were disappointed was about, while leaving from there in a hurry we left our camera charger in the room. later we called them many a times and asked to search for it, but the response was not satisfactory and we were very much sure that we had left the charger in the room. Anyways small things will happen anywhere. overall our experience at Le Pondy was Excellent. i surely recommend this resort to my closed one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVICHANDRAN from Namakkal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2012

4

Check in was smooth. Sea view room was good and clean. If you really want to see the sea, take the room in the first floor. For children, i think ground floor is good since there are a huge playing area. In the restaurent only buffet is avaialble. However you can order food from the room which is 24 hours. Service charge is little biton the higher side, 20%. Overall the stay was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEERENDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

4

My initial plan was to take my 8th months baby too,but it was dropped due to bad weather.After reaching there,i realized that i did a mistake as hotel cleanliness and service is too good so that one can easily handle small baby's for atleast couple of days. I booked lake view room which is very good, but unable to get in first floor.Please request for first floor to have a each view.The dining is good but very expensive, you belive or not for 500ml pepsi bottle they charged me 135Rs.During my visit card swipe was not working so faced little bit difficulty in paying charges for SPA and dining.The swimming pool is really superb and fantastic.Staff is very friendly.Overall this hotel is good for both family's and couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEGANNATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2012

5

Rooms :Rooms are very clean and well furnished super.room inside Swimming pool is A class,very clean . Food Service:I ordered room service and the chicken tandoori was excellent .Food was very good and Service was very fast. staff:very very coperative staff nice. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking . I left my car just in front of its entrance for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Pondycherry. Rating : My rating for is resort is Very Excellent 5 star.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHOSH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2012

5

The resort is the best option to stay &enjoy in pondy

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEGANNATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2012

5

Le pondy hotel is very super and rooms are very clean .Room service was very fast .i would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in pondy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2012

5

Very good propoert next to a clean beach. The pool villas are excellent and my kids loved playing in the pool all day. The rooms are clean and there is enough of privacy in the private pool. The food was also good and the staff was friendly and responsive. The beach is some walking distance, but is very clean and has a guard on standby. So overall enjoyed the stay and strongly recommended

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2011

4

1.Directions to the Hotel are bit confused....can you not include then in bit simpler fashion on the web site with simple driving direction : For eg : Enter Pondicherry > On the first Statue Signal ( Rajiv Gandhi Facing back ) take Right > Next Statue Signal (Indira Gandhi ) Continue straight > On the next Signal Mallapuram Junction Signal Take right > Pass through bit curvy road, cross small bridges and Cross for "Boat House" on Left just before the Long bridge > after about a Km take left on the Sign Board of LePondy!! Take Left > Continue same road, curvy but no diversion.... reach mud road take left on the Sign Board > Go till dead end and Here you are Arrived!!! - The Le Pondy. 2. All good to expect for 3/ 4 star category resort, cordial staff, good facilities, best of the room interiors and spacious design. Except the management. Very argumentative and perfectionist, but you tell them where the issue lies, they will say POLICIES of management .. ?? What the $%#@, You either get convinved or convince other if it's practicle or not. Simple! I am not going to stay there forever or again to change them....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

Access : It was little difficult as there were not many boards you have to be careful not to miss the small board near the resort.Need to take road towards Cuddalore from pondy Parking: There are no separete covered parking for the resort ,you have to park it outside in open.Also no provision for accomadation for Drivers. Location: Wonderful Location very near to sea and lake.There are no habitation around and so no noise are disturbance. The Front desk:They are really helpful and if you have any requirements they would do there best to accomadate it. The Room: We had a Sea View room and it was awasome experiance for us. Room was very clean and big.Bathroom was of size of a master bedroom.Request for 1st floor to have better view. Food & Room Service: The Room service was fast and little expensive. Buffet spread along with live counters was as good as a Five Star Restuarant. Overall: Access to a clean private beach and swimming pool along with some great service . This is one vacation we loved very much.If only they had a small play area for kids it would have been ideal vacation for us.Having said that ,it was an Ideal Resort from my perspective and Sincerly hope they would maintain it so.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTSARAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

Resort is located at almost 10 Km from the city, very nice & decent rooms, located near the beach. The facility contains everything one looks in a leisure trip. A truely 4 star facility in all respect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5