Ram International Hotel

2 Star  

Anna Salai, Pondicherry - 605 001

Starting from Rs. 1,323
Choose Dates

Ram International Hotel, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Ram International Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2015

5

it was a pleasurbale joutney can not be completed without staying in Ram international. Their all the facelities are awesome. I must must advice you to visit the hotelenjoy the best services in town.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURADHA from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2014

5

We drove down from Mahabalipuram to Pondicherry on 27th december,in peak season time. The location of the hotel is awesome, located just next to a huge mall "POTHYS", in front of "HOT CHIPS RESTAURANT".The place is at a walkable distance to most of the eateries, Jawahar Lal Nehru Street where you can get a flavour of street shopping, 15 mins walk to the Railway Station, Botanical Garden and Sacred Heart Of Jesus Church. Rest of the places of visit including Promenade Beach, Aurobindo Ashram, French Colony, Vinayak Temple are also near,one can always take an auto which would charge you approximately Rs.50 for dropping.The room service is very nice and pretty quick.Rooms are spacious and washrooms are clean and hygeinic. Overall, it was a very nice stay with excellent value for money. Its really difficult to get an AC Double Bed room for Rs. 1100 and extra bed for Rs. 250. So, go for it :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRIJA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

5

An excellent value for money option. It is in close proximity to the Botanical garden (about 0.5 Kms), Vinayagar Temple and the Aurobindo Ashram (approx 1.2 kms) and about 1.5 kms to the beach. Easy to locate (next to pothy's on Anna salai). They have good parking space. The room service is surprisingly quick. Coffee/ soft drinks will be served almost immediately!! Staff is courteous. Food is good and served within a reasonable time (Not more than 15 mins over the 2 days we stayed). Rooms will be cleaned/ towels bed sheet replaced only when asked and they do not do it on a daily basis. TV is average and number of channels limited. Extra bed available in the Exec Double room. So, for 2 people, the normal double is good enough and spacious. Overall, hassle free stay and economical. Would certainly recommend for a stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

5

An excellent place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALYAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2013

5

It was a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2012

3

This was a good hotel to stay in at a low budget. we were there for 3 days and enjoyed a lot. Points to notice * Rooms are not like the ones you see in pictures. in the photos they might show it as too bright and happy but in actually the rooms are same but dull.... * Budget Hotel- Best hotel i think that you can get on this budget with an AC. * Hotels Restaurant is very bad. the food is not that great and the service is also quite slow. There are a lots of other dining options out there like 'Le Cafe' at the beach, which i feel made our trip. Its at the best location possible. The food is great(10/10). The service there is also great. but not good for breakfast as there are not many options in the morning and whatever there is, is not worth the money. but the food is tasty. * There are autos always available when you step out of the hotel. * I advice people to use GOOGLE MAPS on there phones because many of the things are very close by, but not knowing it you might just pay a lot to the auto guyz! also by walking around you can see the french colony and all properly. * The only time you need to go far away from the hotel is when you go to auroville or chunnambar boathouse. * I think auroville is overrated, not that great. * chunnambar boathouse is great. you take a boat to a beach named paradise beach.This is the only beach i have ever seen with not too many stalls(only 1 stall) or not very dirty in india. so its great. * Bathrooms were clean and towels, shampoos and soaps provided. * There was no house-keeping. * There was no hot water available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

5

Hotel is situated at a very good place where all amenities are accessible. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend it to all if u want the best at the lowest rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARPITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

4

We had unfortunately got the smallest room on the floor. The rooms were worse as compared to the photographs shown on website. No hot water was available in the taps but the hotel staff was quick to provide us with hot water.We ordered room service a couple of times and they very prompt and polite. Food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

3

It�s slightly the old building.,but Not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMA CHANDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

This was very good hotel situated in city I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel,staff behavior of the hotel was good. This hotel is very good for medium class customers

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VADDANAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

3

Housekeeping was horrible, unclean room, we used room spray to overcome that problem. They don't even care about the room cleanliness. Food was no tasty at all. Hotel is good looking from outside, but not inside. Room service is also not good. I faced lot of problems with the timing of their service,It's very slow, had to remind them for 2 or 3 times.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPALAKRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

4

It was a good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

4

It was a really good experience for me. The room is not too bad and a same time it was not too business class status. Room service and co-operation from reception was good. I would like to suggest improving the quality and hygenic on cot and bed stuff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N.J. from Calicut/Kozhikode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

5

I checked in at around 5.30 or so in the morning and was allotted with Room no. 316. But in the Afternoon around 3, the reception wanted me to move to another room saying that the room I occupied was of tariff Rs.1100/-, but my booking was of Rs.900/-. After unpacking the bag, it was certainly inconvenient for moving to another room especially I had told them that I am occupying only for that night and not for 2 nights as booked. But due to their insistance, i had shifted to 317. Apart from that I feel everything was excellant and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITHIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

5

We 5 friends planned to utilize the 5 days Easter holidays to the fullest and hence decided to plan for a 4 day trip to Pondicherry. We didn�t even have a small clue of the city, where to stay and where to eat. We decided to stay at Hotel Ram International � a normal hotel but a way ahead of what we can expect from a normal hotel. Accessing the hotel was not at all a difficult job as it is located on the main road � Anna Salai. This hotel is also not very far from beach location and we enjoyed the road which takes us to beach. The Hotel doesn�t have a covered parking as such but ample space for parking. The staffs were reasonably helpful. We had booked 2 executive deluxe rooms. All the formalities took about 10 minutes and we reached our room meanwhile our luggage was transferred to the rooms. The rooms were clean and ready and I must say bigger in size. It had all amenities like drinking water, toiletries, TV, AC. As 3 of us had to stay in 1 room, we were also provided with additional blankets and towels.The hotel has an attached restaurant which will be usually occupied but we did get a chance to feast ourselves with good food there. The staffs were courteous but the service needs to be must faster. Option of adding the food bill to room was available but we preferred paying it by cash. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5