RKN Beach Resort

3 Star  

Thavalakuppam, Pondicherry - 605 007

Starting from Rs. 5,656
Choose Dates

RKN Beach Resort, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

RKN Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRINATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

4

As I had to drive down from Bangalore and could manage to reach the place almost by evening.The resort is very good and it is really a wonderful place to relax. My kids really enjoy this place especially the good and spacious swimming pool they have.The room was clean and tidy... it was a pleasant stay for my family.I will definitely visit once again with friends and will stay in the same resort...Only thing that can be improved us to ensure there is a proper road and play area near the each side.. though it is called as beach resort.. not much facilities are made to enjoy the beach area... also need to create some kids play area in the resort which is very crucial if we are accompanied with kids...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

5

Access: The resort is around 10 kms after Pondicherry. After driving in Cuddalore main road there is a diversion in the right. The road to the resort is pretty good. We didn't have any trouble reaching there. Parking: Parking is just opposite to the resort. Although, not being covered parking, it seems to be secure. Location: The plus point of the resort was the location. The beach is just 150 mtrs away from the resort. The beach remains deserted most of the time. The property is very well maintained and clean one. The swimming pool is just awesome. We had a lovely time in the swimming pool. Rooms: We got a room in the 1st floor (pool facing). The room was spacious and clean. The toilet was also pretty clean. The only disadvantage is that there is NO TV in the room. However, there is an LCD put up in the common room. Food: There is not much variety in the menu which you can try. We had our lunch there and decided to eat out for the rest of our meals. The food was ok, not much to write about. The breakfast served was decent. Remember, if you are planning to eat outside, you need to travel to the city. There is not much choice nearby. Overall: We had a great time in the resort. Came back from Pondicherry with some wonderful memories. Would definitely like to recommend to people who is seeking for a leisure time. Thanks to Kailash Beach Resort for making our vacation so special. Would love to revisit this resort some day!!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

3

Ambiance was good. Facilities the resort provided was good. Rooms were clean. Food service was not upto the mark. Took almost an hour to get our food we had ordered. Worst part is just get outside the resort to sea shore and bet you will never ever go to this resort. Beaches were filthy and you can find people answering nature call throughout the day. You just cant enjoy the nature in this place. So i would not suggest anyone to visit this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

4

The best part of this property is, it is located very close to the beach. The room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Only the food was too costly as well as bad in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

The entertainment part was missing as the whole property was under the renovation and it was bit disappointing otherwise arrangement was fine. The staff was helpful and room was well maintained with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

This property was a good one but not suitable for a tourist as it was on the other side of Pondicherry and you can just spend a time in resort but couldn't travel because it was not well attached to the city. It was a big disadvantage, otherwise the service and arrangements were decent and no problem with food quality also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYJIT from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

The resort was and good and theme was excellent. It was a nice change from a regular hotel but service at restaurant was not so desirable. The food was tasteful but there was often delay in serving and by the time it gets cold. The room was luxurious and location was manageable. They need to improve their restaurant staff otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

Rooms were good and clean. The service and dining needs to improve a lot. The food served is also very costly - Mineral water @ Rs 50, Omlette @ Rs 70. The swimming pool was large enough and clean. However, nobody directed the user of the pools to take a shower first keeping hygine in mind. It was very close to the beach but the beach itself was not clean. The locals used to use beach as a place to attend the nature's call. They had facility for Ayurvedic Massage which was good (at extra cost). Overall not worth the price(Rs 3000 per day for double AC).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

3

This is a great place to have relaxed fun, especially the swimming pool is real cool. The rooms are pretty clean with all basic amenities. The dining part is really pathetic and these folks have no clue as to what customer service is. The food options are very limited and the service is also very bad. We were charged Rs.800 for the extra person and bed and we just got an extra matress dumped on the floor. Conclusion if you want to totally relax and laze around without cribbing about food, then this is the perfect place. This property is over priced for the facilities offered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARIKSHIT from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

This resort was quite a happening place out there. The room quality was desirable and staff was efficient. We also taste food it was well prepared and hygienic. The location was exotic and nearby the beach. It was a satisfying experience and I will definitely recommend this property to my friends also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Hotel doesn't have good restaurant. Room was laking basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

A from CHENNAI, Iran recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

A decent hotel for people wishing to have a holiday in a private home rathar than a busy hotel. A little difficult to locate, useful to keep the hotel phone no. Enjoyed the 25 acres of greenery surrounding, the beach and riverside walk in the morning. A nice pool. Same Breakfast everyday was boring. Lunch and dinner is nothing special, we enjoyed the Indian and French specialities available in the Pondy city, a 20mts drive. Large rooms with traditional furniture and varandahs. My family enjoyed a very private holiday at the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

I have been to this resort many times and it just keep on getting better. The room service, food and the cleanliness was well maintained as usual. The staff was really polite and well trained. It was really a true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5