Raj Residency

1 Star  

Nellithope, Pondicherry - 605 005

Starting from Rs. 2,300
Choose Dates

Raj Residency, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Raj Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

BIKASH from TITILAGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2015

5

GOOD HOTEL, STAFF & MANAGER VERY WELL BEHAVED. BUT LIFT FACILITY IS NOT THERE. GOOD ACCOMODATION. RECOMMENDED

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CARLYLE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2014

5

While the pictures on the website point at a slightly low budget stay, the experience was completely the opposite. The staff at the front desk were marvellous. I received a call on the day of my arrival, to confirm my booking and timings. On arrival, soaps and towels were provided. The rooms were extremely clean, drinking water was provided for free. Even though it lacks a dining area and kitchen, outside orders were provided for. The staff were always happy to provide travel tips and allowed us to keep our bags for a day, even after checking out. Perhaps, they could do a new paint job and touch broken/worn out surfaces. Kudos to this place!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V B from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2014

4

Room was small for double occupancy. It was neat and clean. But food was problem. If order for morning tea or breakfast it take 30minuts to one hour to get it from outside. Location is a residential area but near to busstand. Ovderall experience is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2014

5

We traveled to pondicherry with a 8 member team and stayed at Raj residency. The Manager at the front desk was Highly professional and concierge services. Housekeeping spotty. Superb location in the center of town.Deluxe triple room and double ac room was spacious and clean. Thanks for making our trip more comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHINDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2013

3

.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2013

5

It was very pleasant experience at the hotel. The room was very clean and looked new. Even the bathroom was nice and tidy, with hot water available always. The staff were also courteous and co-operating. The drawbacks were it didnt have a restaurant attached although tea/coffee could be ordered through room service, no Wi-FI access and no covered parking but right in front of the hotel you could park your vehicle. Overall we had a pleasant time at Pondicherry, thanks to a comfortable stay at Raj Residency. I would recommend this hotel for any budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWITER PAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2012

5

it was an good experince... kudos to hotel staff !!! cheeers !!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2012

2

Conveniently located close to bus stop;below average overall experience ;no room service ;nothing good except for cheap prices

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIROJ KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2012

5

The hotel was near the bus stand.The service was very good.The room was very clean.Water came out from the A/C in the night and fell on the bed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOICE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

Really nice hotel to stay. We came on our car expecting a covered parking area and it was parked beside the entrance of the reception (main road). we booked an A/C room which was actually behind the main building and we were on 3rd floor. Expecting a bad room , but instead we got a clean room with nice bedroom ,hall and clean bathroom. Overall we are happy with the experience and will recommend for others. ill say in one line "Good value for money"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRA MOULI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATARAMANI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

3

Overall it was a good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUPAK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

There is a scarcity of support staff. Toilet is clean and well equipped. Mini refrigerator inside rooms is a big plus for a place like Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2011

3

I choose this Hotel Good: 1.For the convince of location.As this is on same road on the Pondy Bus Station from where every tourist spot is hardly a walkable distance. 2.As this was my un-planned visit, it was the most economical and clean stay. What can be expected more is : 3.If I book a hotel room, I should get a confirmation on the Room number allotted, so if I reach there even in Mid-Night my keys should be ready & the room is ready. Because when I reached the staff told me as all the rooms are full, I can take another room, which by my luck was a 3 beds & bigger room as compared to double bed. But as I said its better if you opt for what you have choosen & paid as may be another manager from the reception might un-neccsarily ask you again about the kind of booking you have done, what you have paid and all that. But ultimately the staff is descent.No doubt on that. Also to mention, you can definitely order food in the hotel, but pondy is meant to go out and enjoy your lunch and dinner. :) If you are going as a family, better opt for the double bed room facing the balcony.Will be best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI KANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VASANTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2011

5

It was a comfort stay in raj residency and good service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

3

This hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. However, it must be noted that here there are no dining and car parking facilities in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5