St. James Court Beach Resort

3 Star  

Chinna Kalapet, Pondicherry - 605 014

Starting from Rs. 3,819
Choose Dates

St. James Court Beach Resort, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

St. James Court Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SOUMEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2014

4

I am mostly a backpacking traveler. But this time around was taking my parents for a trip so needed a decent place. Location : Bang on ECR. Pretty easy to locate and reach. Close to Aurovilla. Parking: Guarded/gated but not covered. Room: Took super deluxe. Nice beach facing room pretty big. Can accommodate 4 easily. But the AC was pretty loud specially the unit outside in the balcony. And yeah no hindi/English channels on tv was a turn off. Rest no complaints. Service: Everything just a call away. Pretty responsive staff. Food: Breakfast menu kinda limited but pretty good quality except for the joke in the name of juice. Rest food-on-order is a little bit on the higher side price wise but quality is good. The kitchen being kept visible to customers speaks volumes about the hygiene. Access to beach: The best part. Stone throw away. Clean. Amenities: there's a swimming pool that's pretty well maintained. Overall: Loved the experience mostly coz this was with parents and they didn't have any complaints except for the TV channels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2014

3

Resort's location is really nice but resort it self and Rooms are not so well maintained.Furniture is old .Paint is old which has black spots in so many palaces on the wall and balcony. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2014

3

Access: The resort is 100 mts from the ECR Road, ooposite to Pondy university. All buses and share-autos will stop here on request. PArking: open car parkng for about 30 cars inside their premises. Open car park means the car will get dusty. Be prepared for garden worms and other tree droppings on you car. Rooms: The basic rooms are really basic. not at all stylish. I am disapointed with the same. Food: Food is very very average My 2 year old kid fell sick. Taste is very very average too. I wuld recommend going outside and having any lunch or dinner. complimentary breakfast had less salt and one had to wait for ages for the Poori to come. Overall: I recommend to bachelors only and those whose expectations are less. Not recommended for family, specially if spouse cribs about paying 3,000/0 + and not getting a stylish room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2014

3

The property is good with a nice location. But they really need to work on the quality of food and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2014

4

This was my second stay at this resort. This time I was visiting with my parents and in-laws family. I tried to book directly by calling them referring my last stay but booking turned out to be cheaper and I went for that. The resort seems to be managed by family members and the facilities are not great but satisfactory considering the cost. Food and room service is pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2014

3

Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. They charge extra after booking it which was terribly disappointing. "Complimentary" Breakfast is worst than a road side shops food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT MOHAN from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

4

A GOOD BEACH SIDE RESORT.THEY NEED TO PUT IN A LOT OF EFFORT IN THEIR DINING OPTIONS. ALL THE THREE MEALS ARE VERY VERY AVERAGE.STAFF, OTHERWISE IS VERY PROMPT.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

4

The Hotel is on the ECR Road and is easily accessible. There is no covered parking area. But there is a security who is alert to keep your vehicle protected. The ambiance of the resort is excellent with a big garden and an excellent Lawn. The resort has taken great effort to keep the lawn in the scorching heat and sun!. The rooms are just Ok but the view from the room is good. They allow outsiders in the open air restaurant and hence not good for family dining as outsiders come just for boozing. Apart from this the Resort is worthy for the penny you spend for the Holiday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5