The Sunway Manor

3 Star  

Mudaliarpet, Pondicherry - 605 004

The Sunway Manor, Pondicherry - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 44 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Sunway Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

SELVA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2015

5

It was a killer deal for the money we spent. Located on the main road, it was easy to reach and they received us well. Also good was their service. What was best was the spread they have. The dining & drinks menu have good collections. Honestly, I would like to go back to same place next time I'm traveling to Pondicherry.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2014

4

Thought the hotel has been refurbrished, seems a tad on the lower end when compared with other GRT group hotels. nevertheless a good hotel for the price offered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2012

5

The hotel is great for family stay. The rooms were all neat and clean and well mantained. The swimming pool is amazing and the support staff really helpful. It has a good kids play area. Foodwise, the breakfast buffet spread is good. For dinner,there was a street food festival going on and was not worth the price. The only con is its location - Its located in city and hence does not offer any view. The nearest beach is ~4 kms but pondichery being a small town thats just a 15 min drive. Overall, I will say that we had a good experience in Sunway GRT Grand.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2011

4

Nice hotel to stay with family while on holidays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

We had gone for a leisure trip to Pondicherry,along with our 7 year old daughter.the hotel is located on a wide main road with convenient distance from all places of interest. the hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. Entrance is spacious and well kept lawns enhance the charm. Central lobby is bright and cheerful with golden hues. The front desk staff were very kind,courteous and helpful. Our Check in was smooth. The room given to us was very neat and clean. Linen was crisp and white. Room service was very prompt. However what we liked the best was the kitchen. We were planning to try out local french cuisine but on seeing the menu,decided to try the buffet spread at dinner.The spread was as varied as was the presentation and layout. The preparation was excellent and we ended up tasting every single dish. Our compliments to all the chefs of the hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We would definetly want to come here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

5

Rooms were very spacious, clean and neat. Mini bar was loaded with things suitable for all in the family. Fantastic food served both as buffet and a la cart,has good verities. Hotel Bar is having lot of varieties, but not lively.Breakfast is served in both Indian and continental, was really excellent. they have good car park and free valet parking also. only minus point is the hotel sign board was not visible and very small, we passed the hotel 2-3 times and returned back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRANKUMAR from WARANGAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

Nothing can be said about this hotel. you will have what you want by default in this hotel with great pleasureenjoyment. this hotel will be recommended by default to all my friends without any second thought.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JERSHEEN J from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2009

4

Overall, I liked the place & the attitude of hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2009

5

everything is great its a very comfort stay there mainly security is too good and morning breakfast is great.thank to sunway.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKSHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2009

5

I must say this is a perfect hotel for a weekend stay in Pondicherry. I drove down from Bangalore and searching the hotel was quiet easy as everyone knew about the place. The hotel staff is excellent, Service great and food really good...i must the buffet has good options for both Veggie and Non Veggie diet.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

5

Took my wife and my in-laws for a weekend escape to Pondicherry. The hotel is slightly away from the beaches in fact 3 kms as the crow flies so thats a bit of a dampener. As service goes it was very good - the ac was not working properly but they immediately came and set it right. The coffee shop dosas were excellent as were the fish and chips. The food was great and the room service was very good. The breakfast was complimentary and was quite sumptuous with a live stall for omelets, dosas etc. The rooms were quite spacious and amenities were very good. Overall the service was friendly and efficient. As a hotel it was excellent,except for the location which was far away from the shore. Definitely value for money. If you are going for a weekend break go for it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

It was a wonderful place. I like their service and arrangement for room was magnificent. The property was well maintained and decor and interior was awesome. Food was also tasteful. I will surely visit this property in future is well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJANIKANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed in deluxe room, it was wonderfully maintained with all the facilities. The service was outstanding of the staffs. Even the breakfast was excellent in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

The service was disgusting and staff was not trained properly. When I checked out of the hotel they forgot to keep my luggage in the car and they remind me later so I had to come back to collect my bags and I missed my flight. Eventually it was a loss of more than Rs 5000/- for me. Otherwise property was new and well kept.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJESH from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in deluxe single room, it was very well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was great at The Sunway GRT Grand. All the facilities and the services were upto the standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANANT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

We really had a good time in this property. The ambiance around this hotel was extremely pleasant. The service provided by this hotel were fabulous, our executive room was well arranged. The staff members were courteous, even the food served was delicious. Given a chance i will like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIRLEY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The amazing property made our trip memorable. Room was furnished very well with modern furnitures. The management and housekeeping were prompt and did their job very well. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARATHY from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

The room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staff was courteous and prompt in their service. The breakfast was delightful in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

5

Being a 3Star property it gives you a 5Star experience. Our deluxe room was great with all the needs. The service was first class and food was very fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I really enjoyed my stay a lot here. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and there was no inconvenience in service at all. The room was extremely fine and decor was wonderful. The ambiance was pleasing. I hardly checked the food but complimentary breakfast was fresh and nicely served.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

We came here with modest expectations but as time went by we realized that we are getting more than value for our money. The place was exquisite, the service provided & the food were awesome. We would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJOY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a royal property. The staff provide us with an excellent service. The food was exotic. I was surprised by the room arrangement. It was awesome. It was more than expected. I will surely visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The room service was fantastic. The staff seems to be aware of guests need and requirements. The food was excellent. The location was too convenient in the proper city. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was truly a grand property. The room was full of amenities and the cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was decent and courteous. I taste the food also it was superb. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The service was prompt and the room was decent. Breakfast was very good. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

Room was very spacious and well maintained but the food was very bad in taste needs to improve a lot. Service was good, staff were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YUVARAAJANN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Staff was well trained. Room was very large and absolutely neat. Food was very delicious- must try.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.JAGPAL from Bhatinda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

It's a good property. Room was neat and spacious. Food was good. Staff was quick in service. No doubt it's an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCIS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Room was spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were kind and helpful. Hotel has restaurant food was excellent in taste. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD B from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. The food was fabulous of the restaurant. Location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANDREW from Dublin, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

A little less music in the corridors would help as i found it a bit loud, otherwise everything else was fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RASHID from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Excellent Hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are clean and in order. Food was very good. Service is excellent and prompt. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MEHERZAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Over all it was a great experience. The only problem was on 31st house keeping was very poor. Other days entire property was finely neat and clean. Room alloted were absolutely comfortable. Food was delicious and well served. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPANKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were spacious well maintained. Staffs were very good in their work. They are always ready to help us anytime. The hotel has restaurant and coffee shop both were fabulous and the food was also very good in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

Excellent Stay!. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. VIJAYKUMAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Very good experiences with this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, staff were extremely helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMENATH from Hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

5

A very fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NARAYANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Overall hotel stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSHAN J from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

My food experience is what messed it up.....otherwise a a must visit to all tourists staying in Pondi.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

5

Great hotel to stay. Tidy rooms with prompt, friendly service. Food was delicious and they provide a very fine dining experience. Love this place and recommend Hotel Sunway to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5