MGR Regency Comfort Hotel

2 Star  

Lawspet, Pondicherry - 605 008

Starting from Rs. 2,008
Choose Dates

MGR Regency Comfort Hotel, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

MGR Regency Comfort Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUNA from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2014

4

just stayed overnight and had a good time for the hours we stayed there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2014

5

Best Place to stay in pondicherry. Manager was really helpful and he arranged everything properly. If in future I am visiting Pondy, I prefer to stay in MGR Regency. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FT from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2013

4

The room was really neat same for bathroom also. As they mentioned hot/ cold water was available all the time. Even though we checked in late, the staff were very cooperative and checked in room very fast. food is average not as great as mentioned. overall stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVAKALPA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2013

4

This is a good budget hotel except for the dining experience for which u can go to beach road as alternative. What I liked about the staff was they were very cordial and very very helpful, may be i did not like the food as it is cooked in coconut oil, but if this not an objection can be decent exp for eating as well must try fish 65 very good and small fish fry mouth licking dishes/starters

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2012

4

The Hotel is in the center of the city and key tourist locations was just a 5-10 min drive approx 5-6 km radius. The restaurant has limited options, not everything on the menu is available. However quality is good. Do note during closing hours they have minimal items. We had food 5 times there, service is slow. Maybe diwali they ran short of staff. I did not notice room service staff, however reception was very helpful and their security brought us our needs. Room was clean and ready on arrival, check-in happened in a jiffy.Hot water was not very hot and was mostly warm. To summarize, good budget hotel with value for money situated in a convenient location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAKKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

4

We understood from the hotelier that the booking will have to be done 48 hours in advance from the date of check in. However we got accomodation just 4 hours before we actually checked in and that too in decent place right at the heart of Pondicherry. The very reason am writing the review is in each of the hotels it's very difficult to get an accommodation during the weekends that at the last hour. And second they made sure that the place fitted my purse also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

Railway station in around 4 - 6 km from this hotel. Staff were not so cooperative. In and around the hotel there were no market place. one has to go atleast 1 Km if you want to go for shopping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARNATH from Noida, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

Nice hotel with best services. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is a good place for budget traveller. Cleanliness of the rooms is good and the rooms are spacious with clean bath/toilet. TV worked fine and hot water was also available. Room service was decent. We ordered some tea and coffee. There is a good chettinad hotel on the ground floor for those who like that kind of stuff. The hotel is not in the main french area and is within 10 mins drive distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for good quality budget accommodation in Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5